HUSQVARNA 435

New lightweight and efficient all-round saw ideal for those looking for a chainsaw that is exceptionally easy to start and maneuver. Featuring X-Torq® engine for lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Equipped with fuel pump and Auto return stop switch for easier starting.

40.9 cc, 2.2 hp, 13"-18", 9.2 lbs

from

$ 279.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 435

  • Saves time when changing spark plugs and cleaning.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

More features

Product reviews for 435

HUSQVARNA 435 4.3 5 247 247
A great saw from the money. The 435 Model with a 16 inch bar is a great saw for the average homeowner. It has 40cc power. One of the nice features is the saw is easy to start. August 28, 2014
Follow the instructions! I also encountered the starting problems that others have mentioned. The unit started right up when cold but would not start when warm. I was ready to return my new saw to the store where I had purchased it. Based upon my own experience, my advice to everyone is: if all else fails follow the instructions! They are included on the saw itself. I found if I followed them exactly the saw will start every time, hot, warm or cold. Great saw. I purchased it for occasional home use so it will probably last me a lifetime. August 12, 2014
Great value and performance. I recommend this chainsaw. Great value for the average to serious woodsman. July 31, 2014
new saw, won't start This is a new saw, and other people and I have tried to start it. Of course, the reaction after a certain time is that it is flooded. Not so: we've tried it cold, we've tried it later while pressing the bulb only the suggested 6 times, and every other way. We've worn ourselves out; no hint that the thing is going to crank. NOW: I looked at previous ratings on this site, and I've found something interesting: the most recent dozen ratings before mine average out to about 2.3. Mostly divided between 4 (people happy, though some mentioned the starting difficulty) and 1 (people whose saw wouldn't start or started and then died). But if you look at the same number of ratings from the earliest ones offered, most will be 4 and 5, with some 3s and, I think, just one 1. That may not be a representative sampling, but it strongly suggests that Husqvarna isn't making them as well as they once did. My experience supports that conclusion, because my previous Husqvarna was great for a number of years. This one goes back to the store tomorrow. July 5, 2014
Ran for 2 minutes Purchased on June 21, 2014 from Lowe's. Removed from box, followed instructions to put fuel/oil at 50:1 ratio in fuel tank, oil in oil tank, and crank. As the instructions stated, it would take a few yanks on the cord to crank. It did crank and I did use it to cut a couple of unruly branches from a Bradford pear tree in my yard. I turned the motor off and put the chainsaw down so that I could move some big branches. Returning to the chainsaw, it would not crank. No, it would not. I exhausted myself and it would not crank again. Today, Monday, June 23, 2014, I'm going to return it to Lowes and see if the store will honor their 30-day return policy. June 23, 2014
435 CHAINSAW I find this chainsaw to be a very powerful and easy to use product. The only thing that i'm finding so far with this saw is that it seems to like to stall if you don't keep playing with the throttle, but other then that it performs very well and is very economical on fuel. Overall very satisfied with this purchase. June 11, 2014
Not a bad saw So I needed a small saw for a small piece of property. I liked the price for what I needed. My very trusted dealer in Richmond Hill GA had it ready when I picked it up, went home, it worked great. The next time I went to use it, starting wore me out. I have a husky blower, edger, string trimmer, hedge trimmer, and a mower. They all start right away, that's why I buy husky. So I took the saw back, they fired it right up. He advised to prime fuel minimally and pull one time with the choke. I only use husky pre-mix fuel. The starting is better, but not like the rest of my equipment. Once it is running, it is great May 25, 2014
poor quality Owned husqvarna chain saw for 17+years, gave it to my son.I bought a new one for my self, very bad guality made ( cheap),seriously thinking of returning it to lowes, and buy a different brand with a better quality, not from lowes!!!!! May 7, 2014
<<Previous2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next>>