HUSQVARNA RZ5424

For maneuverability, efficiency and convenience in a homeowner zero-turn mower package, the residential series really delivers. True zero-turn mower performance with twin, maintenance-free integrated transmissions, heavy-duty 6" wide front casters and a rugged tube steel frame. High performance Air Induction cutting decks allow side ejection or optional mulch and collection capability. Convenient control placement, foam padded steering levers and an adjustable seat make these units easy and enjoyable to operate.

Kawasaki, FR Series, 24 hp, 54 inch

from

$ 3,299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for RZ5424 (Kawasaki)

  • Individual, hydraulic wheel-drive provides very precise maneuvering and allows the mower to rotate around its own axis, without any turning radius.

  • Kawasaki engines offer smooth, quiet, reliable power. Heavy-duty components offer long life and electric start is standard.

  • Air is drawn from the top and bottom of the deck, improving grass lift and delivering a superior cut.

  • The stamped cutting deck is reinforced with heavy flat-stock steel for added strength and durability on the leading edge and trim side. (Z254 shown)

  • Worry free performance with maintenance free, integrated zero-turn transmissions.

  • The robust frame and casters ensure durability and reduced chassis flex.

  • Removable foot pan for easy access to deck belt pulleys, spindles and clean-up.

  • Dual levers with foam-padded hand grips and viscous dampers that reduce vibration, create a comfortable operator experience.

More features

  • Feather light deck lift
  • Easy-access service points
  • Hour meter with service minder
  • Comfortable operation
  • Adjustable tracking

Product reviews for RZ5424 (Kawasaki)

HUSQVARNA RZ5424 3.1 5 29 29
My first zero turn I ordered my mower at the end of cutting season and only got to use it twice. The product itself I believe will last me for many years to come. My concerns so far have been: The mower was hard to remove from packaging, could not drive off base. Next was I had to have wiring harness replaced because the routing was not correct and became unusable at 2.2 hours on the mower. Service was no problem as a matter of I was impressed with Husqvarna decision to replace harness and not just sauder wires. I'm looking forward to next season to give it a real test. It handles very well and has a lot of power. January 21, 2013
RZ5424 I am very happy with my new zero turn mower, I think it will last me for a long time, I also like it that you can grease the deck and front wheels as you know most everything has sealed bearings now days, I prefere the greaseable style. November 5, 2012
Great buy This is a great mower for the price. I like the way it maneuvers, rides and the power it has. I also like the way the steering handles stay in the forward position when I am mowing and don't snap back when I take my hands off of them. October 29, 2012
Does not do what is designed to do MOW!!! I bought this new in the spring 2012 never has mowed right I have to go over everything twice to get a good cut and the hydros run at different speeds. Called the dealer he told me my lawn was to plush and green so I would need to buy different blades and that hydros do that until they are broke in, what a load of garbage. The problem I am having is it leaves two strips of uncut grass between the blades, no matter how you adjust the hydros you must have one handle back from the other or you run circles, and the deck plugs up quickly. After getting the run around with the dealer telling me I need to buy deck conditioner and better quality blades and break it in I removed the deck cleaned it and took the blades off to my suprise the center blade was way shorter then the outter blades, no wonder it leaves grass strips. Still can't figure out the hydro's. Why would this be designed to do that shouldn't all 3 blades be close to the same length? Should I not be able to push both arms all the way forward for comfort and go straight? Why should I have to buy new blades for a new product with a warranty just to mow my lawn? Everything I own is husqvarva and I have never had a problem with my other mower, tiller, weed eater, chain saw etc... this mower is a lemon in my opinion. JUNK!!! October 4, 2012
Perfect machine Exactly what I needed. Power, performance with ease of accessability to components. Keep building like this. August 7, 2012
Great buying decision I looked at ALL of the higher end residential mowers. Bought the Husq RZ5424. I love the power of this mower.. I went from a Deere LX178 lawn tractor.. Very nice 44" with a water cooled Kawasaki engine that I had for 12 years.. to the Husqvarna RZ5424. My mowing time has been cut in half... No exaggeration! This mower is a pleasure to use.. Pure mowing machine! I could not be happier! I just kick myself for keeping my Deere running as long as I did.. Cut the cord and go Husq ZTR.. You will not be disappointed! July 31, 2012
cut harness Used for ten hours and it failed. A rz 5424 kawasaki, and why? They routed the harness under the battery tray and mower pulley proceded to cut it in two in two hours. Ben waiting for a new harness for six weeks. July 15, 2012
Could do much better for the price I bought this model 3 year ago. It worked well for the first year but it's quickly starting to fall apart. I've just had to order an idler pulley for the deck because it spins out and throws the belt off. There is no more frustrating thing than to be cutting grass and have the deck belt jump off repeatedly. I bought the mulching kit... don't buy the mulching kit. I went through all the trouble of installing the thing and it does not work. I suppose if your grass were 3" and you were cutting it to 2" it might not clog and stall the mower as much. Cutting grass from 4" to 2" will stall the engine. So if you aren't lucky enough to be able to stay home and cut your grass every other day, then the mulcher will clog the blades and stall the engine. I had to remove it and eat the $75 that I paid for it. This is a residential mower with residential tires, so I do cut them some slack on the poor traction. I went to Tractor Supply and bought a more aggressive tire and it climbs steep hills like a champ now (even on dew a dew-covered lawn). But it would be good for them to offer a more aggressive tire as an option for those of us who do not live in flat-lawned gated community settings. So if you want a residential mower that will last for about 3-4 years before starting to break apart then go for it. But for $3-4K, I think I could have made a better buy. June 22, 2012
  • 2015-08-01T08:47:30.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_136389, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 2 3 4 Next>>