HUSQVARNA 435

New lightweight and efficient all-round saw. Ideal for those looking for a chainsaw that is exceptionally easy to start and maneuver. Featuring X-Torq® engine for lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Equipped with fuel pump and Auto return stop switch for easier starting.

40.9 cc, 2.2 hp, 13"-18", 9.2 lbs

from

$ 279.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 435

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Easier access to chain tensioning device.

More features

Product reviews for 435

HUSQVARNA 435 4.3 5 261 261
435 Fist chainsaw, I've cut down 3 tree's so far and this is a joy to use. I bought from a local shop and have used and stored it like they said and have had no issues with it what so ever. It starts within a couple pull and once it's going, it will go strong until you need to put gas in it. Can't say enough good things about this saw! April 28, 2015
My first chainsaw/well worth the wait. Being my first chain saw & I started using it with a co-worker I AM VERY PLEASED with the performance of it. It starts real easy ounce it gets started & works like a pro BETTER THAN THE OWNER BUT I LIKE IT any way. April 13, 2015
service55 I rarelt write reviews but felt compelled after the final day of using this saw. It is difficult to start and will not stay running. It leaks bar oil all over my garage. The only reason I gave it good marks for durability is because I threw it over an embankment into the woods and it remained intact. Run from this one. April 12, 2015
An Awesome, Dependable, Easy Starting Chainsaw This chainsaw is very easy to start, it is very dependable and works perfectly. It runs as long as you need it to and always starts with one or two pulls. I love it! January 7, 2015
chainsaw did not last I have had this saw for about 2 years used it about 40-hours it started to lose power took it shop they checked it out said the piston was bad. it cost over 279.00 for just the parts. I will not buy another 435 at all!! December 26, 2014
435 is a Great Saw for the $ I've had this saw over 3 years and have ran it hard. I have many saws but prefer this one for pruning and bucking logs 4-10 inches but can cut 12-13inch diameter with ease(especially with 18 in bar and chain,Although I perfer saw with shorter bar and chain, light weight, easy to handle and most of all easy to maintain, I checked my air filter multiple times 1st year expecting it to be filthy, not at all it was clean as a whistle. Starts up 2-3 pulls even when cold and hot, this is a great investment as I have cut over 25 chords with this saw. Light enough for wife to handle with 14in B&C. Thanks husqvarna December 9, 2014
UNDER POWERED BUT DEPENDABLE I have been using this saw for 3 years straight and fires right up every time. I have sawed up 12 large trees and around 20 medium trees and I don't even keep track of the small ones. It is 100% dependable. The only complants would be it started leaking oil out on my garage floor after about a year and it seems to be less powerful than many other saws of the same size. It blasts thru anything 12" or less and boggs down on anything larger and takes a lot of rocking and backing off to get thru the larger stuff. It also does not have an oiler adjustment and mine is set too low causing me to sharpen chain every couple tanks of fuel. I get 2 tanks of fuel to 1 tank of oil. October 26, 2014
Medium Household Usage I've had this product for a little over a year, used it on a dozen occasions, and have had very good success. I was apprehensive at first due to the previous reviews. However, I've had no issues with starting, operating, or servicing this piece of equipment. It is a bit under-powered and due to this, the projects take a bit longer. But, overall, Husqvarna makes a very good product and this one is no exception. October 24, 2014
  • 2015-08-04T09:20:46.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_63475, prod, sort_default
<<Previous2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next>>