HUSQVARNA 128L

Lightweight trimmer that is perfect for homeowners looking for the ergonomic features unique to a straight shaft. Easy starting with air purge and Smart Start® recoil assist. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 bump trimmer head. Handle adjustment can be completed without tools.

28 cc, 1.1 hp, 10.6 lbs

from

$ 199.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128L

  • Bevel gear designed with high torque and the cutting equipment parallell to the ground for best cutting performance

  • Twin line cutting system with Tap 'n Go for quick line feed.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

More features

  • Comfortable handle

Product reviews for 128L

HUSQVARNA 128L 4.5 5 243 243
HUSQVARNA 128LD I have been happy with the performance of my trimmer. It starts reliably, has plenty of power. May 19, 2011
Great features This product was very useful to my tools for yard maintenance. It was very easy to assemble and I love the fact that you can purchase the different attachments. It is light weight & the instruction manual was very easy to follow. It is my first weed eater & I could not have made a better choice. May 18, 2011
solid machine Good solid machine. Easy start and plenty of power for trimming. Struggles a bit if you use edger attachments. Overall enjoying the purchase May 18, 2011
Heavy, but great This is my first Husqvarna trimmer. My last trimmer died and I was not finding ANY trimmers online with good reviews. I picked up this one at Lowes and have been extremely happy. My only knock is that is is heavy. Read the instructions carefully and pay close attention to the part where it tells you how to start the unit. As far as power, this thing feels like you cut down down whole trees. The trimmer shield works well and is well designed. More expensive than I wanted, but well worth it. May 14, 2011
Perfect for weekly residential use I was uncertain as to what rating I would give due to a resolved recoil starter issue. Warranty covered all parts and labor and I received my trimmer back in four weeks. Since that time, this has become the first unit I grab when doing my trimming/edging at home. Starts promptly, it's quiet, has low vibration and is solidly built. I use much larger trimmers and edgers in commercial applications almost daily. For my personal time and lawn, I don't always want to fight a beast. This trimmer suits me just fine and should 90% of all homeowners. Thanks for another quality product! May 14, 2011
Trimmer 128 LD Starts easily, would prefer being able to start without laying it down, cuts very well, handles and maneuvers easily, seems to cutout from time to time and have to restart, can restart without laying down but it's difficult, doesn't seem as loud as others I've used, May 13, 2011
128L The straight shaft allows easy access to places my curved shaft could not reach. May 12, 2011
overal wonderful i am a small lawn mowing company and i have a tight budget and have gone through competitors products and they cant hold up to the abuse that i put them through like yours can. i had a job were i had to clean up a hill side and had the product running for 6 hours only stoping to fill up gas and i didnt get fatiged like with the others that r heavier and vibrate alot more May 11, 2011
<<Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31 Next>>