HUSQVARNA 128LD

Lightweight multi purpose trimmer, perfect for homeowners. Easy starting with Smart Start® recoil system and fuel pump. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 semi automatic trimmer head.

28 cc, 0 hp, 11.11 lbs

from

$ 219.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128LD

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • Multi-purpose machine with several attachments available as accessories.

Product reviews for 128LD

HUSQVARNA 128LD 4.3 5 285 285
boat anchor This trimmer is not a good product. I had it for just over 4 months and the rope pull unit went out. I would not waste my money on this unit. March 8, 2012
128LD - Review after first use Assembled and started my new 128LD for the first time. It started perfectly and idle speed was perfect. I attached a my previously purchased hedge trimmer attachment and commensed my winter hedge pruning. The 128LD ran flawlessly through out the chore. My only complaint was with the weight, it is heavier than my old model. The extra weight did cause hand cramping half way through my project. January 15, 2012
128 LD I bought one of these from northern tool it worked great until about 4 months. After that it jammed. I took it apart to reset it but it continued to not recoil. Other than that I think it's a good tool. January 8, 2012
Recoil Recoil starter broke within 17 months, used it 12 times. I do not recommend this trimmer due to recoil starter issues. December 18, 2011
Recoil starter I have had this 128LD for 1 yr 5 mos and the have used it 12 times. I was getting it ready to put up for the winter, emptied the fuel, pulled the rope to run out the remainder fuel, but the rope stuck. I was instructed by Husqvarna in an email they suggested since the recoil only has a 30 day warranty, that I spray some white lithium grease on the spring and this should correct. Also, to tighten the spring if needed. I opened the assy, clean and still full of grease, but as suggested, added more. Put back together, pulled the rope, it stuck. By shaking a little, the rope went back in, pulled again, minimum pull, the rope broke. Did this 3 more times. Oh well, guess I will buy another assy and hope it is an upgrade. Company should recall or send upgraded replacement part. If not, this will go on the junk pile. I would not recommend this unit due to the company will not make it good from what I read in here re:recoil start. I have never had trouble like this with a recoil on any other trimmer brand I have owned. December 15, 2011
Great Trimmer Bought this trimmer to replace a Troybuilt I had for about 4 years. This trimmer is easy to start and runs great right out of the box. Also all my troybuilt attachments fit this trimmer and work great. I would highly recommend this trimmer for general home use. December 11, 2011
Okay if you only have light home jobs The 128LD is a underpowered if your trimming includes heavier species of grass such as fountain grass or elephant grass. The trimmer has a hard time getting through these heavier, taller grasses. If you only have to trim lawn-type grasses, this trimmer is okay. The line seems to break a lot, too, and it seems to use a lot of line just trimming lawn grass (I have seashore paspalum). December 5, 2011
Awesome products! This trimmer works great! It makes short work of the trimming that needs to be done at my home. December 4, 2011
<<Previous 23 24 25 26 27 ... 36 Next>>