HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi purpose trimmer, perfect for homeowners. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 298 298
will buy another one I use a weedwacker up to 8 hours a day for fire clearance. This hacker runs quieter and cleaner than any other. Its doesn't stop I put in around 4 tanks a gas during the day and its running basically the whole time never any problems. Just changed the spark plug after 2 years. I have well over 200hrs on mine July 25, 2013
I'm no professional landscaper, but... ...I am a homeowner with a heck of a lot of driveway to trim, and trees to trim around. This unit fills the bill quite nicely. Now truth be known I gave this unit a rating of '4' (GOOD) on the value line, but I actually received it as a Father's Day present, so I don't know what it actually cost. But my wife...she's rather frugal, so I have to believe it's a good value! ;-) July 20, 2013
2 yr owner, excellent mcahine! in the middle of my second year using this model. it works perfectly. I even went back and bought the hedge trimmer attachment.....and it really adds to the versatility. Still starts on 1st pull, idles smoothly. I also haev a cutting type wheel/blade and use it for some brush clearing, it really motors through for me. Having said that, i don't abuse it, clean it periodically, grease the hedge trimmer gearbox, etc. Definitely go to a lawn mower dealer to buy their version vs. the mass merchant version: sturdier quick release connections and get the straight shaft and not curved. Much better made versions. July 16, 2013
128ld Starts very easy, tons of power and like the interchangeability. July 13, 2013
GREAT Trimmer Great Trimmer, I wish the fuel tank could be bigger. July 13, 2013
So far so good I have had my new 128LD about a month and so far have been very satisfied. I bought the Husqvarna premix fuel and registered for the 4 year warranty, which is excellent. In 3 years or so I'll be able to give a much more important review. It's not hard for a new machine to get good reviews. Its the older reviews that really count. July 4, 2013
Lacks in power! I'm still on the fence as to whether or not I want to return this trimmer? The are many things that I do like about it but I'm having trouble deciding if the pluses outweigh the minuses. Pros: starts easy, feels good in hands, decent weight, controls are well placed, little vibration, much more quieter than other trimmers I have used or owned. Cons: lacking in power (this is my biggest con and not currently sure where I sit in this respect). For instance, it starts real easy following the label directions and once warmed up it idles nicely BUT when I go to squeeze the throttle lever it has a hesitation and almost a bogging down effect. And even when it does finally move past that stage it never seems to run at its top end without sounding like in someway it's choking itself slightly. Another con that I didn't realize until after I purchased was it only accepts the "cheaper" branded attachments. Who wants to spend money on cheap stuff that won't last long. This unit I would think should at the very least accept its own branded (Husqvarna) attachments, why not!? One last con but small is this thing should come with a shoulder strap for its price but does not. I ended up buy a universal strap kit from the other company that make orange tools. It attached nicely on the shaft and is a much wider more comfortable strap than the cheaper ones I saw in store. So the engine issues can maybe be fixed with some tuneup but why should that even be an issue for me to address, it's brand new and should run at its best out of the box. Even if it is addresses with a tuneup I have to wonder if it is a early sign that it'll cause more issues down the road? Who knows? I should mention that I purchased the 50:1 Husqvarna premix fuel cans so I know it's not the fuel. Still, however, on the fence? June 25, 2013
Just bought it today Just bought it today. It won't run at full throttle just bogs out and dies. JUNK comes to mind, I'd been better off with a cheaper mtd June 17, 2013
<<Previous 6 7 8 9 10 ... 38 Next>>