HUSQVARNA RZ5424

For maneuverability, efficiency and convenience in a homeowner zero-turn mower package, the residential series really delivers. True zero-turn mower performance with twin, maintenance-free integrated transmissions, heavy-duty 6" wide front casters and a rugged tube steel frame. High performance Air Induction cutting decks allow side ejection or optional mulch and collection capability. Convenient control placement, foam padded steering levers and an adjustable seat make these units easy and enjoyable to operate.

Kawasaki, FR Series, 24 hp, 54 inch

from

$ 3,299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for RZ5424 (Kawasaki)

  • Individual, hydraulic wheel-drive provides very precise maneuvering and allows the mower to rotate around its own axis, without any turning radius.

  • Kawasaki engines offer smooth, quiet, reliable power. Heavy-duty components offer long life and electric start is standard.

  • Air is drawn from the top and bottom of the deck, improving grass lift and delivering a superior cut.

  • Worry free performance with maintenance free, integrated zero-turn transmissions.

  • The robust frame and casters ensure durability and reduced chassis flex.

  • Removable foot pan for easy access to deck belt pulleys, spindles and clean-up.

  • Dual levers with foam-padded hand grips and viscous dampers that reduce vibration, create a comfortable operator experience.

  • Facilitates cleaning of the cutting deck. Attach the hose, turn on the water and start the engine and you will get a cleaner deck. For optimum results, clean the mower directly after use.

More features

  • Reinforced steel cutting deck
  • Feather light deck lift
  • Easy-access service points
  • Hour meter with service minder
  • Comfortable operation
  • Adjustable tracking

Product reviews for RZ5424 (Kawasaki)

HUSQVARNA RZ5424 3.3 5 27 27
Great buy This is a great mower for the price. I like the way it maneuvers, rides and the power it has. I also like the way the steering handles stay in the forward position when I am mowing and don't snap back when I take my hands off of them. October 29, 2012
Does not do what is designed to do MOW!!! I bought this new in the spring 2012 never has mowed right I have to go over everything twice to get a good cut and the hydros run at different speeds. Called the dealer he told me my lawn was to plush and green so I would need to buy different blades and that hydros do that until they are broke in, what a load of garbage. The problem I am having is it leaves two strips of uncut grass between the blades, no matter how you adjust the hydros you must have one handle back from the other or you run circles, and the deck plugs up quickly. After getting the run around with the dealer telling me I need to buy deck conditioner and better quality blades and break it in I removed the deck cleaned it and took the blades off to my suprise the center blade was way shorter then the outter blades, no wonder it leaves grass strips. Still can't figure out the hydro's. Why would this be designed to do that shouldn't all 3 blades be close to the same length? Should I not be able to push both arms all the way forward for comfort and go straight? Why should I have to buy new blades for a new product with a warranty just to mow my lawn? Everything I own is husqvarva and I have never had a problem with my other mower, tiller, weed eater, chain saw etc... this mower is a lemon in my opinion. JUNK!!! October 4, 2012
Perfect machine Exactly what I needed. Power, performance with ease of accessability to components. Keep building like this. August 7, 2012
Great buying decision I looked at ALL of the higher end residential mowers. Bought the Husq RZ5424. I love the power of this mower.. I went from a Deere LX178 lawn tractor.. Very nice 44" with a water cooled Kawasaki engine that I had for 12 years.. to the Husqvarna RZ5424. My mowing time has been cut in half... No exaggeration! This mower is a pleasure to use.. Pure mowing machine! I could not be happier! I just kick myself for keeping my Deere running as long as I did.. Cut the cord and go Husq ZTR.. You will not be disappointed! July 31, 2012
cut harness Used for ten hours and it failed. A rz 5424 kawasaki, and why? They routed the harness under the battery tray and mower pulley proceded to cut it in two in two hours. Ben waiting for a new harness for six weeks. July 15, 2012
Could do much better for the price I bought this model 3 year ago. It worked well for the first year but it's quickly starting to fall apart. I've just had to order an idler pulley for the deck because it spins out and throws the belt off. There is no more frustrating thing than to be cutting grass and have the deck belt jump off repeatedly. I bought the mulching kit... don't buy the mulching kit. I went through all the trouble of installing the thing and it does not work. I suppose if your grass were 3" and you were cutting it to 2" it might not clog and stall the mower as much. Cutting grass from 4" to 2" will stall the engine. So if you aren't lucky enough to be able to stay home and cut your grass every other day, then the mulcher will clog the blades and stall the engine. I had to remove it and eat the $75 that I paid for it. This is a residential mower with residential tires, so I do cut them some slack on the poor traction. I went to Tractor Supply and bought a more aggressive tire and it climbs steep hills like a champ now (even on dew a dew-covered lawn). But it would be good for them to offer a more aggressive tire as an option for those of us who do not live in flat-lawned gated community settings. So if you want a residential mower that will last for about 3-4 years before starting to break apart then go for it. But for $3-4K, I think I could have made a better buy. June 22, 2012
Love my RZ5424 Kawasaki I built a house 3 years ago and have been dealing with a standard yard machine, 42 inch and 14.5 hp. I have 5 acres and it took me about 6 hours for a complete cut. I hated cutting grass, took the whole day. Now I am completely finished cutting cleaning and trimming in 1.5-2 hours!! amazing smooth ride, wide cut, aggressive motor ( Kawasaki )not nearly as loud as my old Briggs motor. I have had the mower for three weeks and have 10 hours on it. I have not had a single issue. (Purchased from a local Husquvarna dealer). the yard never looked so good either 3 blade system is the way to go, very clean uniform look. My only complaint is the you need to step the mower up to 93 octane and it burns through 3.5 gallon in about 1.5 hours. make sure u have extra gas cans because this mower makes mowing fun again. I enjoy it so much i started cutting the pasture next to my property for the heck of it. June 13, 2012
Bad Choice Bad design and traction. The control lever on the steering has broken 2 times. I have mowed on the machine 3 times. The steering lever is made out of steel and bolted to the control lever which is made out of pot metal. Bad combination. Pot metal is brittle and bolted to a steel steering lever, it breaks. Husqvarna has an issue with this because the part is back ordered for months. It will take you over a month to get one. I have needed 2 and had to have my lawn mowed while I waited. June 8, 2012
<<Previous 2 3 4 Next>>