HUSQVARNA 562 XP®

Husqvarna 562 XP® is developed for professional loggers and skilled landowners. The saw has a ground breaking design and is loaded with innovative solutions for efficient, convenient operation with large air filter and bar options up to 24". Our unique X-Torq® engine technology provide more power where you need it, up to 20% less fuel consumption and 60% less exhaust emission. RevBoost™ provides instant high chain speed for extra efficient de-limbing.

59.8 cc, 4.7 hp, 15"-28", 13.01 lbs

from

$ 739.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 562 XP®

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • AutoTune

    AutoTune

    AutoTune gives optimal engine performance throughout automatic engine setting. No time spent on carburetor adjustments. It compensates for different fuels, altitude, humidity, temperature and clogged air filter.

    AutoTune gives optimal engine performance throughout automatic engine setting. No time spent on carburetor adjustments. It compensates for different fuels, altitude, humidity, temperature and clogged air filter.

  • Rapid acceleration and higher chain speed for best limbing performance.

  • The flip-up tank cap is easy to open and close when refueling.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Allows you to control oil flow depending on application and weather conditions.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

More features

  • Fast acceleration

Product reviews for 562 XP®

HUSQVARNA 562 XP® 4.4 5 88 88
WowW I thought my 357xp was big and bad... until I got my hands on this. This is the new King of the Hill. It is faster, smoother, more powerful and more efficient. Stihl doesn't have anything close to this. Absolutely Love It ! January 20, 2012
The 562XP auto tune = Best chain saw This saw is replacing a Husqvarna 371XP chain saw. The 371XP was trouble free for 17 years!! I decided to go a little lighter this time and bought the 562XP auto tune. I wasn't sure about getting the auto tune, but the service department highly recommended it. I have had it for about three months now and absolutely love it. It just starting to get broke in. It is by far the best running chain saw. Another great product from Husqvarna. Highly recommended, just buy it you won't regret it. July 7, 2015
Great saw - not just for loggers I'd qualify as a homeowner or landowner type. I do not professionally log. However if you don't mind the price, this is a far, far superior saw to one of the big box store Huskys. I had a 435 and found it to really struggle with anything over 8". Bucking up 16-20" hardwood with this saw is like butter, and fast. It is relatively light and zipping through work rather than struggling with an underpowered saw is night and day. You'll be happy. June 25, 2015
NICE SAW! I currently own TWO 562's. Like most reviews have said, that the power generated from this saw would make you think it's a 70cc saw. I owned a 372xp in the past, in big wood, the 372 will outcut the 562,, but for all day comfort i'll take the 562 to use. This saw is very efficient and has good balance. The only negative I have to say about the saw is that mine are BOTH difficult to start when cold,,, and even when warm they can sometimes take 5-10 starts, and this is using the exact procedure mentioned in the owners manual. I have owned about 12 different professional saws during the years and the 346xp,562xp,372xp,576xp are all really good saws!! May 21, 2015
562xp carb problems My saw is a year and a half old and is on its third carb replacement. Saw runs very well then low end fails and the saw won't start unless choked, then runs only at full throttle. I paid for first Carb replacement , second replacement was warrantiy, and no verdict on the third yet. Currently have $1000 into saw that is not working. Used to really like Husqy. April 25, 2015
Never ever buy this or any product from this company NEVER BUY A HUSQVARNA SAW EVER !!! I Will never buy another Husqvarna product or refer someone! Before I get started let me tell you my father in law also bought the same saw from the same store almost at the same time and had almost the same issues to a tee, also if you look up this saw online this saw is all around junk and needs to be pulled off the shelves and husky needs to get a better system to deal with there customers because going threw the store dealer and the reps is pointless. About a year and a half ago me and my fiance went to Green Ace Hardware in Westbranch Michigan and bought almost a $900 dollar brand new 562 XP Huscvarna saw with a warranty>Thank gosh. Not even three months after buying this brand new saw the pistons scored in it and it blew up! No big deal, they replaced it cuz we were not at fault literally like a week later are fathers saw did the same thing but they refused to replace his and just fixed it which did not last long. Not even a few months later the spring in the clutch on our saw broke so we took another hour drive to Green ace hardware in Westbranch and dropped it off drove a hour home and waited to drive a hour there and back days later to pick it up hoping that there would be no more issues because not only were we loosing money every time this saw broke we were driving 4 hours all added up each time this saw broke. Well few months later the spring in the anti vibe system under the gas tank broke again not our fault but starting to get a bit of a run around with the store we bought it from cuz at this point this being are second saw in less then a year and having to drive 2 hours to drop it off and 2 hours a week or more later to pick it up and not having a saw for my fiance who is the only income in our home for a week or more each time this saw broke was getting old. March 22, 2015
Screamin' demon at 60cc I've run the 562xp for over 2 years now - everything from professional limbing and bucking, fire suppression, and firewood. Dependable, reliable, lightweight and TINY. The slim chasis design is great for holding close to the body and packing around all day. I recommend this saw to anyone looking for an all-day workhorse. I may not be covered under warranty anymore due to the firefighting use, but the best warranty is one you never need to use. ;) March 17, 2015
562XP I'm loving it !! smooth, fast,light, excellent power, gas window is great, love the super easy on off switch, love the Husqvarna website showing prices I don't think any other chainsaw company does that, helps make informed shopping decisions a little easier for me, the dealer was trying to sell me a 550xp which I'm sure is another fine saw but I think the 1 extra horse the 562xp has makes me a lot happier. The auto tune is great, once I learned about auto tune I pretty much lost interest in any saw without it. Bought 3 quarts of Husqvarna gas to get the 4 year warranty hopefully will never need to use it, so far have run through 5 gallons of gas and it always runs perfect. When sawing big wood with this saw the noise sort of bothers me so I also bought a Husqvarna helmet with ear muffs and faceshield, pretty quiet with the muffs down but I prefer to have the muffs up when actually cutting a tree down because it seems a little safer to be able to hear the wood creaking ,breaking and falling. I don't think the saw is actually much louder than my old one but the higher speed seems to make a little higher pitched sound. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T09:01:57.577-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_98228, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>