HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi-purpose gas string trimmer. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head. Perfect for homeowners.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 300 300
Don't expect more $ to buy a string trimmer that lasts I bought my 128LD at Lowes based on Husqvarna's reputation and consumer magazine reviews in May 2010. Lowes carried at least 15 other string trimmers for the same price or less than what I paid but I wanted something good that lasted. From May 2010 to August 2011 I liked the power, balance, starting ease and quality of my string trimmer. My recoil broke in the middle of August 2011. Even though the warranty is 2 years, I was told that the recoil isn't covered by the warranty by authorized dealer repair shop. This in spite of the Husqvarna Service Technician answering posts on this website acknowledging that the recoils had design problems and had been redesigned. The customer service department told me that the repair shop determines warranty repair not Husqvarna. Overall this was a bad experience. I will not buy Husqvarna any more since there are better quality lawn equipment manufacturers out there who stand fully behind their products. August 24, 2011
Good Value I believe that Husky has positioned this power head and their other homeowner products between the lower-end Homelite, Weedeater, Poulan, etc and the high-end Stihl and Echo. As such it represents good value as one would expect to get at least a couple of years of use out of it before replacement. I think its worth the extra money to purchase it. August 20, 2011
The 128LD cranks with no hassle. I have had my Husqvarna 128LD for about 6 weeks. All I had to assemble it was to connect the shaft. It has been a pleasure to work with. I can get my work done much faster because it cranks with no hassle and the string hardly ever tangles. It is a little heavy after using it for over an hour at a time. August 13, 2011
So comfortable to hold even for long periods of time This is an excellent trimmer, it's comfortable to hold, very well balanced and it got the job done quickly. I have a HUGE yard - several acres, and I've successfully used this trimmer not just around the edges, but for clearing overgrown areas. It's also very quick to reload with new string. I bought this on the recommendation of my brother who is a landscaper. He's had a chance to try many brands over the years and he says that Husqvarna makes the best. So far, I am a believer! August 10, 2011
Very poor recoil system I've had this trimmer just under a full year and just recently been experiencing trouble with the recoil on it. Everytime I shut off the trimmer for fueling then try to restart it, the pull cord hangs up and won't recoil. I've taken it apart, cleaned and re-lubed it but to no avail. I've been online for a parts breakdown on the this site but get "No results found"...imagine that! Anyone thinking of buying this trimmer...take my advise! Buy a goat! August 10, 2011
Adequate, not outstanding The 128LD trimmer is adequate for my ordinary one acre residential lot, but not outstanding in any way. August 9, 2011
Great right out of the box I bought this for use around my hobby farm to trim along fences and buildings. It came out of the box, assembled easily and started without any difficulty. I have a low tolerance for hard starting motors and this one didn't challenge me at all - very nice surprise. The unit powers through long grass without difficulty. I like the double string design better than my last single string trimmer. Filled with gas this baby has some weight to it. After an hour of trimming my hands and forearms were shaking a little. A great trimmer at a great price. I would recommend it to anyone with similar needs. August 6, 2011
Excellent tool! Easy to start and does so on the first pull. Good on gas. August 5, 2011
  • 2015-04-20T09:55:46.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_88719, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 30 31 32 33 34 ... 38 Next>>