Husqvarna YTH22V46

Husqvarna's yard tractors offer premium performance with quality results. Their compact size makes them easy to maneuver and require less space for storage. Features such as fender-mounted cutting height adjustment, adjustable seat and an ergonomic steering wheel make these tractors simple and comfortable to operate. All tractors feature hydrostatic transmissions for smooth, variable forward and reverse speed. Air Induction mowing technology improves airflow within the deck, ensuring a clean, consistent cut every time. For added versatility, all models can be equipped with a range of towable accessories and mulch kit for effective lawn fertilization.

Briggs & Stratton, 22 hp, Hydrostatic, 46 inch

from

$ 1,699.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for YTH22V46

  • Two-cylinder engine provides longer life for the most demanding jobs. Features full-pressure lubrication, an advanced debris management system, and a mechanical compression release for reliable starting.

  • Pedal-operated hydrostatic transmission

    Pedal-operated hydrostatic transmission

    Speed and direction are managed by pedals, which lets you keep both hands on the steering wheel, for optimum driving control.

    Speed and direction are managed by pedals, which lets you keep both hands on the steering wheel, for optimum driving control.

  • Cruise control

    Cruise control

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

  • Ensures comfortable and easy mounting and dismounting.

  • Convenient fender mounted deck lever is spring assisted for easy operation.

  • 15" high back seats are adjustable back and forth for greater comfort.

  • Comfortable steering wheel, angled for optimal driver’s position.

  • Blade engagement lever is located on the dash for ease of operation.

