HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi purpose trimmer, perfect for homeowners. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 298 298
This is a disposable trimmer This is not a true Husqvarna Made by the Poulan folks. The pull start mechanism on mine seized up after 1.5 years of VERY LIGHT use - I used it no more than 10 times. Now it's out of warranty. In reviewing other reviews I see that others have had the same issue. I do not recommend this product. April 22, 2012
Good So Far I have used my Husqvarna 128LD several times and it has performed very well so far. I have used it with the string trimmer and with the tiller attachment. It runs very quiet compared to the other trimmers I have had and used in the past. April 22, 2012
Hard worker Starts easy, works hard. Built solid. I'm sure this one will last a long time. April 22, 2012
husqvarna trimmer I had bought this husqvarna trimmer it as been the best choice i have made on a trimmer i am satisfied with this product because i had started my own yard business last summer and i had looked up a ton of trimmers and they had good reviews but when i had looked at the reviews on a husqvarna trimmer where great and also has neat features that most of the trimmers did not have at all i am pleased with the trimmer i have now April 21, 2012
Three uses and dead... I purchased the 128 as a replacement for a 12 year old Ryobi that gave me no troubles even through using it full time as a trimmer, edger, and frequent rototiller. The pull start cord lasted three uses before seizing. Like many other posters I sought out the Husqvarna name hoping I would get a quality product. Unfortunately, flush $200 down the toilet. April 21, 2012
Trimmer 128LD My old Ryobi finally died after about 6 years of light use. I researched weed whackers throughout the web in the $200 range. Didn't want a cheapy, but didn't want one that would break the bank. After reading reviews on-line both consumer and expert, I decided on the Husky 128LD from Lowes. I pulled it out of the box and followed the quick start directions. It started quickly, but once warmed up, would die with choke turned fully off. I called the Husqvarna hot-line number and was told that throttles were set at the factory for EPA compliance and higher altitude. I could bring it to a local Husky dealer for free carb adjustment within 30 days of purchase. So, I took it to the dealer and they were well aware of the issue and re-set the throttle. Now...it works just Great ! Ideal for the homeowner! April 19, 2012
great so far great so far. new product but have used it four times now. got a strap and the wife uses it easily April 17, 2012
Trimmer I have ran many differant brands of trimmers over the years. And I have been very pleased with this new Husqvarna trimmer great product at a great price. April 16, 2012
<<Previous 22 23 24 25 26 ... 38 Next>>