HUSQVARNA 128L

Lightweight trimmer that is perfect for homeowners looking for the ergonomic features unique to a straight shaft. Easy starting with air purge and Smart Start® recoil assist. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 bump trimmer head. Handle adjustment can be completed without tools.

28 cc, 1.1 hp, 10.6 lbs

from

$ 199.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128L

  • Bevel gear designed with high torque and the cutting equipment parallell to the ground for best cutting performance

  • Twin line cutting system with Tap 'n Go for quick line feed.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

More features

  • Comfortable handle

Product reviews for 128L

HUSQVARNA 128L 4.5 5 246 246
Eats up line Powerful unit, easy to start. I have just under 1/2 acre with a lot of areas to trim. Does a good job overall, light enough to handle. A bit noisy, and not overly happy with the way it eats the trim line. You will use quite a lot as I did two trimmings and used an entire roll of line. That is just way too much. My older trimmer would go 5x as long before the line would be used up. Overall, a solid unit, but in my opinion, I think it is overpriced. February 24, 2011
Excellent trimmer Just bought my first house and needed some lawn equipment and after speaking with multiple friends and family they all recommended Husqvarna if I wanted something to last. They were correct. This trimmer has been great. Even after a winter of non-use, it fired right up and was working like a champ. Haven't had any problems with it yet! February 24, 2011
Best choice for a homeowner I bought this trimmer a year ago and NEVER fail a start, ease to maintain in special to follow the instructions.I highly recomended. February 24, 2011
2 years and still kicking. For a couple of years I had a warranty and even an extended warranty on my old string trimmer. Between the warranty and the deductible for the repairs I was constantly putting out money to keep it running. I had clutches go out. I had engines go out. I just couldn't keep the thing running for more than a year. So, I did a lot of research and found a lot of good reviews and happy customers of Husqvarna string trimmers. I purchased my 128L trimmer about 3 years ago and haven't had any problems at all. It fires up easily every time I need to use it. The only things I have had to do to it is put gas in it and replace the trimmer line when it runs out. I couldn't be much happier with my Husqvarna string trimmer and would definitely recommend one to anyone I know. February 24, 2011
128L trimmer Love the power,does a great job around my house. Had to have the coil replaced. Need to use at least 89 octaine gas or else it won't get to the higher rpm's. February 24, 2011
A work horse Excellent trimmer. Would like more balance in the center of the unit and less weight overall. Outcuts and out performs any trimmer I had in the past, even at the same price. February 24, 2011
Harder to use. Great power, but harder to handle than a curved shaft. I like the durability of the cable string. I'm getting better at handling, but the head has a tendency to twist, putting pressure on my arms and back. Wish it would be easier to maintain a constant string speed. February 24, 2011
very dependable, powerful, lightweight bought this trimmer and was surprise with the power to weight ratio and how it took tall grass down like nothing and with the brushcutter attachment it works great on small trees and branches and thicker weeds etc. the trimmer always fires up with no problem . February 24, 2011
<<Previous 27 28 29 30 31 Next>>