HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi-purpose gas string trimmer. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head. Perfect for homeowners.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 300 300
Great working tool!! I have always purchased the least expensive trimmer whether it was electric or gas powered. I recently replaced my Troy Bilt 4 stroke trimmer after only 2 years of use for my home lawn. I have dfound I should have spent a little extra dough and bought the "Husky". This tool has already shown me that having a better power source( 2 stroke) makes the jobs that much easier. This tool also is much more versatile and more comfortable to operate whether edging the sidewalk or clearing out troublesome areas( i have a creek behind my house on a steep decline). I have many attachments from Troy Bilt that the "Husky" accepts and actually works better than its own manufacturer. I feel this tool is more powerful and make the work more effieciently accomplished. August 4, 2011
My Husqvarna This trimmer is very easy to start and does so on the first pull. It is also light enough that my wife can carry around and manuever without any difficulty as we have two and use for hours. It also is very powerful and does not bog down. Just purchased a saw blade and it was very easy to change the attachments. We love this product. August 4, 2011
This Product is easy to Start Just a few pumps of the gas primer and a way you go... Seems easier to control, with less vibration then other trimmers I had in the past... August 3, 2011
Great Trimmer Love this machine! Starts the same amount of pulls everytime and hasn't failed me yet. Use it on a few lawns a week and is very good on gas. August 1, 2011
HUSKY 128LD To date this machine has been able to cut faster and larger weeds than any past machine ever owned. For the really hard work it has received fuel consumption has been outstanding. The .095 line actually lasts much longer than anticipated and is not really difficult to reload. Would recommend that line reels become avail as a stand alone replacement so that a full spare would be avail at refuel time. Wish I had known about this unit about four trimmers ago. THANKS July 31, 2011
First Husky Of all the trimmers I've owned,this is by far the quietest.Was using a four-stroke,which wasn't real loud, but sure was heavy.The Husky is nice and light,but not in a cheap way. Runs good at any angle.Gave the ratings I did because I haven't owned it long enough to give a thorough assessment.Used to own a small farm with about an acre of yard and a quarter-mile of miscellaneous;I know how to wear a trimmer out. Overall, this trimmer looks to be a good one. July 30, 2011
Overall a Superior Trimmer Easy to assemble. Followed instr.-started perfectly. Great power- can't stop it with the thickest weeds. Good balance. Does't use as much fuel as my old 31cc trimmer ; runs smooth and quiet. The bumper head works great. I'm 77 yrs. old-- had svl trimmers, but this one is tops. July 30, 2011
Poor recoil system and customer service This was bought for a Christmas present in 2010. After using it 3-4 times after the snow melted in 2011 the recoil failed. I took the trimmer to the dealership and they fixed it. I pulled the string twice after getting it home (alot more carfully this time) and the string stayed out because the recoil failed again. I have worked on many lawn crews and never had this problem with other trimmers. July 29, 2011
  • 2015-04-17T09:40:08.188-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_88719, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 31 32 33 34 35 ... 38 Next>>