HUSQVARNA RZ4824F

For maneuverability, efficiency and convenience in a homeowner zero-turn mower package, the residential series really delivers. True zero-turn mower performance with twin, maintenance-free integrated transmissions, heavy-duty 6" wide front casters and a rugged tube steel frame. High performance fabricated cutting decks allow side ejection or optional mulch and collection capability. Convenient control placement, foam padded steering levers and an adjustable seat make these units easy and enjoyable to operate.

Kawasaki, FR Series, 24 hp, 48 inch

from

$ 3,699.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for RZ4824F

  • Individual, hydraulic wheel-drive provides very precise maneuvering and allows the mower to rotate around its own axis, without any turning radius.

  • Kawasaki engines offer smooth, quiet, reliable power. Heavy-duty components offer long life and electric start is standard.

  • The heavy-duty fabricated cutting deck features twin sheets of 11 gauge steel for added support for spindles and increased overall strength.

  • Worry free performance with maintenance free, integrated zero-turn transmissions.

  • Removable foot pan for easy access to deck belt pulleys, spindles and clean-up.

  • Dual levers with foam-padded hand grips and viscous dampers that reduce vibration, create a comfortable operator experience.

  • Increase productivity and versatility with a 9 bushel triple bag collection system. Unique design removes or installs in a matter of minutes.

More features

  • Feather light deck lift
  • Cast Aluminum Deck Spindles
  • Easy-access service points
  • Hour meter with service minder
  • Comfortable operation
  • Adjustable tracking

Product reviews for RZ4824F

HUSQVARNA RZ4824F 4.6 5 20 20
Husqvarna RZ4824F The Husqvarna RZ4824F zero turn mowers are designed and assembled extremely well. When talking to help line they answered all of my questions, they are very knowable about the product and accessories. The mower has cut the mowing time considerably. The adjustable seat makes it easy for my wife or I to set and start mowing. The mower is designed for easy cleaning and maintenance. For those who are looking for a new mower I would suggest they go to their nearest Husqvarna dealer and ask to test ride one of the new mowers. February 14, 2013
my o-turn mower Bought in march 2012 I have used my mower to upkeep both my & my father in laws yards, approximatly 3+ ac. Quick and efficent saves me much time over my old Cub Cadet. Its my first Husqvarna and I don't believe it will be my last as I am thrilled with its Performance. Have had no maintenance problems yet. and hope there won't be any I cant tackel myself.Absalutly better than o-turn i had on my Older Snapper. August 19, 2012
good average mower This mower is fast. It cut down my mowing time by half. The fabricated deck and blades do not give enough lift to the grass to leave a very nice cut. This deck leaves alot of seed stems uncut, I mean alot. When I called the dealer he said it would cost me alot of money to get a refund or to trade for another that would cut better. I suggest you do your homework. Don't get stuck like me, with a mower that does not do a good job. July 15, 2012
good mower for the money this machine really cut my mowing time in half. fairly comfortable to operate but if ur not working on very smooth ground the ride is pretty rough. The cut quality is very good. July 6, 2012
Overall a Great Mower Since Purchasing my RZ4824F I have put around 30 hours on it. My yard is around 2 Acres that I mow regularly. The 24HP Kawasaki Motor provides plenty of Power for my Mowing Needs and leaves the Grass Neatly Trimmed and Groomed. Servicing the Mower is extremely easy. I like the removable Drivers Floor for Acesses to the the Top of the Deck which allows for easy maintanience and cleaning. My Only "2" complaints with the mower at this point is the Front L & R Anti-Scalp Rollers. The "Bend" very Easy. The bending doesnt affect the Fuction just an eye sore to me. The other Complaint is the Paint or PowderCoat on the Deck. My quess is it was applied poorly "Thin & Evenly". It Chips very Easily. Just an eye sore I guess. All and All a Great Bang for the Buck. For getting a 24HP Kawasaki Motor and Fabricated Deck you wont find a deal any better. Hopes this helps!! :) June 23, 2012
RZ4824F a great product easy to learn.and operate.easy mantinance.everything right where it should be.cut my mowing time by half.make sure you get the manufactured mower deck.for long life.a great fathers day gift June 17, 2012
Good machine for price. Nice cut with plenty of power.Steering levers located a little too high.Parking brake sometimes does not fully engage switch allowing engine start.Dealer lost owners manual and had no interrest in helping me obtain one.Contacted manufacturer and they wanted to charge me for one.I dont think its too much to ask,sending me an owners manual when Ive just forked out ove $3500 for a new mower. June 1, 2012
Would have been 5 stars if... As far as an excellent mower, the RZ4824F is an awesome mower. The one hiccup I do not like...is no headlights. Of all the things I have tried to not like about this mower, that is only thing. It cuts great, runs great, has plenty of power, but no darn headlights. Since this is my only complaint, it is time for me to stop complaining about it, start fabricating some high intensity L.E.D.'s to the mower, and secure the plastic pop pieces where the non existent headlight would have gone with some epoxy and fiberglass. Other than my one complaint, get this mower it is great. May 4, 2012
<<Previous2 3 Next>>