Husqvarna YTH22V46

Husqvarna's yard tractors offer premium performance with quality results. Their compact size makes them easy to maneuver and require less space for storage. Features such as fender-mounted cutting height adjustment, adjustable seat and an ergonomic steering wheel make these tractors simple and comfortable to operate. All tractors feature hydrostatic transmissions for smooth, variable forward and reverse speed. Air Induction mowing technology improves airflow within the deck, ensuring a clean, consistent cut every time. For added versatility, all models can be equipped with a range of towable accessories and mulch kit for effective lawn fertilization.

Briggs & Stratton, 22 hp, Hydrostatic, 46 inch

from

$ 1,699.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for YTH22V46

  • Two-cylinder engine provides longer life for the most demanding jobs. Features full-pressure lubrication, an advanced debris management system, and a mechanical compression release for reliable starting.

  • Pedal-operated hydrostatic transmission

    Pedal-operated hydrostatic transmission

    Speed and direction are managed by pedals, which lets you keep both hands on the steering wheel, for optimum driving control.

    Speed and direction are managed by pedals, which lets you keep both hands on the steering wheel, for optimum driving control.

  • Cruise control

    Cruise control

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

  • Ensures comfortable and easy mounting and dismounting.

  • Convenient fender mounted deck lever is spring assisted for easy operation.

  • 15" high back seats are adjustable back and forth for greater comfort.

  • Comfortable steering wheel, angled for optimal driver’s position.

  • Blade engagement lever is located on the dash for ease of operation.

