HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi purpose trimmer, perfect for homeowners. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 286 286
Great power and easy to reload line Easy to start,plenty of power but the best feature is how easy it is to reload trimmer line. I purchased a Ryobi 3 months ago and had so much trouble getting it reloaded I gave it away. Borrowed a friends Husqvarna and I was sold went and bought one that day. October 1, 2011
easy starting For the money it is a very good trimmer .Ive used many of the of the attachments and had no problems. September 30, 2011
Dream Machine I have been wanting a new trimmer for a long time and have had a Poulan, a Black and Decker, and a Weedeater, none of which I liked. After researching and reading reviews, I went with the Husqvarna 128LD and am glad that I did. This machine is wonderful. It is easy to assemble and the operation instructions are very understandable. It is powerful enough to cut down the reeds and bamboo around my pond, and precise enough to weed around my blueberry plants. The bump feed works flawlessly. It is a little heavy, but a shoulder strap should mitigate this. The biggest drawback is that I could not get the handle adjusted comfortably for my arm length. I have not had to replace string yet, so cannot vouch for the ease of the operation. I like the fact that you can get attachments and plan on doing so. This is a good machine and I would recommend it for use around a rural homestead. September 30, 2011
This is a great trimmer. After reading a lot of reviews I was somewhat reluctant to buy any brand of a new trimmer, but since my old one was about "shot" I had to make a choice and this was it. The directions for use were easy to read and understand plus they are on the trimmer itself. I've been careful to follow the starting instructions based on reviews that I'd read about this trimmer and it's worked great. The balance and ease of handling are great for me. To this point I haven't had to put new line on it. I'd read in reviews that a lot of people thought the fuel tank was too small and I'd agree with that, but with the trimming that I do around my home and at church I can fill it for either job and easily complete all of the trimming at either location on one fill. I would recommend this trimmer to others homeowners. September 27, 2011
Starts and runs great. I was impressed with the power that this trimmer had. The trimmer that I replaced which was another brand had a larger cc engine, bu this husky trimmer blows it out of the water. September 27, 2011
Husqvarna 128LD Right out of the box I pulled the starting cord right out of the trimmer. I was used to pulling hard on my former trimmer. I took it apart and rewond the starter rope and tried again per the starting instructions. Since then I have had no issues. Starts right up and goes through just about everything I need it to. After weed eating for a couple of hours it gets a little heavy. A shoulder strap would be nice. September 27, 2011
Great Trimmer I have been cutting grass since I was 12 and trimming was one of my favorite things to do. I have used many different types of trimmers but after buying my first house recently, it was time to buy my own trimmer. I started doing research online, and also took into consideration the other model trimmers I have used. I have never used a Husqvarna, but based on everything I read, I decided that is the brand I wanted. Even after using many other brands, I still only considered Husqvarna, and I really like the multiple attachment feature so the 128LD it was. I have used it all season, and it has always started right up and ran like new. I have used it with a trimming head, blower head, edging head, and a pole saw head. It ran all great, and even the other day when I was cutting down a tree, the pole saw proved better than my 2 year old chain saw from another manufacture. I ended up cutting most of the tree up with the pole saw attachment since the 46cc chainsaw just couldn't do it. Amazing amount of power out of the little engine. I would highly recommend this trimmer! September 23, 2011
Great Trimmer, Great Price This trimmer is great for our small property! It is even easy enough to use that my wife enjoys using it! September 21, 2011
<<Previous 26 27 28 29 30 ... 36 Next>>