Husqvarna 450 Rancher

Powerful all-round saw for people who value professional qualities in a saw. The X-Torq® engine means lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Auto return stop switch, side mounted chain tensioning and visible fuel level makes the saw easier to handle. Equipped with Smart Start® and fuel pump to every time ensure easy starts.

50.2 cc, 3.2 hp, 13"-20", 11.24 lbs

from

$ 399.00

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 450 Rancher

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

  • Forged three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability for the toughest applications.

More features

Product reviews for 450 Rancher

Husqvarna 450 Rancher 4 5 37 37
This is a great chainsaw ... I have been using a Homelite Chain saw for 30 years and it took it 10 minutes to cut through a tree I was trying to cut so we could split the pieces into firewood that would fit into my woodstove. When I got this saw home and fired it up it cut through the same tree in 1 minute. August 29, 2013
Great Saw Great saw. It took apart the tree that fell during the last storm easily. I almost wish more trees had fallen - less firewood expense. August 27, 2013
Great saw Saw cuts as good as my dads model 51 husky and is much more comfortable. Plenty of power for any cutting job I have. One note about new saws: Follow the directions when it comes to starting! If I would have tried to start up this saw like any other older model I NEVER would have got it started. That being said I have had no problems starting it yet and am very pleased with everything. I have ran stihls and huskys both. I prefer the husky. August 21, 2013
3 years without issue I bought this chainsaw three years ago because I had a number of trees I needed down in my yard and chunked up into firewood. I've had the need to fire it up every 4 months or so when a branch or tree falls and I'm the family and friend go-to man for such things. The chainsaw always starts up nice and easy and powers through the thickest of branches and limbs. The price was a bit high considering I"m a small land-owner and not a rancher or professional but since I'm yet to have an issue with it (having had two other cheap < $100 saws break on me after a season), this one is hear to stay. August 9, 2013
One mean machine I bought mine at Lowes and think that it was a little pricey that's why I gave it 3 stars for value. However, if it last me for a lifetime, then I will think that it is more that worth its value. I haven't had it but a couple of months and have used it a few times with no complaints. It performed very well each time. Starts easy. I do recommend their premixed fuel. August 6, 2013
Very good saw Operates just how it's supposed to, cut everything I need to, very low vibration, perfect!! July 27, 2013
Husky has no customer serivce and products are not quality. Purchased a new Rancher 450 in April 13- had to take the saw to have the carb adjusted July 13,13 (since I can not do it myself thanks to the government control of our activities),and then on July 23 it stopped performing (will not accelerate), took it to the service facility again, and they think the coil is shot- took it back to LOWES for warranty- find out that the serial number tag had fallen off(who knows when or where), and the customer service department at HUSKY (after being on hold for 30 minutes), will not do ANYTHING without a serial number- even though I have the date of purchase, and they know it is a newer model since it has the non adjustable carburetor, absolutely nothing- Monica in the "escalation" department was demeaning and rude (telling me that they do not put the tag on with plastic tape)- all in all a terrible experience, and I end up with a 3 month old saw that does not work! It is my 3rd HUSKY over the past 15 years- and MY LAST! July 26, 2013
450 vs Wind Storm I had planned on getting an 18" bar chainsaw, but after a windstorm took down a 40" oak I'm glad I went with a Husq and I'm glad I went with the 450 Rancher. Every aspect of this saw has clearly been designed and refined until it reached perfection. The saw is powerful and always starts with just a few pulls. You can get to everything you need with the included bar tool, and maintenance is both quick and easy. Two things to consider with this class of saw are: First the 450 is heavier I've got a strong upper body so I wasn't concerned with the weight, but if you don't need the 20" bar you can get a slightly smaller saw and work a lot longer. Second this does require a tool, some of the smaller saws have tool free bar adjustment, so again if you don't need the bigger saw the next size down is easier for adjustments on the fly. I am totally happy with my saw. I found out after purchase a friend of mine buys the 455 for his contracting business and my home town fire department uses the 450. I can see why. I'm confident the 450 will exceed all my needs. July 15, 2013
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 Next>>