HUSQVARNA 450 e-series

New powerful all-round saw for people who value professional qualities in a saw. The X-Torq® engine means lower fuel consumption and reduced emission levels. Auto return stop switch and visible fuel level makes the saw easier to handle. Equipped with Smart Start® and fuel pump to every time ensure easy starts.

from

$ 369.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 450 e-series

  • Reduces the likelihood of injury due to kickback.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

  • Increased comfort with soft inlay, ergonomic trigger and asymmetrical handle.

  • Distinct marks for better felling precision.

  • Allows for easier starting and reduces the risk of engine flooding.

More features

Product reviews for 450 e-series

HUSQVARNA 450 e-series 4.5 5 87 87
Larger chain, faster cutting I own both a 340 w/18 in bar and the Rancher 455 with compression release and easy chain adjustment. They are great features. Easy starting, safety devices, easy chain adjustment and reliability are tough combos to beat. February 28, 2011
great saw I needed a bigger saw to clean up after a big storm in our area. I had been using a Husqvarna saw, and upgraded to a larger one for bigger jobs. It has been great. February 27, 2011
Very comfortable I bought this saw for cutting logs for my woodstove. I love it. Very easy to use and feels very comfortable while using it. Great power to get through the toughest of logs! February 27, 2011
This product is middle of the road. I purchased the Husqvarna 450e chainsaw after making an extensive on-line review of other chainsaws in its class and found that this chainsaw had one of the highest ratings. This is the first chainsaw that I have personally owned. I found the instruction manual to be most valuable. I have used this chainsaw two seasons and am getting ready for the upcoming Spring. I am using it on a 9 acre wooded lot for the purpose of clearing and firewood. It handles well with trees up to 10 inches in diameter. For larger trees, a 20 inch bar or professional model would better do the job. I have not been satisfied with the fuel consumption. The maintenance required is extensive, which is partially the result of the way the parts were designed. The knob used to tighten the bar clutch cover allows ease in operation, however I have the feeling that it might give out one day. I would prefer to have a wrench to tighten or loosen the bar clutch cover. A thin metal plate in the clutch was slightly damaged. This appears to have occurred perhaps when the chain míght have been a little too loose. I continuously check the tightness of the chain, however for some reason it did become loose during a few operations. It is important to have the clutch bar cover tightened very securely. Therefore, a wrech instead of a knob. I found the price of $349.79 to be way out of its class to perform the job it is suppose to get done. I would probably buy Husqvarna again, but not this model for the amount of work I need to get done. Larry in the Poconos in PA. February 26, 2011
My chainsaw About a year ago I was given a used 359 from a friend. After using it for only a month, I was so impressed that I sold my other chainsaws. I also needed a smaller saw so I baught a Husqvarna 445. I am now a Husqvarna custme! February 26, 2011
Very pleased with my 450e I'm most pleased with the tool-less chain tensioning device on this saw. Power is fantastic with great torque to both begin and complete cuts. I've found the saw easy to start and performs exactly how I desired: reliable and gets the job done. February 26, 2011
Excelent Saw Was a little weary about buying this saw, thought i needed a bigger one. Boy was i wrong, this little guy is a workhorse. It will tackle anything you throw at it. The power of this saw is outstanding. If you arn't holding on to it it will torque right out of your hands. Easy starting, very easy to use, powerfull, and just an all around good saw. Not to mention the "E" seriese uses very little fuel. If your in the market for a new saw its will be a good idea to check out the 450e. February 26, 2011
chain saw starts easy every time, factory chain lasted longer then any other Ive had. Very good value February 25, 2011
<<Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 Next>>