HUSQVARNA 435

New lightweight and efficient all-round saw ideal for those looking for a chainsaw that is exceptionally easy to start and maneuver. Featuring X-Torq® engine for lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Equipped with fuel pump and Auto return stop switch for easier starting.

40.9 cc, 2.2 hp, 13"-18", 9.2 lbs

from

$ 279.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 435

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

More features

Product reviews for 435

HUSQVARNA 435 4.3 5 244 244
new saw, won't start This is a new saw, and other people and I have tried to start it. Of course, the reaction after a certain time is that it is flooded. Not so: we've tried it cold, we've tried it later while pressing the bulb only the suggested 6 times, and every other way. We've worn ourselves out; no hint that the thing is going to crank. NOW: I looked at previous ratings on this site, and I've found something interesting: the most recent dozen ratings before mine average out to about 2.3. Mostly divided between 4 (people happy, though some mentioned the starting difficulty) and 1 (people whose saw wouldn't start or started and then died). But if you look at the same number of ratings from the earliest ones offered, most will be 4 and 5, with some 3s and, I think, just one 1. That may not be a representative sampling, but it strongly suggests that Husqvarna isn't making them as well as they once did. My experience supports that conclusion, because my previous Husqvarna was great for a number of years. This one goes back to the store tomorrow. July 5, 2014
Ran for 2 minutes Purchased on June 21, 2014 from Lowe's. Removed from box, followed instructions to put fuel/oil at 50:1 ratio in fuel tank, oil in oil tank, and crank. As the instructions stated, it would take a few yanks on the cord to crank. It did crank and I did use it to cut a couple of unruly branches from a Bradford pear tree in my yard. I turned the motor off and put the chainsaw down so that I could move some big branches. Returning to the chainsaw, it would not crank. No, it would not. I exhausted myself and it would not crank again. Today, Monday, June 23, 2014, I'm going to return it to Lowes and see if the store will honor their 30-day return policy. June 23, 2014
435 CHAINSAW I find this chainsaw to be a very powerful and easy to use product. The only thing that i'm finding so far with this saw is that it seems to like to stall if you don't keep playing with the throttle, but other then that it performs very well and is very economical on fuel. Overall very satisfied with this purchase. June 11, 2014
Not a bad saw So I needed a small saw for a small piece of property. I liked the price for what I needed. My very trusted dealer in Richmond Hill GA had it ready when I picked it up, went home, it worked great. The next time I went to use it, starting wore me out. I have a husky blower, edger, string trimmer, hedge trimmer, and a mower. They all start right away, that's why I buy husky. So I took the saw back, they fired it right up. He advised to prime fuel minimally and pull one time with the choke. I only use husky pre-mix fuel. The starting is better, but not like the rest of my equipment. Once it is running, it is great May 25, 2014
poor quality Owned husqvarna chain saw for 17+years, gave it to my son.I bought a new one for my self, very bad guality made ( cheap),seriously thinking of returning it to lowes, and buy a different brand with a better quality, not from lowes!!!!! May 7, 2014
All Expectations Met, Except For Ease of Starting On the whole, I have been pleased with my purchase. The saw is light, easy to work with and has plenty of power. My only disappointment is ease of starting when warm. The saw seems starved for fuel. I have read the owner's manual carefully, but this has not resulted in successful warm starts. As it is, I must gingerly choke / un-choke and very carefully open the throttle to avoid stalls. I would really welcome input from Husqvarna's product development engineers on the "formula" to use for reliable warm starts. Thanks! May 3, 2014
Husqvarna USED to be the name to get So after purchasing and returning 2 240's, I thought...maybe I will have a better time with the 435. Bigger, more power etc. For the first week it seemed like my decision was good. Then BAM...it stopped working...would not start, and if it did startup it would immediately DIE. It is a shame. I bought this because my brother in law has had one for years....but then found out Husqvarna bought Poulan and have been using parts from them. Sad day....so I returned it. 3 chainsaws from the same company and I am out. April 14, 2014
Meets my needs for home use I occasionally need a chain saw for trimming larger branches and cutting down small trees around my home. I can't judge this saw for professional every day use, but it appears to be well built of good materials. I used it to cut large branches and to cut down a tough old tree with a 12" dia trunk, and it cut easily and exhibited ample power. It was a little bit finicky to start, and I always had to set it on the ground and pull firmly, usually several times, to get it going again, rather than being able to pull the starter cord while holding the saw with my left hand. I think the carburation is on the lean side. April 7, 2014
<<Previous2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next>>