HUSQVARNA 580BTS

Husqvarna 580BTS is the most powerful commercial back pack blower designed for demanding tasks. Large air flow and high air speed are provided by an efficient fan design together with the powerful X-Torq® engine. Commercial grade air filter gives long operating time and trouble free use. The harness has wide shoulder straps.

from

$ 579.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 580BTS

  • The X-Torq® engine design reduces harmful exhaust emissions by up to 60% and increases fuel efficiency by up to 20%.

  • Easily adjustable soft-grip handle for optimum comfort.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The 2-stage intake air filtration ensures long operation periods in dusty conditions.

  • The powerful and easy to start X-Torq® engine in combination with efficient fan design delivers high air speed and air flow.

  • Comfortable, ventilated and load-reducing harness with hip belt and wide shoulder straps.

  • Adjustable handles for superior comfort.

More features

  • LowVib®

Product reviews for 580BTS

HUSQVARNA 580BTS 4.9 5 41 41
Good blower Good blower just over priced performs well blows leaves in half the time ($579.00) msrp is WAY over priced for a back pack blower come on man make it affordable so everyone can own a Husqvarna November 25, 2013
580BTS is a Powerful Machine! It used to take numerous days to pick up my leaves during the fall, but it takes only a few hours to blow away the leaves with the 580BTS. This blower is very powerful and worth the purchase price. November 21, 2013
unbelievable power! i just finished blowing the front lawn after a night of drizzling rain, the sun never came out to dry out and the blower made short work of the evolution! i understand the blower is new but it is so easy to start and warms up very quickly, no need to nurse the choke and throttle to warm it up, choke comes off after start and is ready by the time you are strapped in. the only small complaint i have is it may be my size but the handle seems to be tucked in close and i feel it may be more comfortable if i could extend my arm a little more. but i am totally satisfied and the biggest oaks dont stand a chance this year! November 16, 2013
Let it snow... I bought this for leaf and snow removal. Works great as long as the snow is fresh and soft (sub 30 degree range). I still use my snow blower for the most part but this thing makes short order of the cars, patio and sidewalk. Blows leaves in 100 directions. A bit of a learning curve as it has great power. Does not seem as heavy as it should. I guess the harness design or straps make a difference. It is a bit cold blooded. My 326ls trimmer is 1 or 2 pulls. My 346Xp is 3 to 4 and this is 5 to 6. BTW my trimmer is lights out amazing as is the 346XP. Both sneaky tough. The blower is in your face tough. I own 3 of Husky's best... May 11, 2013
Less work time, more play time! Power Power Power! I swear this machine could move a mountain! We have 3 homes all of saturated with oak trees. needless to say we have lots of leaves, I was using a red max 7001, it did ok! This 580 just plows right through the leaves and has cut my leaf blowing time by at least 50%. I love this machine!!! April 12, 2013
First time buyer This is one of the easiest starting blower I have ever purchased. Does a really great job on my lawn and deck around our in ground pool. December 3, 2012
This is the most powerful blower I have ever used! In my 12 years in the landscaping business I have never seen a Backpack blower with this much power. November 24, 2012
Lots of wind This blower really puts out the air and the straps and waist/shoulder harness are all helpful in maneuvering around the yard, hills, etc. Good job on the throttle and throttle lock positions. Sometimes the snout gets twisted away from the proper position when laying in the bed of the Mule or whatever, and then when I start it and put it on the air blowing out keeps the handle/snout out of reach...not sure how to fix this other than return the snout to the right position prior to starting. Choke, bulb primer (bit hard to get to), etc. all work for easy starting. YES, it is noisy but for this monster I feel you need to expect that and wear protection. Fan stays clear of leaves very well with the cage design. One thing I really need is a longer tube and a gutter kit with a J end or end that can be rotated to an angle. Just a shame to have all that power and NOT be able to reach up 10 feet or so to clear off the roof/gutters. Overall a really good blower for commercial use or a homeowner like me who lives in the woods and has LOTS of blowing to do. November 17, 2012
<<Previous2 3 4 5 6 Next>>