HUSQVARNA 128L

Lightweight trimmer that is perfect for homeowners looking for the ergonomic features unique to a straight shaft. Easy starting with air purge and Smart Start® recoil assist. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 bump trimmer head. Handle adjustment can be completed without tools.

28 cc, 1.1 hp, 10.6 lbs

from

$ 199.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128L

  • Bevel gear designed with high torque and the cutting equipment parallell to the ground for best cutting performance

  • Twin line cutting system with Tap 'n Go for quick line feed.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

More features

  • Comfortable handle

Product reviews for 128L

HUSQVARNA 128L 4.5 5 248 248
Great trimmer Starts easy no difficulty, powerful, easy to use and assemble. great for all yard sizes. September 28, 2012
HUSQVARNA 128L This cut through some very high tough grass without a problem. On thicker grass it did labor. The only problem I experience was with stalling when left idling for short periods. Starting does require several pulls, especially after a stall. September 25, 2012
This product has only good ergonomics I bought this in the fall and didn't take out of the box till spring. Easy to assemble and started well only if adhering to exact instructions. After 4 uses and within a month it would not run well at full throttle and would die. Then the rewind cord would not retract. I felt the unit was underpowered, built of cheap parts, and untrustworthy. It did not meet my expectations for a Husqvarna and I'm glad I didn't buy any of the accessory trimmer items for it. It's currently in the shop and should be interesting to see how the warranty is dealt with. September 16, 2012
Torquey and durable! I have a lot of hours on my Husqvarna (@360) and it still runs well with minimal maintenance. I do have a problem with fatigue with my right hand after using the trimmer for extended periods (1 1/2 to 2 hrs). This is the best trimmer I have owned in 27 years. I look forward to buying more Husqvarna products. September 8, 2012
Excellent piece of Equipment My other weed eater died. Having bought a riding mower from Husqvarna I looked at reviews for the Husqvarna unit. 90 Percent were positive. Asked some friends who do yards for a living. All picked the Husqvarna. I wanted a heavy duty unit because I have 2 acres, plus I do my neighbors 1 acre pond. Brought it home, put it together in less than 5 minutes. Book wasn't joking when it said set full choke, pull twice, set half choke, pull twice. Wait 10 seconds, choke off and went to work on tall (above the knee) grass and it walked through like nothing, Some reviews said under powered, no it isn't. Some said hard to put together, no it isn't. Very impressed with the power, easy starting, reliability and light weight. I purchased the brushcutter attachment and the change over is a snap. Highly recomend this product for any home owner. Used others in the past that were bulky, hard starting and under powered. Not this one. August 20, 2012
Trimmer 128l Excellent unit with the power you need to get the job done quickly. Handles very well and is light enough to use without getting tired. Easy to take care of and to start! August 8, 2012
lesson learned I purchased this because I had heard Husqvarna was one of the top of the line brand names. I took good care of it but only got about 20 uses out of it. It performed well while it worked but I need something that will last like the cheap featherlite that lasted me 11 years. It did not perform as well as the Husqvarna but all in all was a much better value. August 3, 2012
Have always been satisfied with Husqvarna products I recently purchased a 128L Trimmer. I have always favored husqvarna when it came to chainsaws, the one I have I purchased back in 1997 & it still runs great. So, when it came time for a trimmer I purchased the 128L Trimmer to take care of yard work for my yard & a few neighbors. I am very pleased with the cost & performance. I always recommend husqvarna to anyone who seeks my advice on outdoor power products. My 15 y.o. chainsaw speaks for itself. I know my 128L Trimmer will last as well for a long time & give me the results I expect from Husqvarna products. July 15, 2012
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 31 Next>>