HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi-purpose gas string trimmer. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head. Perfect for homeowners.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 307 307
Great Product This is my first Husqvarna product. I was totally surprised how well the trimmer was constructed. When I pulled the cord to start it, it actually felt like a solid piece of hardware. Also, when I actually bumped the bottom of the unit to get more string, it really worked. So far, I am really pleased with my purchase. May 2, 2012
Runs Fantastic!!!! Have used lots of other brands they might last one season so i chose to go with the same brand as my chainsaw cause of how good it has been to me. Im glad i did and will stick with Husqvarna evey chance i get. May 1, 2012
Great choice After a disasterous fire, all my garden equipment was lost including two trimmers. I researched and read many reviews and finally I got the 128LD trimmer because it had low vibration - a real negative when you trim for long periods at a time, easy start and came with the ability to add attachments such as brush blade and hedge trimmer both of which I will need as well. Happily so far it has shown to be a great choice. Easy to assembly and started right out of the box with no problem. Well balanced and only wish it had a shoulder strap to help in ease of operation. April 29, 2012
128LD The price is great and I like it because I can use attachments made by others. April 26, 2012
With This Product You Get what is Advertised This purchase is my 7th Trimmer and none of the previous various makes have stood up to to my expectations and demands. The machine was easy to assemble and started right up. I have a new House with a challenging garden and the Husqvarna trimmer has helped me tremendously in getting the job done and having enough energy left in the tank for other labors of love. Thanks Husqvarna April 25, 2012
Died after 2 years i wish that i hadn't spent so much money for a product that would only last 2 years. April 24, 2012
not impressed i bought this trimmer earlier this year. i finally pulled it out of the box a month and a half ago to use it. filled it with gas and started using it. it started right up and ran great. i did notice that it seemed to bog down in tall thick grass more than my old toro did but other than that it did great. the next time i went to use it which was just over a week later didnt go quite as well. i pulled the rope to start it and the rope stayed out. i took the recoil starter off and found that everything in there is plastic and had stripped out. this is pretty unacceptable for only being the second time i used it. a grand total of 6 pulls on that string and it is already broke? i took the trimmer back to sears to have it fixed. a few days later they called to tell me that it was going to be a little longer than they expected because they had to order in a carburetor kit for it. i told them that wasnt the reason i sent it back and that it was brand new, there couldnt be a problem with that. they said that the tech had pulled it down and found out that the carb was messed up out of the box. that might explain why it didnt seem to have as much power as my last trimmer. but either way. two problems like this when it is new is unacceptable. i did also see in a few reviews that the recoil starter seems to be a common problem with these trimmers. i will still buy husqvarna products but i will not buy another one of these trimmers. April 23, 2012
Great features This trimmer is lightweight and excelent for home use. Love the staight shaft and that it cranks without difficulty. April 23, 2012
  • 2015-08-04T09:21:00.150-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_88719, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 22 23 24 25 26 ... 39 Next>>