Husqvarna YTH22V46

Husqvarna's yard tractors offer premium performance with quality results. Their compact size makes them easy to maneuver and require less space for storage. Features such as fender-mounted cutting height adjustment, adjustable seat and an ergonomic steering wheel make these tractors simple and comfortable to operate. All tractors feature hydrostatic transmissions for smooth, variable forward and reverse speed. Air Induction mowing technology improves airflow within the deck, ensuring a clean, consistent cut every time. For added versatility, all models can be equipped with a range of towable accessories and mulch kit for effective lawn fertilization.

Briggs & Stratton, 22 hp, Hydrostatic, 46 inch

from

$ 1,599.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for YTH22V46

  • Two-cylinder engine provides longer life for the most demanding jobs. Features full-pressure lubrication, an advanced debris management system, and a mechanical compression release for reliable starting.

  • Pedal-operated hydrostatic transmission

    Pedal-operated hydrostatic transmission

    Speed and direction are managed by pedals, which lets you keep both hands on the steering wheel, for optimum driving control.

    Speed and direction are managed by pedals, which lets you keep both hands on the steering wheel, for optimum driving control.

  • Cruise control

    Cruise control

    A convenient, efficient function that ensures the tractor keeps an even speed, even if the lawn is undulating or sloping.

    A convenient, efficient function that ensures the tractor keeps an even speed, even if the lawn is undulating or sloping.

  • Ensures comfortable and easy mounting and dismounting.

  • Easy accessible cutting height adjustment for improved ergonomics. The spring-assisted cutting deck makes adjustment easier.

  • 15" high back seats are adjustable back and forth for greater comfort.

  • Comfortable steering wheel, angled for optimal driver’s position.

  • Blade engagement lever is located on the dash for ease of operation.

More features

  • Cast iron front axle
  • Anti-scalp wheels
  • Cup holder

Product reviews for YTH22V46

Husqvarna YTH22V46 4.2 5 83 83
A CUT ABOVE THE OTHERS! Wow! after owning the "M" brand mowers since the 70's this is the best thing since instant grits! My only complaint is that my Brain Dead mowing time is cut in half and I have to go back to work to soon. Great product! August 25, 2013
Husquarna 46 This is a very good mower with plenty of power. It drives very well and turns very sharp. It also can cut in reverse and won't cut off if it is in the correct key position. You also can get off the mower with it still running. All you have to do is set the parking brake before you get off. The only negative would be on unlevel land the mower will occasionally scalp the grass. But I learned quickly at which height level to set the blade deck and it cut great! Would recommend this product to anyone with grass to cut! August 21, 2013
Excellent mower Tractor starts well, maneuvers with ease, cuts good. August 19, 2013
Noisy, but efficient The first time I started this mower it gave a god awful almost grinding noise, but moved. I called lowes, where I purchased it, and they said it was fine. It has made that same grinding noise every time you push the gas, but it does a great job on my lawn. I push mowed before and it took my time down from 3 hours to 45 minutes and I don't have to worry about a heat stroke in this lovely muggy nc summer. August 15, 2013
I like It!! Cutting time from my old lawn tractor compared to the New YTH22V46 is now cut by 1/2 the time. Why? Hydrostatic transmission is a large part and the cutting speed has increased too. The biggest reason is the turning radius which is Excellent around trees & flower beds. This machine also has a lower center of gravity which I like, as I cut on slopes and hills and feel safer. The thing even sounds like a tractor! So far I really like it, and I do have a service facility close by when I need help. Bud Charlotte, NC August 7, 2013
Rattles and squeaks excessively After using this mower only one time, it started rattling and squeaking excessively. I took it to an authorized dealer who adjusted the deck and lubricated it. He charged $30 labor for the lubrication because lubrication is considered normal maintenance (less than 10 hour?). Brought it home and within a half hour of use the same problem occurred. The mower runs well, mows well and turns well but the chasis is not well constructed and sounds like metal running on metal somewhere. August 5, 2013
A Step Up I have recently completed the 8 hour break-in on my YTH22V46. This is my first Husqvarna. The only thing that I can compare it to are a 5 year old JD 13 hp rear engine & a 10 year old Murray with a 2 year old 13 hp B&S. At this point it is doing exactly what all my research said it would. I like the power, the sharp turning radius, the hydrostatic transmission, a familiar B&S motor, service reminder/hour meter, a comfortable seat, and the deck washout port. The oil, air, and in-line fuel filters look to be easily accessible. At this point I am not particular fond of having to disengage the mower when using the reverse pedal. I know it is required, but the first chance I get I hopefully will be able to bypass the kill switch. The old Murray didn’t have to have one. The JD was easily bypass with a heavy duty cable tie. I find it a bit strange that the engine lubrication chart does not mention the synthetic 5W-30 that the B&S Operator’s Manual, which is supplied along with the Husqvarna Manual, recommends for Sunny South Texas (-20 to 120 degrees). Also, there is no reference to the 8 hour break-in time. The oil is easily changed. The mower deck’s left, right, and front adjustments are easy to adjust. It seems to bounce me around more than either of the other two. The noise factor seems to be about the same. I have lots of fist size flint stones that pop up when least expected. I am not looking forward to seeing how the blades fair. The Murray blades have done a good job. I like having a certified service company close by to offer both advice and service. Would I by it again? Would I recommend Husqvarna again? YES! August 4, 2013
Great Mower I just purchased today, August 3,2013. I came right home and mowed my 2.5 acres on one gallon of gas and in just 1 1/2 hours. Previous with an old Murray was two gallons gas and 3 hours time. My only complaint is I can't use cruise control due to the rough terrain made by mole activity over the many years. If I adjust my seat however, I can sit better and don't get fatigued pressing on the peddle. All I need now is Velcro on the chair and on my pants so I won't bounce as much. :) All this aside, my mowing time is cut in half. I can put up with it. The most valuable feature is the hose attachment to rinse off the blades, thereby saving buildup that eventually clogs and slows blade activity down. I bought roll up stands to raise the mower off the ground so that I can remove the blades to sharpen. The steering wheel was slightly off center but removing the plate and wrenching off the screw allowed for easy removal of the steering wheel and fitting properly. Fuel efficient and time saving. I give this an excellent rating. August 3, 2013
<<Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next>>