HUSQVARNA HU800AWD

The Husqvarna HU800AWD features All Wheel Drive which provides users with balance and power to all four wheels in hilly, uneven terrain and other tough mowing conditions. This rugged mower features a 22" heavy-duty steel deck and a powerful 190cc Honda engine. The AWD mower features a 3-in-1 cutting system allowing it to bag, mulch and side discharge, as well as a side bumper that doubles as a grass rake to pull in the grass for a clean trim. Also, it is equipped with a premium quick pin 4 point adjustment for level cutting height and a water hose connector for easy cleaning of the deck. With a premium comfort grip control bail and variable drive speed the operator is able to mow more comfortably and adjust the mowing speed according to the needs and condition of the lawn. Premium wheels with new rugged tread tires provide excellent traction without tearing the grass.

Honda, GCV190, 22 inch

from

$ 499.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU800AWD

HUSQVARNA HU800AWD 4 5 135 135
TERRIBLE MOWER! I bought this mower a couple months ago. When I use the bag function the cut is great and the mower functions well. When I use the mulching function, the cut is terrible. The mower sounds like it is going to blow up and it shakes all over the place. After a couple of passes, I have to stop and clear the cut grass from the rear of the mower where the bag attaches or it dies. August 6, 2013
Finally - a mower that WORKS on our hilly property! Our "yard" is about 3/4 of an acre. Only 1/2 acre are for "mowing" and besides a mound-based septic system and a lot of mole-kingdom pathways that are "bumpy", our used and abused Craftsman's shaft finally gave out. We shopped around at HD and Lowes and this is the mower we decided to purchase. There are a few issues besides everything is great with this mower. 1. Holding handles while using it can get tire-some for one or both hands - autopilot would be great. 2. Changing blade for sharpening - still yet to figure out how to tip the mower without letting gasoline run like wild. 3. Blade does not fully stop (disengage) when idle. 4. Mulching is not the best. Otherwise - this one has got enough power to climb up to the mound with no issues. Bumpy grounds (due to moles) are now not an issue as it was with our 2-wd Craftsman. Buying a 5 year warranty is a good thing through Lowes - no worries and keep on using the mower. Assembly was simple and filling-up with gas and ready to go was easy. Now after about 3-4 months of use - it starts on a first pull. No issues there with an engine. Will definitely recommend this mower to others! August 5, 2013
800awd can't write one will not start. bought 8-4-13 . floods gas out the muffler and air cleaner August 5, 2013
This product provides superb features I love this lawn mower!!! I was a little apprehensive when I purchased it because, given the fact I am a 65 year old woman, I was concerned I would not be able to handle something with this much power. However, the first time I used my mower, all my concerns were put to rest. I found I was able to set the speed so I could easily go up the hills of my yard without the mower pulling me and it works great on the flat areas of my yard. Even though it is a heavy duty mower, it is easy to turn and manuever. I had seen in some reviews it was hard to pull backward but I have had no problems at all. It has a large grass catcher which has never plugged up, it cuts the grass beautifully and it is easy to start. I used to be completely worn out when I mowed but not now. This is the best lawn mower I have ever bought! Well worth the money. August 4, 2013
One thing and only one thing! Everything about this mower is great. I have an extremely high banked hills I have to mow and with this mower I can have the mower pull me up the hills. The only thing I wish the mower would do is to not have it shut down the mower every time I have to empty the bag or need to pick up something. My last mower I would let go of the safety grip and it would turn off the blade and not the motor. That was handy! I am glad that this mower is easy to start otherwise I would really be upset. August 4, 2013
Great all wheel drive mower We have hills, slopes and inclines on our property so we needed a mower that couple handle all this. The first mower we picked up from the box store was defective and returned immediately. The second mower works like a charm. Plenty of power, great cut and climbs any terrain without any hesitation. We are very happy with this mower and would highly recommend it to others. August 3, 2013
Beats the Toro Personal Pace by a mile I've been using this for 3 months now. It does a great job, especially on taller grass. I had a Toro before it that I used for 15 years. This one does way better, no bogging down, no chunks of grass, no complaints. It takes a little getting used to the drive system. You have to make sure you go forward a couple inches without the drive engaged so the wheels aren't locked when you pull it backwards. You get used to that in a hurry, though. August 2, 2013
great product I have a yard with severe slopes. I read all the reviews and bought the AWD because of the performance I would get on the slopes in my yard. Reviews of other vendor products (e.g., Toro, Honda) implied there were issues cutting on slopes. Only once have I needed a second pull to start it. My experience agrees with the other reviews about grass clumping, grass not going into the bag, etc. I think Husqvarna can easily fix this problem. There is a three inch space in the frame by the rear door. Grass accumulates there and when enough grass has built up, it dumps a clump. Modify the read door to fill the space. This will stop the clumping and also keep the grass in the cutting area improving the mulching. August 1, 2013
<<Previous 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 Next>>