HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi-purpose gas string trimmer. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head. Perfect for homeowners.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 304 304
128LD The price is great and I like it because I can use attachments made by others. April 26, 2012
With This Product You Get what is Advertised This purchase is my 7th Trimmer and none of the previous various makes have stood up to to my expectations and demands. The machine was easy to assemble and started right up. I have a new House with a challenging garden and the Husqvarna trimmer has helped me tremendously in getting the job done and having enough energy left in the tank for other labors of love. Thanks Husqvarna April 25, 2012
Died after 2 years i wish that i hadn't spent so much money for a product that would only last 2 years. April 24, 2012
not impressed i bought this trimmer earlier this year. i finally pulled it out of the box a month and a half ago to use it. filled it with gas and started using it. it started right up and ran great. i did notice that it seemed to bog down in tall thick grass more than my old toro did but other than that it did great. the next time i went to use it which was just over a week later didnt go quite as well. i pulled the rope to start it and the rope stayed out. i took the recoil starter off and found that everything in there is plastic and had stripped out. this is pretty unacceptable for only being the second time i used it. a grand total of 6 pulls on that string and it is already broke? i took the trimmer back to sears to have it fixed. a few days later they called to tell me that it was going to be a little longer than they expected because they had to order in a carburetor kit for it. i told them that wasnt the reason i sent it back and that it was brand new, there couldnt be a problem with that. they said that the tech had pulled it down and found out that the carb was messed up out of the box. that might explain why it didnt seem to have as much power as my last trimmer. but either way. two problems like this when it is new is unacceptable. i did also see in a few reviews that the recoil starter seems to be a common problem with these trimmers. i will still buy husqvarna products but i will not buy another one of these trimmers. April 23, 2012
Great features This trimmer is lightweight and excelent for home use. Love the staight shaft and that it cranks without difficulty. April 23, 2012
Husqvarna 128LD I purchased this Husqvarna 128LD Gas trimmer to replace my 2 year old Troy-Bilt gas trimmer. I worked my new gas trimmer for about 8 hours on Saturday and another 8 hours on Sunday doing weed trimming in the woods around my house. I'll say it was 2 days of a very good workout. It performed very well and so far I have no complaints with its performance. My only suggestion is that it should have a shoulder strap and a J-type handle. I accomplished 2 weekends worth of work in only 2 days, the only down time was rewinding the cord and filling the fuel. Oh yeah, and my few breaks. I worked it as hard as any commercial contractor would and I am very pleased with its performance. So far, I would highly recommend this unit to anyone that has at least an acre and needs a light commercial gas string trimmer. Only time will tell if it lasts as good as or better than others. If I have any issues, I will revisit this post and amend it accordingly, good or bad. April 23, 2012
This is a disposable trimmer This is not a true Husqvarna Made by the Poulan folks. The pull start mechanism on mine seized up after 1.5 years of VERY LIGHT use - I used it no more than 10 times. Now it's out of warranty. In reviewing other reviews I see that others have had the same issue. I do not recommend this product. April 22, 2012
Good So Far I have used my Husqvarna 128LD several times and it has performed very well so far. I have used it with the string trimmer and with the tiller attachment. It runs very quiet compared to the other trimmers I have had and used in the past. April 22, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T10:11:07.152-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_304, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_88719, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 22 23 24 25 26 ... 38 Next>>