Husqvarna YTH22V46

Husqvarna's yard tractors offer premium performance with quality results. Their compact size makes them easy to maneuver and require less space for storage. Features such as fender-mounted cutting height adjustment, adjustable seat and an ergonomic steering wheel make these riding lawn mowers simple and comfortable to operate. All tractors feature hydrostatic transmissions for smooth, variable forward and reverse speed. Air Induction mowing technology improves airflow within the deck, ensuring a clean, consistent cut every time. For added versatility, all models can be equipped with a range of towable accessories and mulch kit for effective lawn fertilization.

Briggs & Stratton, 22 hp, Hydrostatic, 46 inch

from

$ 1,699.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for YTH22V46

  • Two-cylinder engine provides longer life for the most demanding jobs. Features full-pressure lubrication, an advanced debris management system, and a mechanical compression release for reliable starting.

  • Pedal-operated hydrostatic transmission

    Pedal-operated hydrostatic transmission

    Speed and direction are managed by pedals, which lets you keep both hands on the steering wheel, for optimum driving control.

    Speed and direction are managed by pedals, which lets you keep both hands on the steering wheel, for optimum driving control.

  • Cruise control

    Cruise control

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

    Allows the tractor to maintain consistent speed, even in rough terrain.

  • Ensures comfortable and easy mounting and dismounting.

  • Convenient fender mounted deck lever is spring assisted for easy operation.

  • 15" high back seats are adjustable back and forth for greater comfort.

  • Comfortable steering wheel, angled for optimal driver’s position.

  • Blade engagement lever is located on the dash for ease of operation.

More features

  • Cast iron front axle
  • Anti-scalp wheels
  • Cup holder

Product reviews for YTH22V46

Husqvarna YTH22V46 4.3 5 118 118
Great Tractor, Solid Value Purchased this tractor in March '13 and this it has met all my expectations and beyond. I mow 1.5 acres of semi-hilly lawn and all season it performed flawlessly, even after my wife accidentally put 2-cycle mixed gas in it (just replaced the plugs after running 5 tanks of clean gas through.) Then this winter I purchased the snowblower attachment and tire chains for it and have had absolutely no problem clearing my 100 yard driveway through the 4 storms I've had so far. It always starts, even in the zero degree weather we've had in the northeast this winter. Overall for the price I paid I am blown away. That is an important point to remember people, price. This is not a $5000 JD machine, so calibrate your expectations accordingly. The seating position isn't the most comfortable, and it can be a challenge to maneuver in tight spots. However as long as the unit is maintained correctly it gets the job done, and does it well and that is all you can ask for at this price point. January 25, 2014
This product will not start!! Purchased this tractor this summer. Have had trouble starting it since purchased. Lowes was no help. Took it to a Husqvarna service center said may be in the carburetor, but they did nothing. Worst tractor I ever purchased. Spent all that money and have a tractor that will not start! December 13, 2013
Undecided Purchased in Oct 2013: Only 6 weeks old. Used approx 5 times. Battery is dead. I have read other reviews with the same issue. If Husquarna does not make this right, I would NOT recommend this mower despite many good features. A battery that lasts 5 weeks is a 'deal breaker' for me December 7, 2013
Unreliable With all the good reviews I saw on this tractor, we went and bought it at Lowes in June of this year. After only a handful of mowings, this tractor decided to quit on us. We even bought an extended warranty plan. Ended up mowing 1 acre with small lawnmower until they came and took this to service it (3 weeks later). Found out that the battery had died. Had to pay extra for that! $49 dollars more. Can't believe it - within four months of buying this tractor, the batter is dead. That is not good. I wouldn't recommend this tractor. To me, good service is reliable service, and if the battery dies on me, it's not reliable, no matter if it has all these nice gadgets. December 3, 2013
Good tractor but needs better accessories I am really guessing at some of the rating numbers since I have not had this tractor for very long. We recently moved from a condo in CT to a single family home in PA. I needed a lawn tractor (1 acre lot) and purchased a Husqvarna because my brother has had one for many years and it has held up very well. The problem I have is that I purchased a snow blower attachment, counter weight and bracket, and chains for this tractor. The snow blower is made by a different company for Husqvarna and was very difficult to assemble. There were some modifications that had to be made to the tractor to install it. The counter weight and bracket were actually made for Craftsman model tractors and was quite difficult to install. I still need to order a mulching kit and from what I have seen it is really made for a Craftsman tractor too. Should I have just purchased a Craftsman instead? November 21, 2013
Good mower. Retired the old snapper and having a failing back the tall seat and the step through for easy mounting makes it much easier to use. The cut-off switch in the seat is a bit annoying as it's hard to even pick up a branch without killing the engine. The deck accumulates a lot of leaves and grass in the pulley area. There are indentions under the pulleys and a guard holds it in and can cause belt to slip off if not cleaned out. The only way I have found to do this is remove the screws(2) on the guards to get easy access to the mess. It could be a moisture trap if you mow much when wet. November 19, 2013
Good Tractor so far! While I have only used it a few times it has handled and mowed flawlessly. I attached a bagger to it for pickling up leaves and it also worked great. It was easy to attach and assemble. Only wish is that I had gotten the bigger bagger the two bag one fills quickly! October 29, 2013
Very nice mower Purchased from Lowes, and a very reasonable price especially with the 10% off for military personal. This mower replaced a 19 year old Murray. I enjoyed the comfortable high back seat. I like the ability to back up and cut at the same time, this is especially useful in tight quarters. The cruse control is a nice feature but in my case not practical. I wasn't crazy about the gas pedal being the deciding factor on speed, unlike my old Murray where there was really one speed, this will take some getting use too. The deck has two wheels, but should have four as I still scalped my lawn in one place. The fender mounted height adjustment is pretty standard, but having six adjustments is nice. Also like the cup holder, however its placement far back on the fender makes it awkward to use. This mower handled flat ground nice, and hills rather well. Overall a good mower and a good fair price. October 24, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T10:10:34.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_147329, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 Next>>