More features

  • Cast iron front axle
  • Anti-scalp wheels
  • Cup holder

Product reviews for YTH22V46

Husqvarna YTH22V46 4.3 5 116 116
Awesome Mower! Bought this for my parents since they were paying around $300.00 a month to have their 3 acres cut twice a month. They were shocked at first and ever since I bought this back in August, they have went crazy with it. I can't keep them off of it. They have a lot of trees in their yard as well, so I bought the bagger for it. This mower picks up grass and leaves with a bagger awesome! Super clean cut and tons of power. The only other thing I replaced on it was the factory blades. I bought the mulching blades to help with making the grass go in the bagger easier. And plus in the summer, if you want to not bag, the mulching blades are already on. Super!! I love going to my parents now and helping them out in the yard since they are getting older. This mower is an awesome buy. Chaging the oil wasn't bad at all. Super easy. You will not go wrong with buying this mower. It was my first purchase of any type of Husqvarna product. I will definitley purchase again. October 15, 2013
Good Solid Lawn Tractor Have had for a month now; mow about 2 acres of lawn; one of those lawns has a steep hill. The tractor mows well and has plenty of power for the hill and mowing. No issues, a good value. Can't rate the long term durability of it; very much like the CRAFTSMAN model tractor I had but returned because of a drive belt issue I was concerned with; the Husqvarna seems to work just fine. October 13, 2013
WARRANTY IS A SCAM!!! I Bought this tractor over a john deer and craftsman because of the warranty. THe tractor broke due to poor assembly/craftsmanship. THe warranty clearly covers what happened. The customer service center sent me ona wild goose chase to places who do not cover warranty work for them because of the way they are also treated. I was told it was my fault more than once. IT WAS NOT MY FAULT. Then when she could not make excuses anymore it was LOWES fault. WHICH IT IS NOT! I have never been treated so poorly by a company in my entire life. They still will not honor the warratny they offer. MY only option...keep looking for a company who will do warranty work for them but its unlikely it will be covered. WHY...the say poor assembley..THIS PART WAS FACTORY ASSEMBLED!!! I feel Absolutely horrible and have no lawn tractor anymore No different than tossing the $1700 in the trash. Its horrible how I was treated, they wont fix it and wont help me. What a Horrible company to buy anything from! October 9, 2013
Best Lawn Tractor I Have Owned Let me start with the cons. There is only one as far as I am concerned. This machine has a bouncy ride compared to the two craftsmen and one cub cadet I have owned. I let almost half the air out of tires and that helped somewhat but it is still a bouncy ride. On the plus side I have never had a lawn tractor that so efficiently picks up grass and leaves. All my other tractors after bags were filled I emptied and then had to take tube out and shake leaves and grass out of tube. Not with this machine it sucks up leaves and grass and never leaves any debris in tube. Also all 3 other tractors never really filled the bags. Maybe the closest one to the deck would fill but the other two barely had anything in them. But, on this machine both bags completely fill to the top. I was amazed the first time I went to empty the bags and they were that full. I also purchased the poly dump cart to go with this. It functions also as a wheel barrow but that is a bit of a pain to disconnect but the cart itself is very sturdy. Purchased at Lowes in Medford Karl the salesman was great. He knew everything about the machine and all the store policies for getting me discount. Veteran discount was given on my word only. The whole process at Lowes was a breeze. October 7, 2013
Awesome mower After reviewing the big name brands, cub cadet, john Deere, and ariens, I kept my eye on this one. Bought this in August when I moved into my new house with 1.5 acres. Works as advertised. Great power, cut great, and is really comfy. Great turning radius gets around the 10 trees with ease in my yard. Only complaint is I wish the deck was a heavier duty fabricated deck like the more expensive models. This mower will do what you need it to do and then some. Also bought a husqvarna weed trimmer that works awesome. Now I'm looking at their sbowblower to handle the big northeast snows we get October 6, 2013
Mr Handles and steers really well. Has plenty of power in forward and reverse. Two criticisms. The rod on the rear of the mower that engages the transmission needs to be of a heavier gauge like the one on the 54 inch models. Also the deck needs four wheels instead of two to keep from scalping the lawn. I had this on my previous 54 inch model and never had any scalps. October 5, 2013
Excellent Lawn tractor Good product for the money. Compared their features to other mowers and got more for the money. Had two minor delivery problems but I resolved those in less than 5 minutes, no gas and battery not connected and they would do it. No problem. There is a minor design problem with the head light wiring. While sitting, the wires go from left to right and down along the frame. Apparently someone used a plastic tie to hold the wires to the exhaust pipe. You guessed it. Within seconds the wires melted and no lights. Used my fingernails to separate the small wires and the lights worked. Went back to Lowe's and talked to customer service. They gave me a number to call. They told me to go back to the store manager. He told me a company from NJ would come to Pa and pick up the mower, fix the problem and bring back in a few days. I said that was ridiculous and all I needed was some electrical tape and a small piece of tubing. Manager gave me what I need. Their cost was approximately $6. Fixed the problem and lights work great. Also love the new drain valve. Turn and push in. First oil change took a few minutes and no mess. Oh, forgot to check the tire pressure. Its a must as you will spin your rear wheels even going up a slight incline. September 29, 2013
Strong Mower With Some Screwy Design Areas After having used it weekly for the past month, I have the following observations, which come to mind based on my previous mower. 1) I would like to hear the design reasoning that placed the battery out in the weather under the back seat and the gas tank under the hood next to a hot engine. 2) Why the need for a large cumbersome lever out in front of the steering wheel to engage the mower blades? Having a simple pull-out knob that electrically engages the PTO would be far easier. 3) The mower drives "heavy", perhaps because of the V-Twin engine over the front wheels. Even using my "suicide knob" on the steering wheel it takes some extra effort to turn the wheel. The "heaviness" is probably something that takes getting used to, I guess. 4) On arrival the blades were way out of height, one too low and one too high. I expected some difference but this was too much. But this is really a nit and was easily corrected. Other than those points, I love the tractor. The V-Twin starts quickly and easily, and has plenty of pulling power and speed. My cutting time has decreased quite a bit -- I now smoke only half my cigar in the time it takes to mow the lawn (used to be 2/3'rds). The cruise control is nice but I don't use it, though I can see how it would be useful on a larger lawn. It seems quieter than my previous tractor, in spite of having two cylinders instead of one. The seat is very comfortable but transmits every bump in the lawn -- the springs under the seat seem to be too stiff. This might however contribute to a longer life. Just too soon to tell. The mower feels very sturdy when running and there is little vibration. The engine is smooth. Everything feels solid and connected. I added the armrests to the seat, which went on very easily, by the way, and are very comfortable. I expect I'll add the brush guard bumper a little later. Other than my quibbles, the mower does a good job and the value is excellent relative to the price. The longer warranty is nice and was a factor in my purchase. On balance, I'd purchase it again. September 22, 2013
<<Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 Next>>