HUSQVARNA RZ5426

For maneuverability, efficiency and convenience in a homeowner zero-turn mower package, the residential series really delivers. True zero-turn mower performance with twin, maintenance-free integrated transmissions, heavy-duty front wide casters and a rugged tube steel frame. High performance Air Induction cutting decks with a reinforced deck trim allow side ejection, or optional mulch, and collection capability. Convenient control placement, foam padded steering levers and an adjustable seat make these units easy and enjoyable to operate.

Kohler, 26 hp, 54 inch

from

$ 3,199.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for RZ5426

  • Individual, hydraulic wheel-drive provides very precise maneuvering and allows the mower to rotate around its own axis, without any turning radius.

  • Air is drawn from the top and bottom of the deck, improving grass lift and delivering a superior cut.

  • Worry free performance with maintenance free, integrated zero-turn transmissions.

  • The robust frame and casters ensure durability and reduced chassis flex.

  • Removable foot pan for easy access to deck belt pulleys, spindles and clean-up.

  • Dual levers with foam-padded hand grips and viscous dampers that reduce vibration, create a comfortable operator experience.

  • Facilitates cleaning of the cutting deck. Attach the hose, turn on the water and start the engine and you will get a cleaner deck. For optimum results, clean the mower directly after use.

  • Increase productivity and versatility with a 9 bushel triple bag collection system. Unique design removes or installs in a matter of minutes.

More features

  • Kohler Engine
  • Reinforced steel cutting deck
  • Feather light deck lift
  • Easy-access service points
  • Hour meter with service minder
  • Comfortable operation
  • Adjustable tracking

Product reviews for RZ5426

HUSQVARNA RZ5426 3.7 5 43 43
Poor Performer I have owned an RZ5426 for almost 8 months. The Kohler engine has been OK, but the mower itself has been nothing but trouble. The mower will not cut grass evenly. I have replaced blades (standard and mulching @ $60 per set), mower deck belt ($75), coil spring on the idler pulley and still do not get the performance that I had with a Yazookees mower. The mower is very unstable when you are on cutting on inclines as it tends to slide a lot. Overall totally dissatisfied and my mower only has 90 hours on it. November 28, 2013
A Powerful Tough-Man Sized Riding More I bought my mower in April 2013. I did not have arm rests, so I put some on. I love the deck wash system, so I added another. It cleans underneath totally. It has given me a strong confidence my 1 1/2 acres will be done quickly and efficiently with a beautiful cut. I have had no major problems with my RZ5426. The hour meter has not worked and I am in the process of replacing it. The only issue I have is with the parking brake when set. It interferes with steering levers. November 5, 2013
Sorry Husqvarna I have to say that this mower is easy to use. That is about the only positive I have. I am disappointed in this mower over all. We have owned ours for 1 year now. We have had problems with it from day 1. The parking brake didn't work. The throttle was crazy..it would take off on it's own. We've been through a couple sets of blades. We changed the oil and the filter and the machine still tells us it needs an oil change. It slides quite a bit. One day I'm just out there mowing and this horrible noise started coming from the deck, the next thing I know pulleys are flying all over the lawn. I agree also with a previous poster that this mower is loud. I never really have been satisfied with the way the grass looks after mowing. Sorry Husqvarna...you are not the mower for me. I will not purchase a Husqvarna again. We should of stuck with the Cub. September 30, 2013
this product needs to be improved This mower eats BLADES 2 sets in 40 hours its not my yard, could go 2/3 years with my cub,this 2 sets in 3 mo. & a mound of grass between the cutting blades September 9, 2013
80 hrs Idler Pully bad Just at 80 hours and an idler pulley fell apart. The pulley completely broke from the bearing. I guess this is one of those parts that break from normal wear and tear. So I am responsible. (3 on order to replace them all the same time) with this little hours I would think it would be a manufacture problem. The wheels are too slick and it slides on small slopes. The parking brake doesnt latch correct Its a very loud mower, you need hearing protection. It does mow ok. Not impressed for the close to 3500 I spent. My neighbor also got one for a gift last year. He has had his in repair shops for a total of 3 times. For issues. One issue: they can not find out why his deck vibrates badly. August 31, 2013
Great machine I just love my new machine I've had it for about a month no problem so far ! I just wish they would have included the arm rests and the light kit but I was able to buy them and They were a snap to install them !, August 27, 2013
First time with a zero turn (RX5426) Not for the squeamish. A big learning experience from the traditional lawn tractor, particularly for us older folks. Sure miss having a brake pedal. It slides a bit too much on side hill cuts, but probably not too much of a problem with just a very mild slope. Great performance on flat ground, but a hard turn can (and most likely will) damage the lawn a bit. Be very careful trying to stop going down any slope. I also miss the floating deck from my Husqvarna lawn tractor. Unlike a lawn tractor, this is not something to let the youngsters use without a lot of additional supervision. August 25, 2013
Crossing my fingers..... Bought a returned and repaired mower from Lowes. I only paid $2200 for it so I can't complain to much if I need to do "a little fixing." Both the power and cut are fine. My only complaint is the drive tires seem slick. I have mowed ~10 degree grade with some tire slippage. The mowing speed is high and the controls are abrupt which lead to inadvertent wheel spin. In perspective, I had an all-wheel drive New Holland finishing mower that would spin a wheel on the same terrain. This is a mower that must be driven with precision and FULL attention at all times. Driving it with finesse and care are rewarded with minimum wheel spin. Other than the poor traction, I don't personally have a complaint. However, since my machine was returned, and then repaired for a failed L-sided transmission, I'm concerned about the quality of the mower. My mower had 27 hours on it when I got it and I've put 4 on it so far. My Husky chainsaw and weed-eater have been reliable and with out need of repair for 7 years. Clearly Husqvarna has a problem with quality on this machine. I called the Husqvarna repair facility that did the warranty repair on the transmission. I discovered that their ENTIRE business is made up of repairing Husquvarna products for LOWES. Hmmmmm...... I've got my fingers crossed that mine has the "bugs" worked out of it now and it'll now be a reliable mower. For another $1000 I could have purchased a new "BadBoy" or a used SCAT. .....keeping my fingers crossed...... July 30, 2013
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>