HUSQVARNA 128LDX

Lightweight multi purpose trimmer, perfect for homeowners. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head.

28 cc, 1.1 hp, 10.8 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LDX

  • Bevel gear designed with high torque and the cutting equipment parallell to the ground for best cutting performance

  • Twin line cutting system with Tap 'n Go for quick line feed.

  • Click on attachments for easy tool change.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

More features

  • Comfortable handle

Product reviews for 128LDX

HUSQVARNA 128LDx 4.6 5 59 59
Best Trimmer ever! After many years of frustration of hard starting, poor performing, "affordable" trimmers ($100 or less) I spent the money for the Husqvarna trimmer.......now looking at replacing ageing Lawnboy mower with Husqvarna all wheel drive and maybe adding a Husqvarna ride-on. July 8, 2014
128LDx Review I have owned this trimmer for 3 years now and have never had a single issue with it. starts on first or second pull every time. Follow the Priming Instructions and it works like a charm. Lightweight, easy to handle, great for yard trimming. May 25, 2014
Good Product Easy to start. Easy to use. Easy to assemble. Plastic wing nut to secure loop handle was broken in box. Called customer service and they sent a metal one right away. April 4, 2014
So far, not so good Bought this unit with the pole saw attachment after reading mixed reviews on Amazon. Followed all of the directions completely, but, out of the box, the engine would not even run up to full speed with no load. The cap on the oil reservoir also leaked. Took it in to the local warranty service location where it stayed for nearly 3 weeks. Got it back this week and it cuts well, when it's running. The problem is, when you hold it up at the angle to cut a tree branch, it often dies, no matter how much fuel is in the tank. After 3 hours of this frustration, I took it back to the service center, where it is now. February 16, 2014
Works great on the farm This unit works great on my 3 acres of mixed fields and woods. The unit will last 2 hours per tank of fuel, September 25, 2013
Reliable trimmer Trimmer operates as advertised. I replaced the self feeding head with a 4 string measured 0.95 string. Engine is strong and runs well. I would recommend this trimmer to others. Out of 5 previous purchases, this trimmer is superior to all. September 1, 2013
Best weed cutter I ever used I have the 128LD which accepts attachments. This machine is great. Uses less gas and has more power than any machine I have used. I was able to clear an area on my property which was grown up to blackberry vines, small saplings, iron weeds 12 feet tall, and grass and weeds so thick you couldn't walk through. It was a large area and it only took me 4 hours to get through it. The husky spun my brush cutter much faster than the Ryobi I had and the trimmer head also spins faster. Great machine and well worth the money. August 24, 2013
great if it works Do not buy this online or at a place that does not work on it! Make sure you find this all out before you purchase one. I used it for four months and then it quit working. No one close by works on them, I had to drive way out of my way to take it to get it fixed and it has been over 3 weeks now. Come to find out I am not the only one with this same issue. I have learned my lesson, a costly and time consuming one. August 21, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>