Husqvarna DRT900H

The dual rotating tines on the DRT900H provide deep soil tilling on densely packed earth as well as older lawns. The DRT900H also features drive wheels with heavy tread tires for optimized grip, forward and reverse gear for easy operation and a powerful Honda engine for landowners that need reliable performance time after time.

Honda, GCV160, 6.9 lb-ft, 17 inch

from

$ 799.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for DRT900H

  • One gear forward and one reverse, for easy operation, maneuverability and transport.

  • Heavy treads provide better grip in cultivated and muddy soil.

  • Easy-adjust drag bar, for balance in different working conditions.

More features

  • Reverse gearbox
  • OHV Engine

Product reviews for DRT900H

Husqvarna DRT900H 4 5 47 47
Great rotor tiller Great rotor tiller DRT900H. Very easy to use. I have hard packed rocky ground. The 900 goes right through no rock jams and plenty of power. I really like forward and reverse rotating option. Very happy with the DRT900H tiller. July 29, 2013
My DRT900H My vegetable garden is about 1/2 acre. I was in need of a new tiller and wanted a rear tine tiller. I bought my tiller at the end of May 2013. Before my purchase, I compared the Husqvarna with a Cub Cadet. I selected the Husqvarna mostly because of my respect for the Husqvarna name and its reputation; equal respect for the Honda engine (I have several outdoor equipment instruments with Honda engines); and also because this tiller offers a gear driven transmission (rather than the chain driven transmission with the Cub Cadet). I have been mostly satisfied with the product. It's performance as both a tiller and cultivator is excellent--top notch in both. I have no complaints at all in that regard. The Honda engine starts very easily and runs quietly and with practically no vibration. My disappointment has been mostly with the handling of the tiller. It is a little clumsy to operate in several respects: My left hand gets tired holding the wheel clutch (you really have to exert steady strength to hold the clutch); the transmission seems a little cheesy--and it is sometimes difficult to shift from forward to cultivating or tilling modes. Turning is also a bit difficult. But overall I am very satisfied with my tiller and would recommend it to others. June 29, 2013
Shifting not good. handles should each have clutch so you don't have to walk in the ground you just tilled going one way. Very poor shifting from forward to reverse. Only half way through first season and had to tighten bolts falling off, rattles coming from belt guard. Engine starts easy and runs great June 26, 2013
engine issues I bought this new at Fleet Farm last fall, tilled the garden, winterized(no fuel in it) We go to use it this spring and does not idle or run. I use 91 octane NO ETHANOL fuel in any small engines or the boat. We have a chainsaw, lawn tractor, push mowers, generator's that run like champs. Local authorized dealer said the carb is bad. We shall see. Worked great the one time we used it. This spring when we needed it..well no go. Wound up digging by hand and shop said could be a month or more. My guess is that Briggs will have to honor the warranty since Mfg. defect? June 16, 2013
Great little roto-tiller My new DRT900H roto-tiller is a great little machine. It starts especially easily and runs very smoothly and quietly (relatively speaking). The ability to power the tilling in forward OR in reverse (all whilst moving forward) is just excellent. Brilliant design. It does a great job of tearing up sod and turning it into a soft bed of dirt -- extremely effective. Downside: Why is it that every roto-tiller ever invented has that stupid shift mechanism?? It can be impossible to get it in gear sometimes, without messing around to get it to engage. There must be some smart mechanical engineer somewhere who can improve that poor design. (ALL power roto-tillers seem to be exactly the same) Other than the shifter this purchase was a good one and I can recommend it highly. One more thing -- the pressure handle you hold down whilst in power mode has too much resistance and tires the hand after awhile. It ought to have a "tipping point", past which it loses some of its resistance so it's less tiring on the hand but will still spring back when let go. (ALL roto-tillers seem to have this problem too). June 16, 2013
trouble shifting Bought tiller with snow on the ground. Went to get it ready for mothers day, added gas started ran good. Tried all the gears and wouldn't go into forward tine gear, contacted Home of Economy and was told to bring it in and exchange it, then they wouldn't cause it was "used" with gas in it, called cust support, all they could do was get me into a service center, on top of it all it's leaking oil. Bad Quality control. Have a $800 boat anchor till a brand new tiller can get fixed to use. May 22, 2013
Very Good Tiller Easy assembly. Easy starting. Honda motor sips fuel. If between gears or tines are bound with wire or vines/roots, the motor shuts off. I don't know if this is a safety feature or if it stalling. Whatever it is, it saves the tiller. Does a beautiful job of tilling and cultivating. The only reason I gave a less than excellent rating on ergonomics was the left hand only clutch lever. The lever does not have a great deal of leverage and is tiring to the hand. It also only allows side walking on the left side. Other than that; the machine is well balanced and quite adjustable. If you want to transport more quickly- leave it in neutral and push- it rolls very easily. If you look closely at the gear position indicator- it has little squares marking the correct position. Shifting on heavy equipment almost always requires a little technique and practice to be accomplished smoothly. This machine is A+. May 20, 2013
Good Tiller This is a fine tiller, but it would be great if it would till deeper into hard soil. I used it to break up new ground and could never get it to work the ground as deep as I would like, but the top 5" or so is very nice to work with. Overall, it is a good tiller and easy to handle even in very hard ground. It does do a good job after tilling at least once on new ground. I think it will do a really good job in the fall and in the following years. The Honda engine is super! May 17, 2013
<<Previous2 3 4 5 6 Next>>