HUSQVARNA RZ5424

For maneuverability, efficiency and convenience in a homeowner zero-turn mower package, the residential series really delivers. True zero-turn mower performance with twin, maintenance-free integrated transmissions, heavy-duty 6" wide front casters and a rugged tube steel frame. High performance Air Induction cutting decks allow side ejection or optional mulch and collection capability. Convenient control placement, foam padded steering levers and an adjustable seat make these units easy and enjoyable to operate.

Kawasaki, FR Series, 24 hp, 54 inch

from

$ 3,299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for RZ5424 (Kawasaki)

  • Individual, hydraulic wheel-drive provides very precise maneuvering and allows the mower to rotate around its own axis, without any turning radius.

  • Kawasaki engines offer smooth, quiet, reliable power. Heavy-duty components offer long life and electric start is standard.

  • Air is drawn from the top and bottom of the deck, improving grass lift and delivering a superior cut.

  • Worry free performance with maintenance free, integrated zero-turn transmissions.

  • The robust frame and casters ensure durability and reduced chassis flex.

  • Removable foot pan for easy access to deck belt pulleys, spindles and clean-up.

  • Dual levers with foam-padded hand grips and viscous dampers that reduce vibration, create a comfortable operator experience.

  • Facilitates cleaning of the cutting deck. Attach the hose, turn on the water and start the engine and you will get a cleaner deck. For optimum results, clean the mower directly after use.

More features

  • Reinforced steel cutting deck
  • Feather light deck lift
  • Easy-access service points
  • Hour meter with service minder
  • Comfortable operation
  • Adjustable tracking

Product reviews for RZ5424 (Kawasaki)

HUSQVARNA RZ5424 3.3 5 27 27
RZ5424 This is a real mowing machine ! I have 6 acres that get mowed once a week in the summer and with the RZ 5424 the task gets done quickly and looks great. The rear tires need to have a tread that is more aggressive as on uneven terrain the tires loose traction and spin easily. I gave a 4 star rating for performance because there is no way for the frame or front wheels to compensate for uneven terrain. Overall this mower truly deserves a 5 star rating. July 17, 2013
Good Idea - Poor Design I purchased this mower at Lowes thinking this would help us with our mowing. This mower is slow for a 27HP motor. I replaced 12 blades over 1 season of mowing. The components underneath busted off the deck. Plan on spending $300 to $400 per year on maintenance and 40+ hours maintaining it. I only put 90 hours on the mower and every 4.5 hours something new needed replacement or fixing. June 23, 2013
Great Mower, but something is wrong with mine! I have about 9 or 10 hours on my mower and the belt tension spring in front of the motor has broken 4 times. Every time this happens the mower sits broken in my beautiful corner lot in a half mowed lawn for a day until i get a new spring. Not very good advertisement for husqvarna! After my third spring broke i jack up the back of the mower to find a bunch of loose bolts connecting the drive motors, after i tightened them is still broke again. Other than that, it is a great mower when it is moving. My local shop i bought it from says they will warrantee the spring, but i think somthing greater may be causing the spring to break and if i do send it in I will be without a mower for a few weeks....Not cool. So, depending on the advice i get from Husqvarna will determin if I would recommend this mower or not! May 29, 2013
Love everything about this mower First off I have about 50 hours on my mower. I went to a qualified serviceing delaer (not a department store). The salesman went back and showed me which one I was getting in the crate and told me I could pick it up in the morning. The next morning it was waiting and ready to go. One of the service employees came out and went over the mower from top to bottom and discussed maintenace. I mow about 1.5 acres and this mower mows it very smoothly and very fast and the motor will not give up even in high thicker grass. One concern I did have was that upon initial start the engine would put out blue smoke for a very short time, after about 6-10 hours break-in this no longer happens. Fuel economy is decent and so is the use and maintenace of this product. I did have the problem of it wanting to go slightly left when i first got it but it has easy to use adjustment on the levers. Only true downfall is that next to the road i have a bank that i could mow on my lawn tractor. This mower struggles to stay on the bank I personally think its due to the tires. I am a mechanic instructor and i would recommend this product to anyone who has the mental and physical ability to be able to upkeep a piece of equipment such as this because without proper upkeep there isnt a mower out there that will last. May 22, 2013
excellent product I have enjoyed learning how to use my new zero turn. The machine is responsive, fast and mows evenly, leaving my yard looking beautiful. I am extremely happy with the mower and with the company i bought it from. The discharge chute is a bit flimsy, but not too expensive to replace. May 18, 2013
RZ5424 I purchased my RZ5424 from Sears about 3 years ago. The mower itself seemed sturdy, powerful, and the price was right! Well shortly after purchasing it, I had my first problem. The middle spindle broke on the mower deck.... thinking I had maybe accidently hit something, I ordered the part and had it replaced. Little did I know that this would be a common occurance. After replacing it the first time i was very careful as to my speed, what might be in my yard, etc. I live in Central Illinois so its mostly flat ground, no rocks, etc. I have now replaced the same spindle 3 times and just broke it again last week. I've checked everything, and double checked it... the deck isn't bent, the bolts have been tightened to spec. everything! and they still break! Now taking it apart this time i've noticed that the bearings are shot in ALL of the spindles. I've always kept up on greasing all of them and all grease fittings on the entire mower for that matter. The mower has excellent power, runs good, and when it does run and isn't broke, it mows extremely well! I would not recommend buying one unless you want to run into continual problems like myself or others. Once mine is fixed this time i'm considering selling it and buying something of a little higher quality! May 1, 2013
My first zero turn I ordered my mower at the end of cutting season and only got to use it twice. The product itself I believe will last me for many years to come. My concerns so far have been: The mower was hard to remove from packaging, could not drive off base. Next was I had to have wiring harness replaced because the routing was not correct and became unusable at 2.2 hours on the mower. Service was no problem as a matter of I was impressed with Husqvarna decision to replace harness and not just sauder wires. I'm looking forward to next season to give it a real test. It handles very well and has a lot of power. January 21, 2013
RZ5424 I am very happy with my new zero turn mower, I think it will last me for a long time, I also like it that you can grease the deck and front wheels as you know most everything has sealed bearings now days, I prefere the greaseable style. November 5, 2012
<<Previous2 3 4 Next>>