Husqvarna 440

Lightweight and efficient all-round saw, ideal for those looking for a chainsaw that is exceptionally easy to start and manuever. Featuring X-Torq® engine for lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Equipped with Smart Start®, fuel pump and Auto return stop switch for easier starting. Side mounted chain tensioner for earier chain tensioning.

40.9 cc, 2.4 hp

from

$ 299.00

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 440

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

  • Easier access to chain tensioning device.

  • Forged three-piece crankshaft for maximum durability for the toughest applications.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Reduces the likelihood of injury due to kickback.

Product reviews for 440

Husqvarna 440 4 5 39 39
really nice This is my first chainsaw that wasn't of the cheap and disposable type. Very pleased so far but have only used it twice so I guess time will tell. September 3, 2013
Not the best choice... First off, I have used many saws over the years; I know how to use them and do so often. Out of the box, I fueled, added bar & chain oil, followed the simple directions to the letter. Some difficulty getting it running; it eventually started and ran fine. My major complaint is the idling. Once you start it, don't set it down to move a log, or clear brush; it will quit and you'll be forced to restart it. In my opinion, this should not be an issue for a saw of this price. It should work flawlessly right out of the box!! I also have an issue with the chain oiler. It seems to use a lot of it!! It doesn't leak out per say, after you're done and wipe it down, but it uses a lot during simple operation! I looked for the screw to adjust this but it's either hidden or doesn't exist. Other than that its a great saw and gets the job done. I think if I could do anything over again; I might have spent the extra money on a Stihl. July 1, 2013
Serious Chainsaw I purchased the 440 roughly a month ago. Let me just say....this chainsaw is a beast! I have used it twice in light/moderate applications with wonderful results and zero problems. On the second use, the chain became bound in a rather large tree that I was working on. The chain break kicked in immediately! I was very impressed that the safety features of this machine worked as advertised and without fail. The 440 started up the first time perfectly and runs like a top. I have absolutely no regrets about this purchase, and I would recommend this machine to anyone with moderate to serious chainsaw work to do. I even bought a Husqvarna sticker for my truck (you guys should include one in the chainsaw box). June 3, 2013
Good butt not a 562XP I have a 562XP so I have the best of them all but the my 440 is good for what I got to for to cut the small stuff. And as a backup and if a get 562XP hung up. May 30, 2013
Husky 440 My dad used to be a dealer and I grew up in a chainsaw shop. I've been running and working on saws since I was about five years old. I have operated and worked on just about every brand there is but I have always been partial to Husky. I bought a 440 at my local Lowes (I get a discount there) to replace a Husky 44 that I'm having trouble finding parts for (they were discontinued in 2004). My 44 still runs great after all these years but I figured that it was time to get something that I can get parts for and the 440 was about the same size as my 44. It runs pretty good, is lightweight and easy to operate. So far, my only complaint is that I can't adjust the carb. It's set at the factory. I figure that I'll wait and see how it runs after it finally gets broke in and if it still needs it, I guess that I'll take it to my local shop and see if I can get it tuned under warranty (since it came from the factory needing to be tuned). Overall, I like the saw... Now, let's see if it'll hold up like my Husky 44 and my Husky 61. April 27, 2013
Clearing five acres Had to have a saw that was powerful enough for the few large trees but small and light enough for majority of little pin oaks and the like. This saw exceeded my expectations and continues to amaze me with its easy start, idling, and just over all cutting ability...it removed a lot of the strain and muscle tension that my other similar size saw caused. April 14, 2013
gets the job done. started right up no problem, very light and easy to handle. would recommend April 6, 2013
chain sticks at times Almost everything about this saw works well. But when I am cutting wood the chain at times just bogs down and stops on the bar. It doesn't stall the engine but the chain will not go around the bar. February 19, 2013
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 Next>>