HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi purpose trimmer, perfect for homeowners. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 266 266
Impossible to start I have had this trimmer for about a month now and it's almost impossible to start!!! Even when it first came out of the box I had trouble cranking it up, and now I just tried to use it and I can't get it started. Not sure if it's just my unit but I might have to take it back and switch it out. September 5, 2012
As advertised Starts easily, cuts through tough weeds well, feels comfortable. Does what it is supposed to do. Along with my Husqvarna chain saw, lives up to its claims. Will continue to buy Husqvarna! September 4, 2012
Only used it twice so far, but I have no complaints The trimmer appears to be well built and it is extremely easy to start. It works with all of my exand-it attachments I had left over from the Ryobi it's replacing. I really like the string from Husqvarna, it lasts a long time. I usually only have to extend the line a few times for the entire front and back yard. Normally I would have used several feet of line in my previous trimmer. The guard is much better than the Echo my neighbor has and the Ryobi one. August 28, 2012
very misleading product!!! i bought the product because it says it can take differant attachments and clearly shows husqvarna attachments in the picture on the box, but in order to use their line of attachments you must have the 128ldX. the 128ld only works with other branded attachments, such as ryobi and poulon. real disappointment. other than that it is great as a trimmer. what really erritated me is both sell for the same price. August 27, 2012
First gas trimmer so this is my first gas trimmer i have had many other trimmer but got tired of cards and no power. so after much reading asking qustin and reading reviews i had it down to eather the 128LD at lowe's or going back to the dealer that sold me my husq 775HW and geting the 128LDX ther looked the same and did what i was looking for but one is not the same as the other the 128LDX only take one kind of Attachment where the 128LD you can buy more then one brand of attachment i.e like ryobi let get down to it . got it out of the box and had it together in under 10 min. have not tryed other attachment yet but that is my next step August 27, 2012
The corvette of trimmers This trimmer has everything you need for smooth,accurate, and speedy trimming. lightwieght enough that fatigue doesnt set in and powerful enough to speed through the thickest grass. Not to mention the durability and reliability that comes with every husqvarna product! August 25, 2012
Stalls at idle after getting warmed up and edging I really like the power and ease of use of this trimmer but it continues to stall after using it for about 5 minutes when I let off the gas and it goes to idle. I do a lot of egding and the trimmer is vertical for most of the time. I have used other trimmers where this has not been an issue. It will start right back up but not long after stall again. August 23, 2012
Husqvarna Trimmer 128LD This a nice trimmer, with a tap line cutting attachment which I was looking for in a new trimmer. Tired of replacing trimline every few minutes with my old trimmer. Only have used twice since I bought it, It could use alittle more HP but worked great. August 23, 2012
<<Previous 6 7 8 9 10 ... 34 Next>>