When a product changes owners, there is no need to reset the product in any way. But we recommend you as a seller to remove the product from your Husqvarna Connect app (if you have added it previously). Otherwise, you will continue to collect data from the product.
Similarly, as a buyer we recommend you to make sure that the previous owner removes the product from their Husqvarna Connect app. And do not forget to download the Husqvarna Connect app and add it to your own list of products.
Note: The usage statistics that have been collected from the product will automatically be transferred to the new owner’s app when their adds the product. Any personal data will not be transferred to the new user’s account.
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your input.