HUSQVARNA 128L

Lightweight trimmer that is perfect for homeowners looking for the ergonomic features unique to a straight shaft. Easy starting with air purge and Smart Start® recoil assist. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 bump trimmer head. Handle adjustment can be completed without tools.

28 cc, 1.1 hp, 10.6 lbs

from

$ 199.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128L

  • Bevel gear designed with high torque and the cutting equipment parallell to the ground for best cutting performance

  • Twin line cutting system with Tap 'n Go for quick line feed.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

More features

  • Comfortable handle

Product reviews for 128L

HUSQVARNA 128L 4.5 5 253 253
Torquey and durable! I have a lot of hours on my Husqvarna (@360) and it still runs well with minimal maintenance. I do have a problem with fatigue with my right hand after using the trimmer for extended periods (1 1/2 to 2 hrs). This is the best trimmer I have owned in 27 years. I look forward to buying more Husqvarna products. September 8, 2012
Excellent piece of Equipment My other weed eater died. Having bought a riding mower from Husqvarna I looked at reviews for the Husqvarna unit. 90 Percent were positive. Asked some friends who do yards for a living. All picked the Husqvarna. I wanted a heavy duty unit because I have 2 acres, plus I do my neighbors 1 acre pond. Brought it home, put it together in less than 5 minutes. Book wasn't joking when it said set full choke, pull twice, set half choke, pull twice. Wait 10 seconds, choke off and went to work on tall (above the knee) grass and it walked through like nothing, Some reviews said under powered, no it isn't. Some said hard to put together, no it isn't. Very impressed with the power, easy starting, reliability and light weight. I purchased the brushcutter attachment and the change over is a snap. Highly recomend this product for any home owner. Used others in the past that were bulky, hard starting and under powered. Not this one. August 20, 2012
Trimmer 128l Excellent unit with the power you need to get the job done quickly. Handles very well and is light enough to use without getting tired. Easy to take care of and to start! August 8, 2012
lesson learned I purchased this because I had heard Husqvarna was one of the top of the line brand names. I took good care of it but only got about 20 uses out of it. It performed well while it worked but I need something that will last like the cheap featherlite that lasted me 11 years. It did not perform as well as the Husqvarna but all in all was a much better value. August 3, 2012
Have always been satisfied with Husqvarna products I recently purchased a 128L Trimmer. I have always favored husqvarna when it came to chainsaws, the one I have I purchased back in 1997 & it still runs great. So, when it came time for a trimmer I purchased the 128L Trimmer to take care of yard work for my yard & a few neighbors. I am very pleased with the cost & performance. I always recommend husqvarna to anyone who seeks my advice on outdoor power products. My 15 y.o. chainsaw speaks for itself. I know my 128L Trimmer will last as well for a long time & give me the results I expect from Husqvarna products. July 15, 2012
Performs well This trimmer has proven to be an great addition to my yard equipment. The double line performs well against the brush in my yard. The trimmer starts without a problem and it is not to heavy to handle. The features are well thought out at are at your fingertip. July 13, 2012
Good power and performance, but a little heavy Balance could be better, but its not bad at all. A little on the heavy side. Has enough power to blast through severely overgrown areas. Starts easily. July 10, 2012
Recoil starter is very poorly designed - no recoil, no start Bought the 128L string trimmer to use occassionaly as I have a lawn service, but sometimes need to use a blower or other attachment. Have owned it for about six weeks, and used it maybe three times. Worked great those three times. started easily, ran well, did the job. Used it yesterday for short time, stopped it, restarted it a few minutes later - easy restart, used it for a few minutes. I stopped it, and attempted to restart it again a few minutes later - recoil starter jammed with the rope out, and will not rewind. I have started this thing maybe 10 times since I bought it, and now no recoil on the starter. Totally unacceptable. I have owned other brands that cost half as much, used them for a couple years almost weekly, and never had an issue with the recoil starter. I have had many gasoline powered products, have had broken pull ropes, but never a jammed recoil starter. I would not recommend this unit to anyone, unless you have a back up unit, an extended warranty, and a repair shop very close by. I will be taking it in for repair under warranty (I hope as it is supposed to have a 2 yr), I hope they can fix it properly under warranty. Rediculous that a recoil starter jams so early in its life. A true sign of poor quality. July 8, 2012
  • 2015-06-30T08:44:30.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_253, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_88638, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 32 Next>>