HUSQVARNA 7021P

This efficient mower features a compact design, making it easy to maneuver in tight spaces, and three cutting systems, collection, mulch and side discharge. The handle folds for easy storage and transportation and double ball-bearing wheels ensure smooth operation and durability. The 7021P also offers 4-point, 9 position cutting height adjustment for varying lawn conditions.

Honda, 21 inch

from

$ 299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 7021P

More features

  • Handle height adjustment

Product reviews for 7021P

HUSQVARNA 7021P 4.3 5 50 50
Blade hit the deck I was excited to get to use my brand new mower, because mowing is a privilege not a punishment. I started mowing and heard the blade hit the deck. I investigated and found it to be hitting at the side discharge chute. The deck is made so cheaply and flimsy that it flexes allowing the blade to come into contact with the deck. This has tarnished my opinion of anything Husqvarna. I bought a Toro. September 22, 2014
7021P Is Good...But Could Be Better I purchased the 7021P fully aware of its limitations. At under $300., most brands have similar plusses and minuses. I selected this unit due to the Honda engine. Purchased from a small Agway dealer. My experience: Positives: • Smooth, quiet, fuel efficient Honda engine with Auto Braking System (when you shut down, blades stop turning immediately) • Starts on first pull • Fuel shut-off valve • Comfortable hand grip • Steel deck Negatives • Flimsy, twisting lower handle assembly • Smallish volume grass bag • Underside of deck ½ painted • Wheels have excess wobble on axel hardware • Excess Operator Presence Control Cable length • Grass blows out from mulch door due to poor seal September 21, 2014
Great Mower I purchased this mower in Spring 2014. So far, it has worked quite well. Starts on the first pull and is very easy to push and maneuver around my yard. I do wish it was a just a little narrower because there is a storm drain manhole in my yard that the mower is just a few inches too wide to get between it and the fence. Other than that, I have no complaints. I do notice that my grass is too thick to operate the mower on its lowest settings (I mow about once every 1 to 1.5 weeks). I bought it because it had a Honda motor and I trust the brand. I am optimistic that this mower will give me years of reliable service. August 20, 2014
Great Honda Powered Mower I thought all lawn mowers were the same. A engine bolted to a deck with a blade attached. Husqvarna teamed up with the Honda power plant has changed all that for me. I used to struggle with my sub $200 mower from the discount chain for the past 12 years. It took nearly 2 hours to cut my lawn. My cutting time has been reduced to 45 minutes with the 7021P. In the past I was cutting the grass twice due to the mower always bogging down and stalling out. Straight out of the box this unit is built to impress. Only assembly needed is to tighten up 4 bolts on the handle and fill the crank case with oil. Gas the unit up and starts with the first pull. Mower has been starting with first pull since day 1. Honda motor offers more than enough power for cutting and mulching high grass. I have not experienced the motor bogging down or wanting to stall while mowing my tallest grass and it was even wet. In terms of durability we will need to wait and see what happens. I'm not sure the deck will make it to 12 years like my old mower. Deck is thin stamped steel, with very light coat of paint on underside of deck in blade area. I think this unit will become susceptible to rust over time. Handle sometimes feels loose and flimsy. Manufacturer should look into a reinforcement kit for this issue. Do your research and I am sure you will find this mower is going to be the most economical you are going to find offering the security and performance of a Honda engine. August 20, 2014
7021P cuts poorly In reviewing the posts, I was surprised this was not reported more often. I constantly re-mow to get a complete and even cut. The left side of the mower deck for some reason does not get the job done. The wheel heights are all the same and the mower blade appears to be installed correctly. model #96133001900 June 22, 2014
Rags To Riches I was one of those guys that had the same old mower for way too long. I kept putting up with all of the problems from my old mower because it still ran. When the old mower finally died, I did some research and decided to go with the 7021P. I do not like self propelled mowers since they're too heavy, they break, and they don't let you walk fast or go backwards. I am beyond impressed with the 7021P. I used to have to rake grass clippings if I mowed when the grass was wet or if it got too long. Not anymore! The 7021P rips through wet-thick grass and doesn't show any sign of bogging down. I still can't believe this. All of this aggressive cutting and its quiet too! I can hear the blade chopping up the grass. That is just crazy-cool since every lawn mower I've ever used was too loud to hear the grass actually being cut. This is why I say I have gone from rags to riches since my last mower would quit and leaves clumps of grass all over the place in rough conditions. The high back wheels and light weight make for easy maneuverability. I really do look forward to mowing now since I can mow my 1/3 acre lawn in 15-20 minutes less than it used to take. Seriously - this thing is a great machine. Not only would I recommend this, but I'll definitely be sticking Husqvarna for a lifetime when it comes to mowers. May 29, 2014
awesome push mower I was searching for a push mower that was easy to push, lightweight and simple to operate. Pushing this on my 1/4 acre with a sloping backyard is a breeze with the 62 lb weight and ball bearings in the wheels. I did not want front or rear drive as it would have added weight and made it difficult to move around small trees and bushes. On my first mow there was no clumping of grass when I used the mulching option. My previous mower was a Mtd Briggs and Straton Yardman. I'm glad I spent the extra money on the Honda 160cc as it is quieter than the Brigs and Straton engine. My only concern is the handle needs to have bolts to fix it to the deck as it slides in and out only held by cotter pin. Husqvarna you need to fix this for future owners. May 29, 2014
Quality machine Had an issue with rear left tire falling off ball bearing hub. Added several nylon washers to hold tire in place to correct the issue. Also find that the bag for clippings is subpar, not an issue if you mulch. Otherwise, the machine cuts evenly and cleanly, starts on the first pull and is a breeze to maneuver. So far, and despite the wheel issue, this has lived up the excellent reviews it has received. May 27, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>