HUSQVARNA HU700F

The HU700F is self-propelled and equipped with a heavy-duty steel cutting deck featuring collection, mulch and side discharge, offering you added versatility in terms of mowing frequency and cutting results. Variable drive speed allows you to adjust the speed according to your needs and the condition of the lawn and high rear wheels allow for maximal maneuverability. A foldable handle provides easy storage and transportation.

Honda, 22 inch

from

$ 339.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU700F

HUSQVARNA HU700F 3.6 5 94 94
Great Mower I've owned this mower for about a month now and have used it 4 times. It is a sturdy, well designed, and function loaded grass cutting machine. The Honda engine is a bonus and I expect a long life from it. It generally starts on first pull. The self propel mechanism is smooth and easy to use. The versatility of the cutting deck w/ mulch, discharge, and collection is great and each works without a hitch. The quality of construction on this mower feels solid and I hope for many years of service. May 19, 2014
Started with problems. When I first got the lawnmower out of the box I liked several things including the Honda motor, the height of the handle (my previous mower had a shorter handle height) and a peppy self-propelled drive. However, during my second lawn mowing, after less than 2 hours of use I began to experience big problems from the left front wheel. It was wobbling and loose. The wheel height adjustment would not stay set on that wheel and, on closer inspection, I could see an eighth inch gap at the axle between the parts with no way to tighten and take up the slack. The right wheel was tight and worked properly. The problem must have been in existence from the beginning, as I did not run into any objects. Thinking back, I did notice from the beginning that the mower did not track well and seemed to shift from side to side. I took the mower back to Lowe's, where I purchased it, and, as it had been less than 30 days, they exchanged it for a new one, which I have prepared to mow, but have not used yet. I did inspect the wheels and they seem tight. I'm hoping the problem on the first mower was an anomaly and the second one will work correctly. May 15, 2014
Not What I Expected The mower will not adjust down low enough for my lawn. The power is weak. The self-propelled handle does not work properly. I did quite a bit of research on this machine and did pick this one over the Honda which was obviously a mistake. May 13, 2014
Mid Level mower When I first bought this mower I added the oil and gas and did a pre check of it. Every thing seemed ok to go. It started sorta Ok, It was running but wasn't getting enough gas or too much air. I started cutting the grass and it was almost stalling out, at this point I put it away for the night. The next day I reviewed the operator's manual and the manual for the Honda engine, after reading what I was looking for, I took a look at the carb area on the Honda engine, I repositioned a spring on the carb area and proceded to start the mower, it has ran excellent since then. Note to Honda and Husqvarna your Quality control people need to pay attention. The mower is very easy to operate and use. May 11, 2014
160cc Honda 22 in. front drive system The front Drive system broke less than an hour after we bought this mower only halfway through mowing our lawn. The side discharge piece would not stay attached to the mower. We purchased mower from Lowe's for $349 and returned it for a refund an hour and a half after we bought it. Great, powerful engine but very poorly made components. We do not recommend this mower. May 11, 2014
Great Mower with 1 fatal flaw I purchased this mower new from Lowes and had it for 34 days. We mowed 3 times with it and loved the experience - easy starting Honda engine, ample power for our hilly yard, self propel feature worked great - that is until one of the front wheel brackets broke off. I had read in reviews of this mower that the front drive components were a weakness in the design, and we had been babying the mower because of this. Nevertheless, on the third outing, one of the hollow metal front wheel mounting brackets gave way (appears to be pot metal, hollow tubing so drive shaft can pass through to wheel). Back to the store it went. Lowes gave me my money back, and I ended up going elsewhere and buying a Honda rear wheel drive. So sad. This would be a great mower for the price if the front wheel mounts were more robust. As it is I have zero confidence that this mower would go the distance without constant repairs to the front wheel drive system. May 6, 2014
Do Not Buy!!!! The front wheel drive eats the plastic gears inside the whee l and I have to spend $50 bucks every 4 months to get it working again. I am very disappointed especially since I bought thinking that Husqvarna was suppose to be top quality. I can't express how disappointed I am with this. My former Honda mower went over six years before having to replace the wheels. I have only use this mower on my flat 1/2 lot for two seasons and now I am on my third set of front wheels. I am ready to throw this mower in the trash. I don't want anyone else to have this sorry mower. Do not buy a front drive mower. Totally Disappointment!!!! I would give negative on durability and value if I could!!! April 24, 2014
great mower Best mower i have ever owened ! My last mower was supposed to be about the best u could buy, not so. April 23, 2014
<<Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 Next>>