HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi purpose trimmer, perfect for homeowners. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 289 289
Trimmer Great product. I compare this trimmer against a sthil trimmer. October 10, 2011
I was Impressed Until the Trhrottle Cable Broke Bought this thing at Lowes for what I thought was a good price. Since using it, i have found that it seems to be quite cheaply built and have wished that I would have just spent the extra money and bought a better brand. I have around 15 hours on it and the throttle cable broke. Back to lowes I went, they said they can't exchange or repair anything on it, that I had to ship it back to the company. Contacted the company they said I coluld also to take it to a local mower shop/dealer that repairs them. So I did, and they had to order the the throttle cable and I am without a weedeater. It has been almost a week and they told me yesterday that I won't have it until at least another 4-5 days, since they don't even have the cable yet. Aside from that issue, it does have good power, easy start, and I do like the easy way that you can load the string on the trimmer head. Once the warranty expires and it breaks again I plan on getting better quality. October 7, 2011
Satisfied Customer My new trimmer has the power and functions flawlessly with any attachment that I use such as weed trimmer, edger, and hedge trimmer. October 2, 2011
Great power and easy to reload line Easy to start,plenty of power but the best feature is how easy it is to reload trimmer line. I purchased a Ryobi 3 months ago and had so much trouble getting it reloaded I gave it away. Borrowed a friends Husqvarna and I was sold went and bought one that day. October 1, 2011
easy starting For the money it is a very good trimmer .Ive used many of the of the attachments and had no problems. September 30, 2011
Dream Machine I have been wanting a new trimmer for a long time and have had a Poulan, a Black and Decker, and a Weedeater, none of which I liked. After researching and reading reviews, I went with the Husqvarna 128LD and am glad that I did. This machine is wonderful. It is easy to assemble and the operation instructions are very understandable. It is powerful enough to cut down the reeds and bamboo around my pond, and precise enough to weed around my blueberry plants. The bump feed works flawlessly. It is a little heavy, but a shoulder strap should mitigate this. The biggest drawback is that I could not get the handle adjusted comfortably for my arm length. I have not had to replace string yet, so cannot vouch for the ease of the operation. I like the fact that you can get attachments and plan on doing so. This is a good machine and I would recommend it for use around a rural homestead. September 30, 2011
This is a great trimmer. After reading a lot of reviews I was somewhat reluctant to buy any brand of a new trimmer, but since my old one was about "shot" I had to make a choice and this was it. The directions for use were easy to read and understand plus they are on the trimmer itself. I've been careful to follow the starting instructions based on reviews that I'd read about this trimmer and it's worked great. The balance and ease of handling are great for me. To this point I haven't had to put new line on it. I'd read in reviews that a lot of people thought the fuel tank was too small and I'd agree with that, but with the trimming that I do around my home and at church I can fill it for either job and easily complete all of the trimming at either location on one fill. I would recommend this trimmer to others homeowners. September 27, 2011
Starts and runs great. I was impressed with the power that this trimmer had. The trimmer that I replaced which was another brand had a larger cc engine, bu this husky trimmer blows it out of the water. September 27, 2011
<<Previous 26 27 28 29 30 ... 37 Next>>