Husqvarna DRT900

One of the few dual rotating tillers on the market, the Husqvarna DRT900 offers the advantages of both a forward rotating cultivator and counter rotating deep soil tiller. The 9.0 gross torque engine is powerful and able to handle the conditions a homeowner might experience. The DRT900 has a sealed transmission for long life and a sturdy frame.

Briggs & Stratton, 950 Series OHV, 9.5 lb-ft, 17 inch

from

$ 799.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for DRT900

  • For safe and sturdy operation. The counterweight increases weight on the wheels and improves balance.

  • One gear forward and one reverse, for easy operation, maneuverability and transport.

  • Heavy treads provide better grip in cultivated and muddy soil.

  • Easy-adjust drag bar, for balance in different working conditions.

More features

  • Reverse gearbox
  • Reverse gear
  • OHV Engine

Product reviews for DRT900

Husqvarna DRT900 4.3 5 34 34
Tills Good, But? This Replaced an off Brand Tiller that was a real Beast. That unit took a lot of abuse for many years, but the tilling was Average. This unit tills great, but within the first 2 hours of tilling I broke off 2 sheer pins on the tilling blade shaft. Within 3 hours I couldn't get it to engage while in gear. So, I took of the shroud & found a loose pulley, & the belt had slipped off the the idler arm & wasn't engaging. An easy fix. A week later, I couldn't get the gears to engage. After some consternation, I realized the pin to the gear lever had sheared off. After inspection, I was surprised to see that the pin was a weak rolled type product, rather than a solid pin. I replaced it with a large cotter pin for now, & it is working fine. Tills Great, But how many more things are going to break that I need to fix. Had I not fixed these minor problems, & had warranty work done, like a lot of people do, the down time would have been unacceptable for a new product. June 1, 2014
Best Tiller Best tiller I've ever used. Also, Kalispell Chain Saw Sales will give excellent customer service. Thanks Husky May 29, 2014
Awesome! I have had mine for three years now! and it keeps working flawlessly! its easy on your body, and has the best tines on the market, nice to have a choice between forward or reverse tilling, and Reverse Back up is great, I got this model with electric start and front bumper guard! Love the aggressive treads, and counter weight! I will never buy from a different company, and probably won't need to! I recommend treating your gas with Stabilizer, if you intend on leaving gas in it during off season! Love the side guards for going between rows! Great Machine!!!!!!!!! :) Super happy customer here! May 13, 2014
transmission cannot be repaired bought a brand new tiller, starts great, but hard to shift. took it in for adjustments after 8 uses and was told it cannot be fixed and because the warranty ran out, I'm out of luck! April 13, 2014
dual rotating tiller Very good tiller, with the dual rotation one can work both packed and loose ground. The shifting mechanics leave some to be desired as gears are not easily changed. The power and traction are great as is the ability to widen the stance if need be. All in all a great machine, though over priced. November 2, 2013
I Love the features it provides. I Love how the tiller digs deep and tills the soil loose. It runs a great deal better than my other tiller. I Love the electric start on the tiller. The tiller really surprised me with its great features and ease of handking. October 24, 2013
DRT900 Having only used it for about two hours, I'm relatively pleased with it. However, comma, I rear many reviews on it ere purchasing and it appears Husqvarna isn't listening enough to correct the transmission shifting issue. Overall it's a nice unit though. July 3, 2013
Very powerful tiller This is the second year we've had this tiller, and it's been working great. I've only had two repairs on it, both of which were my fault. The first one was because we left it way too long without using it, (8 months) and it had gas in it, so we messed up the carburetor, so we had to take that in to take it fixed. The other repair that we needed was when I was rototilling in a rocky area, and the thing sucked up a very large rock, and bent a couple of pieces in the tine cover, so the blades could not spin. I disassembled the tine cover, bent the metal pieces back together, and assembled it. It did take more muscle than what would have been reasonable, though. As for the performance, this thing is amazing. It will tear up any kind of soil with ease. And even with its power, it has very minimal noise. You don't need to operate with earplugs or head phones because of the quiet engine and the exhaust facing away from you. I do have a couple of negative things to say about this. When you shift it in to transport, it goes way too slow, about 1/2 of walking pace. Also, you really need to wrestle the transmission to get it to go in the spot that you want it to. One last thing I have to say, is that when you're on asphalt, it probably has about a 100-ft turning radius. It's very hard to turn without tipping it on one wheel, and pivoting on that. Overall, this is probably the best rototiller out there, with amazing power, and tilling/cultivating ability. It has some drawbacks, such as slow transport speed, and temperamental transmission. If you're wondering what rototiller to buy, buy this one. June 17, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T09:20:47.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_142972, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next>>