HUSQVARNA 580BTS

Husqvarna 580BTS is the most powerful commercial back pack blower designed for demanding tasks. Large air flow and high air speed are provided by an efficient fan design together with the powerful X-Torq® engine. Commercial grade air filter gives long operating time and trouble free use. The harness has wide shoulder straps.

from

$ 579.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 580BTS

  • The X-Torq® engine design reduces harmful exhaust emissions by up to 60% and increases fuel efficiency by up to 20%.

  • Easily adjustable soft-grip handle for optimum comfort.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The 2-stage intake air filtration ensures long operation periods in dusty conditions.

  • The powerful and easy to start X-Torq® engine in combination with efficient fan design delivers high air speed and air flow.

  • Comfortable, ventilated and load-reducing harness with hip belt and wide shoulder straps.

  • Adjustable handles for superior comfort.

More features

  • LowVib®

Product reviews for 580BTS

HUSQVARNA 580BTS 4.9 5 41 41
Very comfortable on my back This blower works excellent, I am tall and have found that I seem to blowing at a odd angle, it would be nice to have an angled end on the cone to Blow the leaves straight ahead instead of down at such an steep angle! It seems that to move leaves directly at my feet it kicks up grass and dirt! Other than that it works great, best thing I ever bought for the yard! November 16, 2012
Plenty of Power This is not my first Husqvarna product which is why I researched this blower compared to Stihl and Echo The 580BTS was rated well on the internet and as being the most powerful. It performs just like the advertisement says. I was a little concerned about the 26lb weight but after using it for two hours it did not feel bad. I try to buy good tools that will last a lifetime and I believe this will ! November 9, 2012
Great Power This blower is by far the best backpack blower i have ever used. Its got great power and is much stronger then even i expected November 3, 2012
Great Blower I have 5 huge pecan trees and 3 giant pines on about a half of an acre so you can imagine the leaves and pine needles that drop in my yard. I have used several other blowers from an electric handheld to the top of the line from another brand (S***l) and this one beats them all hands down. It is comfortable to carry. The very first time I used it, I had it on my back for 2 hours. The hip belt and cross chest strap help to make it comfortable to wear. The power and amount of air at the nozzle really make big jobs so much easier. If you have a lot of leaves to clean up then I highly recommend this blower. October 30, 2012
Time Saver I just recieved the blower today. After using it only 30-40 minutes, I can tell it will cut my leaf blowing time by 75%.(I had previously used 2 top of the line electric blowers simultaneously.) It runs smooth and powerfully. The harness is suprisingly comfortable. I'm looking forward to many years of service from this impressive piece of machinery. If time is money, the blower has already paid for itself. If you need a backpack blower, go ahead and buy this one. October 25, 2012
Powerful blower A good blower more powerful than than my other backpack blower. For all practical intent it is comparable to the Stihl br600 it comes with a belt that makes it nice if you are using it for a long duration. For me it usual makes such quick work of the job I don't have it on for long. The grey plastic is easily scuffed but that is only cosmetic. October 25, 2012
150BT Blower I have used this blower twice and it works wonderful, easy to use, starts on first pull, was easy to put together, cut my time in half, I would recommend this to any one October 21, 2012
580bts has massive cfm to move lots of leaves. The 580bts blower has massive amounts of cfm if you need to move large amounts of leaves. In fact it is almost too much power if you are trying to clean up the leaves on the curb but it is new to me and I may not have the skill with it yet. This blower is heavy and not for your average land owner but more for the professional. My only complaint is the flat tip it comes with is pretty much unusable as this blower has so much power it wears you out trying to hold the nozzle up as the tip forces the tube to the ground. This is to bad as it is good for removing stuborn leaves or stuff from the ground. Good news is it comes with a round one too that doesn't have this issue. If the throttle handle was not off to the side the flat nozzle might be easier to hold up as it would not have the twisting motion when being forced down by the massive wind velocity coming out of the tube. Great blower though starting on 2nd or at most third pull. Needs good hearing protection as it is loud. July 24, 2012
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>