HUSQVARNA 455 Rancher

The 455 Rancher is an ideal saw for landowners and part-time users who require a high powered, heavy-duty and responsive workmate for all cutting conditions. It combines the best characteristics of its predecessor with new, facilitating technology and ergonomics.

55.5 cc, 3.5 hp, 13"-20", 12.8 lbs

from

$ 419.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 455 Rancher

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Easier access to chain tensioning device.

  • Forged three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability for the toughest applications.

  • Better grip and a 7° offset handle reduces fatigue.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

More features

Product reviews for 455 Rancher

HUSQVARNA 455 Rancher 4.7 5 686 686
My 455 Rancher Chainsaw Pros - Strong enough for most residential jobs - High Quality - Great for the price Cons - Oiling system does not work well and requires clearing after every tank full or two of fuel. - Could use holding teeth on both sides of the blade as it tends to drift on extra thick trees (Twice the thickness of the blade) - Could use larger fuel tank. February 24, 2011
Great Saw, only one bad habit Love the saw. It starts easily, runs great and cuts well. My only complaint is that the chain oil reservoir leaks while the saw is sitting in storage. It completely flooded a storage shelf before I realized the saw did this. I'd like to see that design flaw fixed. February 24, 2011
Weekender chainsaw I have purchased or used many different brands over my lifetime and Husqvarna is the only one that has remained with me. My only regret is I did not get this brand sooner. My Rancher 455 is great on the farm for every need possible. The only thing I will not do with this saw is let my son borrow it - (he is slow in returning things to me) February 24, 2011
This chain saw gets the job done! No hassle starting the chain saw and then it practically goes to work on its own. There is plenty of power and the blade cuts through trees and branches with ease. I highly recommend it compared to other brand chain saws. February 24, 2011
reliable performer I bought this to do some tree felling on a residential property and wanted something a little more powerful than the average product with a small bar available at Home Depot. It has been fantastic. Cuts great. Is easy to adjust the chain tension when it gets loose. I have used it on several weekends now cutting all day and it has performed pretty much perfectly. My only complaints (and the reason I rated ergonomics only average) are it can be a bit hard to operate the safety brake with one hand - much of the time I found it easier to reach over and engage it with my other hand, and it's a bit heavy in the hand (but I figure that comes along with the greater power and cutting ability so this is a very minor issue). It generally starts right up after 1-3 pulls, but a few times has required a bit more pulling to get it going, however I figure that comes with the territory for someone like me who only uses the saw occasionally. The choke and the fuel bulb for clearing air from the lines are fantastic. I would definitely buy this product again and recommend to a friend. February 24, 2011
Good Saw For Money I have the 55 Rancher and its a very good saw for the money. It cost me $500 CAD and compared to other makes this was the best value for the money. I have an 18 inch bar and I'm the occasional user, mostly for firewood once a year and cleaning the woods during hunting season. February 24, 2011
a powerful saw I got this last summer to replace a defective HUSQVARNA 445. The Rancher is worth the $400 I paid. February 24, 2011
What a great saw! Although I haven't used it in a while this saw cranks every time I call on it. When I first got it, I used it for clearing the trees off of my lot where my house is now located. Nothing was too big for this saw. From the big diameter oaks to most anything, it cut it. I still use it on occasion to cut down a fallen tree or big limbs, but as I said, it always cranks within a couple of pulls. I highly recommend this saw to anyone that needs a saw to perform. Perfect for the people who use one for more than an occasional use saw, but not quite to the professional standard of a saw. Other brands work well, but the Husqvarna is my brand of choice, and I have used all of the other major brands, so take it from me when I say this is a good saw. February 24, 2011
<<Previous 68 69 70 71 72 ... 86 Next>>