HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi purpose trimmer, perfect for homeowners. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 290 290
Best string trimmer I've owned yet! I am in love with this machine lol. It is by far the best string trimmer I've ever owned. I must admit that my previous trimmers were cheap ones though. They would be a pain to crank and would have to be replaced every year. Spending a little more on this quality product was definitely worth it. An eighty year old woman could operate it. It's easy to crank, the vibration is as minimal as possible from a gasoline engine, it has a wide cutting path, and is attachment compatible. I can't wait to buy the edging attachment for it. I definitely recommend this product to anyone in the market for a string trimmer. I'm so impressed with it and my husqvarna walk behind mower that I have decided to go ahead and upgrade my riding mower to a husqvarna one too. April 25, 2014
Powerful This is one powerful trimmer. Protective eyewear is a must. April 19, 2014
Excellent Trimmer! This is a great trimmer for the price. The only thing I do not like is the balance it has. Adjusting the grey loop handle within it's marked limits does not allow it to fully balance. It is always engine heavy. Also a shoulder strap/sling to attach to it would be nice. It does do quite a bit of vibrating, more than my last trimmer and is a bit heavier. Otherwise it runs great and performs like a champ. April 17, 2014
So far so good Have not used all that much yet since I bought late in the year but started very easily and worked well. Look forward to this spring and possibly getting hedge trimming attachment which is another reason I purchased this model. February 2, 2014
First Husq Trimmer This is my first Husqvarna tool and so far I'm loving it. The trimmer portion works great, as expected, but what is not expected is how well it works with attachments. I have 3 other attachments for it (not Husqvarna, but made by that one manufacturer that probably cannot be named here but that makes generic attachments that fit multiple brands and is available at the big box home improvement stores) to include the sidewalk edger, cultivator, and pole saw. The 128LD is more than powerful enough for all the attachments, even the cultivator. It's long-term reliability has yet to be proven to me, but so far I am impressed. I would recommend this to any of my friends or family. December 11, 2013
Awesome trimmer I have had the Husqvarna 128LD for about four and a half years now (almost five). I have NEVER had ANY type of trouble with it, never had any problems or anything. It has always started right up on the first or second pulls. (It's never taken any more than 3 pulls to start it, ever. Even when I've run it out of gas) It is a very well designed piece of equipment and I'd recommend it to anyone. November 16, 2013
Solid Performance, No complaints Bought this to replace a 4-cycle Troy Built. The whole benefit of "not mixing" the fuel only works when you remember to check the oil all the time - I find it easier to just mix the oil. This trimmer works great, and accepts the Troy Bilt and TrimmerPlus attachments I have. I would say this is far and away better than the 4-cycle as a trimmer, but doesn't have quite as much power when using the edging tool or the brush trimmer tool. Owned several other brands, and this seems to be the best quality trimmer I've had yet. November 3, 2013
Solid Trimmer This trimmer is easy to start, easy to change attachments and performs very well. October 31, 2013
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 37 Next>>