HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi purpose trimmer, perfect for homeowners. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 290 290
Nice lasting weed eater I have used this weed eater for landscaping use for over 2 years and has lasted but finally gave out. Nothing last for ever but I was so pleased that it lasted I bought another one today and hoping to get another 2 years. So very happy with Husqvarna products more then most others for sure. I have used allot of others but really like this one best so far. March 29, 2012
128ltd I have had mine for 2.5 years now and absolutely abuse it. I have never had to do anything to it nor have I had any issues with it. I use husqvarna oil and premium NO ETHENOL!! Fuel. The easy start is just that even after sitting all winter long with old gas and no stabil in it. March 26, 2012
Trouble at first... I purchased the 128LD last july and after about 5 uses the carb went bad.i went and returned it than got another that was clearly reconditioned.so again i made the trip and i got a good one.starts in 2 pulls every time and isnt too heavy.tons more power came when the motor broke in.i always use husqvarna trimmer line 89 octane gas and husqvarna oil. March 16, 2012
its what i was looking for I used to do commercial lawn care and have since gotten away from that line of work. now that i have purchased my first home and have a 5 acre plus lawn i needed a powerful weed-eater. i did alot of research and settled with this. it has plenty of power for any user just wish it had a little bigger cutting diameter. overall very comfortable to operate easy to start. this is ready to cut anything from just around the house to in my case a small field March 11, 2012
Buy the 128LD not the LDX great trimmer,easy pull means just that,If its hard to start yanking the cord harder isnt the issue it the fuel....Always use 89 octane or better,Husqvarna syn 2stroke oil and I add stabil to keep fuel fresh...Have had no problems with mine and would by another in a heart beat...The LD is square adapter while the ldx is spline...Have used Craftsman,stihl,weedeater,robin and poulan trimmers this one runs strong light weight and very low vibration...better than average power for grass and tall weeds not meant for brush cutting..... March 10, 2012
boat anchor This trimmer is not a good product. I had it for just over 4 months and the rope pull unit went out. I would not waste my money on this unit. March 8, 2012
128LD - Review after first use Assembled and started my new 128LD for the first time. It started perfectly and idle speed was perfect. I attached a my previously purchased hedge trimmer attachment and commensed my winter hedge pruning. The 128LD ran flawlessly through out the chore. My only complaint was with the weight, it is heavier than my old model. The extra weight did cause hand cramping half way through my project. January 15, 2012
128 LD I bought one of these from northern tool it worked great until about 4 months. After that it jammed. I took it apart to reset it but it continued to not recoil. Other than that I think it's a good tool. January 8, 2012
<<Previous 23 24 25 26 27 ... 37 Next>>