More features

  • Cast iron front axle
  • Anti-scalp wheels
  • Cup holder

Product reviews for YTH22V46

Husqvarna YTH22V46 4.3 5 113 113
Best Lawn Tractor I Have Owned Let me start with the cons. There is only one as far as I am concerned. This machine has a bouncy ride compared to the two craftsmen and one cub cadet I have owned. I let almost half the air out of tires and that helped somewhat but it is still a bouncy ride. On the plus side I have never had a lawn tractor that so efficiently picks up grass and leaves. All my other tractors after bags were filled I emptied and then had to take tube out and shake leaves and grass out of tube. Not with this machine it sucks up leaves and grass and never leaves any debris in tube. Also all 3 other tractors never really filled the bags. Maybe the closest one to the deck would fill but the other two barely had anything in them. But, on this machine both bags completely fill to the top. I was amazed the first time I went to empty the bags and they were that full. I also purchased the poly dump cart to go with this. It functions also as a wheel barrow but that is a bit of a pain to disconnect but the cart itself is very sturdy. Purchased at Lowes in Medford Karl the salesman was great. He knew everything about the machine and all the store policies for getting me discount. Veteran discount was given on my word only. The whole process at Lowes was a breeze. October 7, 2013
Awesome mower After reviewing the big name brands, cub cadet, john Deere, and ariens, I kept my eye on this one. Bought this in August when I moved into my new house with 1.5 acres. Works as advertised. Great power, cut great, and is really comfy. Great turning radius gets around the 10 trees with ease in my yard. Only complaint is I wish the deck was a heavier duty fabricated deck like the more expensive models. This mower will do what you need it to do and then some. Also bought a husqvarna weed trimmer that works awesome. Now I'm looking at their sbowblower to handle the big northeast snows we get October 6, 2013
Mr Handles and steers really well. Has plenty of power in forward and reverse. Two criticisms. The rod on the rear of the mower that engages the transmission needs to be of a heavier gauge like the one on the 54 inch models. Also the deck needs four wheels instead of two to keep from scalping the lawn. I had this on my previous 54 inch model and never had any scalps. October 5, 2013
Excellent Lawn tractor Good product for the money. Compared their features to other mowers and got more for the money. Had two minor delivery problems but I resolved those in less than 5 minutes, no gas and battery not connected and they would do it. No problem. There is a minor design problem with the head light wiring. While sitting, the wires go from left to right and down along the frame. Apparently someone used a plastic tie to hold the wires to the exhaust pipe. You guessed it. Within seconds the wires melted and no lights. Used my fingernails to separate the small wires and the lights worked. Went back to Lowe's and talked to customer service. They gave me a number to call. They told me to go back to the store manager. He told me a company from NJ would come to Pa and pick up the mower, fix the problem and bring back in a few days. I said that was ridiculous and all I needed was some electrical tape and a small piece of tubing. Manager gave me what I need. Their cost was approximately $6. Fixed the problem and lights work great. Also love the new drain valve. Turn and push in. First oil change took a few minutes and no mess. Oh, forgot to check the tire pressure. Its a must as you will spin your rear wheels even going up a slight incline. September 29, 2013
Strong Mower With Some Screwy Design Areas After having used it weekly for the past month, I have the following observations, which come to mind based on my previous mower. 1) I would like to hear the design reasoning that placed the battery out in the weather under the back seat and the gas tank under the hood next to a hot engine. 2) Why the need for a large cumbersome lever out in front of the steering wheel to engage the mower blades? Having a simple pull-out knob that electrically engages the PTO would be far easier. 3) The mower drives "heavy", perhaps because of the V-Twin engine over the front wheels. Even using my "suicide knob" on the steering wheel it takes some extra effort to turn the wheel. The "heaviness" is probably something that takes getting used to, I guess. 4) On arrival the blades were way out of height, one too low and one too high. I expected some difference but this was too much. But this is really a nit and was easily corrected. Other than those points, I love the tractor. The V-Twin starts quickly and easily, and has plenty of pulling power and speed. My cutting time has decreased quite a bit -- I now smoke only half my cigar in the time it takes to mow the lawn (used to be 2/3'rds). The cruise control is nice but I don't use it, though I can see how it would be useful on a larger lawn. It seems quieter than my previous tractor, in spite of having two cylinders instead of one. The seat is very comfortable but transmits every bump in the lawn -- the springs under the seat seem to be too stiff. This might however contribute to a longer life. Just too soon to tell. The mower feels very sturdy when running and there is little vibration. The engine is smooth. Everything feels solid and connected. I added the armrests to the seat, which went on very easily, by the way, and are very comfortable. I expect I'll add the brush guard bumper a little later. Other than my quibbles, the mower does a good job and the value is excellent relative to the price. The longer warranty is nice and was a factor in my purchase. On balance, I'd purchase it again. September 22, 2013
Does the Job I now have 5 hours on my new mower. I have used it twice. Over all I am happy with the mower as it has plenty of power and cuts the lawn very well. However I do have some cons about the mower. Number one being that the deck should be stronger built like on the 48" model. Two, there should be 4 anti scalp wheels. I have an uneven yard and when the back wheels dip down it lowers the cut of the mower and makes a scalp in the yard, additional rollers would cut down on this. Third the mower should have bigger tires on the rear. It would make it more stable with much less wheel slip. Lastly the seat switch is the worst design ever! Again my yard is uneven and slanted. The design of the seat switch prevents you from moving side to side on the mower to balance it when you are on an incline. My old Huskey had a fantastic seat switch that allowed you to be able to do this. I don't want to disconnect the switch all together but it may have to be done in order to mow all of my yard with the new mower. Right now I am using the old one to mow the hilly part. The Motor has plenty of power and like I said the mower mows very well unless you hit a dip in the yard. The hydrostatic tranny gives me no problems what so ever. I got straight up and down my hills no problem. A word of advice, Follow the set up instructions and you should be good to go.. September 12, 2013
Excellent Machine This tractor has outstanding maneuverability which permits pretty precise cutting with ease. The hydro drive system is simply outstanding - going from forward to reverse and back with just the movement of the right foot is just great. I like the convenience of the deck height adjustment lever there at the left hand. The washout port is a smart feature. All in all, a well thought out machine. September 11, 2013
The Perfect Lawn Tractor I was amazed at how the mower easily manuvered around small trees and shrubs. It is so nice to go forward and reverse without having to use a gear shift. The deck stays amazingly clean after mowing the whole lawn so it takes less time to clean and store. September 11, 2013
<<Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 Next>>