HUSQVARNA HU800AWD

The Husqvarna HU800AWD features All Wheel Drive which provides users with balance and power to all four wheels in hilly, uneven terrain and other tough mowing conditions. This rugged mower features a 22" heavy-duty steel deck and a powerful 190cc Honda engine. The AWD mower features a 3-in-1 cutting system allowing it to bag, mulch and side discharge, as well as a side bumper that doubles as a grass rake to pull in the grass for a clean trim. Also, it is equipped with a premium quick pin 4 point adjustment for level cutting height and a water hose connector for easy cleaning of the deck. With a premium comfort grip control bail and variable drive speed the operator is able to mow more comfortably and adjust the mowing speed according to the needs and condition of the lawn. Premium wheels with new rugged tread tires provide excellent traction without tearing the grass.

Honda, GCV190, 22 inch

from

$ 499.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU800AWD

HUSQVARNA HU800AWD 4 5 138 138
HU800AWD Review and tuning results I bought this mower on 7/6/2013, and have been very pleased with the mower as received with regard to the awesome Honda engine, and the incredible traction of the AWD system. Mowing performance leaves something to be desired in all 3 options (mulching, bagging, and discharge), but are easily remedied. The mulching blade that comes with the mower as delivered does a great job mulching (which is what it was designed for), but not so good at bagging and throwing the clippings out of the discharge chute due to the low lift characteristic of the blade. No problem, I just purchased a high-lift blade from Lowes (Item# 335970) for $18.48, and this blade SOLVED the bagging and discharge issues. Bagging and discharge are impeccable. No more taking the bag off and having to empty when half full because the low lift mulching blade will not push the clippings back in the bag- bag fills up completely, and I did not notice any clippings coming out of the right side of the mower while bagging as it did with the original mulching blade because the vacuum created by the high lift blade is much more efficient at sucking up the clippings.There are other blades available that will fit this mower, but this was the quickest and easiest for me to get. Discharge is greatly improved, and projects the clippings out at a much higher velocity and distance than before. Also, I moved the governor spring from the low rpm setting to the high rpm setting, and this totally changed the mowing performance in all three modes, although it did increase noise and vibration. I assume that Husqvarna slowed the 6.5 hp rated GCV 190 engine down to the Husqvarna rated 4.6 HP setting for noise and vibration concerns. You do feel more vibration through the handlebar until you engage the drive system, then the vibration is minimized. The only thing I have not found a remedy for yet is the mulching problem, which seems to be attributed to the lack of a mulching plug. I am currently fabricating one, and will report on the mulching performance after testing. Sure do wish Husqvarna would offer one, as it would make the mower fully mulch-capable, and provide a better final cut result. The clumping problem is simply unacceptable, and needs to be fixed. If you mulch with this mower, two or three days later the lawn looks absolutely horrible when the clumps turn brown. Overall a great mower with a mulching problem. No mechanical issues to report as of now. August 9, 2013
good mower but hurts my hands My hands are small so squeezing all these handles is uncomfortable. It's too wide to comfortably grasp. I have to wear gloves so I don't get blisters and I find my hands become cramped and tremulous after I finish. August 8, 2013
I really like my Husqvarna HU800AWD Mower This is a rugged, aggressive mower. Not for the passive, it wants to cut lawns! Solid built steel deck/casing with easy adjustable wheel height. Comfortable handle and lever grips, goes with either hand. Even cut. The wheels are aggressive and strong with the four wheel drive, it moves! It will cut from a slow walk to a slight run, depending on how you like to cut. It is a little heavy, but press the levers - the 4 wheel drive kicks in and it goes! Solid Large Honda engine and a great warranty on the mower. Bought on-line (believe that!). Fast street-side delivery. Ships in a solid box and arrived in perfect condition I really like my Husqvarna 800 AWD mower! August 7, 2013
TERRIBLE MOWER! I bought this mower a couple months ago. When I use the bag function the cut is great and the mower functions well. When I use the mulching function, the cut is terrible. The mower sounds like it is going to blow up and it shakes all over the place. After a couple of passes, I have to stop and clear the cut grass from the rear of the mower where the bag attaches or it dies. August 6, 2013
Finally - a mower that WORKS on our hilly property! Our "yard" is about 3/4 of an acre. Only 1/2 acre are for "mowing" and besides a mound-based septic system and a lot of mole-kingdom pathways that are "bumpy", our used and abused Craftsman's shaft finally gave out. We shopped around at HD and Lowes and this is the mower we decided to purchase. There are a few issues besides everything is great with this mower. 1. Holding handles while using it can get tire-some for one or both hands - autopilot would be great. 2. Changing blade for sharpening - still yet to figure out how to tip the mower without letting gasoline run like wild. 3. Blade does not fully stop (disengage) when idle. 4. Mulching is not the best. Otherwise - this one has got enough power to climb up to the mound with no issues. Bumpy grounds (due to moles) are now not an issue as it was with our 2-wd Craftsman. Buying a 5 year warranty is a good thing through Lowes - no worries and keep on using the mower. Assembly was simple and filling-up with gas and ready to go was easy. Now after about 3-4 months of use - it starts on a first pull. No issues there with an engine. Will definitely recommend this mower to others! August 5, 2013
800awd can't write one will not start. bought 8-4-13 . floods gas out the muffler and air cleaner August 5, 2013
This product provides superb features I love this lawn mower!!! I was a little apprehensive when I purchased it because, given the fact I am a 65 year old woman, I was concerned I would not be able to handle something with this much power. However, the first time I used my mower, all my concerns were put to rest. I found I was able to set the speed so I could easily go up the hills of my yard without the mower pulling me and it works great on the flat areas of my yard. Even though it is a heavy duty mower, it is easy to turn and manuever. I had seen in some reviews it was hard to pull backward but I have had no problems at all. It has a large grass catcher which has never plugged up, it cuts the grass beautifully and it is easy to start. I used to be completely worn out when I mowed but not now. This is the best lawn mower I have ever bought! Well worth the money. August 4, 2013
One thing and only one thing! Everything about this mower is great. I have an extremely high banked hills I have to mow and with this mower I can have the mower pull me up the hills. The only thing I wish the mower would do is to not have it shut down the mower every time I have to empty the bag or need to pick up something. My last mower I would let go of the safety grip and it would turn off the blade and not the motor. That was handy! I am glad that this mower is easy to start otherwise I would really be upset. August 4, 2013
<<Previous 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 Next>>