HUSQVARNA 128L

Lightweight trimmer that is perfect for homeowners looking for the ergonomic features unique to a straight shaft. Easy starting with air purge and Smart Start® recoil assist. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 bump trimmer head. Handle adjustment can be completed without tools.

The BEST BUY SEAL is a registered trademark of Consumers Digest Communications, LLC, used under license.

28 cc, 1.1 hp, 10.6 lbs

from

$ 199.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128L

  • Bevel gear designed with high torque and the cutting equipment parallell to the ground for best cutting performance

  • Twin line cutting system with Tap 'n Go for quick line feed.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

More features

  • Comfortable handle

Product reviews for 128L

HUSQVARNA 128L 4.5 5 242 242
3rd times a charm I bought my first model 128 & right off it needed a carb adustment which is no big deal as all 2 strokes require that from time to time. Thats a special tool that no one had & i had to order it. I took that one back after i orderd that tool & got another trimmer. The first time i pulled the starter rope it locked up & that was it for that one. I took that one back & they had to order me another one. This one works great but again it needed a simple mixture screw adjustment. I had the tool that time. That tool cost almost nothing & should be included with the trimmer. Aside all that i highly recomend this trimmer. If you buy it do yourself a favor & buy the "walbro carb adjustment tool" at the same time. February 24, 2011
Great trimmer This is a great trimmer for the money. It has a lot of power and is very easy to start. A little on the heavy side but is balanced well enough to not tire you out. I use it on a acre and a half of yard and under 4 acres of fence and I recommend this trimmer February 24, 2011
weedeater Excellent for the homeowner. I use mine for an average of six hours each week. It has never failed to start as per say the instructions and has always performed great. February 24, 2011
Excellent Power and Performance At my fathers recommendation, the 128LD trimmer was my first Husqvarna purchase. Althought this is only a light duty or "homeowner" sized trimmer, I found that it has great power and performance. I have used it on tall weeds around the fence and porch and the trimmer never bogs down at all! In fact, in normal use I usally only use 1/2 throttle. I am very happy with this trimmer and would recommend it to my friends and family. Thanks, Dan February 24, 2011
Eats up line Powerful unit, easy to start. I have just under 1/2 acre with a lot of areas to trim. Does a good job overall, light enough to handle. A bit noisy, and not overly happy with the way it eats the trim line. You will use quite a lot as I did two trimmings and used an entire roll of line. That is just way too much. My older trimmer would go 5x as long before the line would be used up. Overall, a solid unit, but in my opinion, I think it is overpriced. February 24, 2011
Excellent trimmer Just bought my first house and needed some lawn equipment and after speaking with multiple friends and family they all recommended Husqvarna if I wanted something to last. They were correct. This trimmer has been great. Even after a winter of non-use, it fired right up and was working like a champ. Haven't had any problems with it yet! February 24, 2011
Best choice for a homeowner I bought this trimmer a year ago and NEVER fail a start, ease to maintain in special to follow the instructions.I highly recomended. February 24, 2011
2 years and still kicking. For a couple of years I had a warranty and even an extended warranty on my old string trimmer. Between the warranty and the deductible for the repairs I was constantly putting out money to keep it running. I had clutches go out. I had engines go out. I just couldn't keep the thing running for more than a year. So, I did a lot of research and found a lot of good reviews and happy customers of Husqvarna string trimmers. I purchased my 128L trimmer about 3 years ago and haven't had any problems at all. It fires up easily every time I need to use it. The only things I have had to do to it is put gas in it and replace the trimmer line when it runs out. I couldn't be much happier with my Husqvarna string trimmer and would definitely recommend one to anyone I know. February 24, 2011
<<Previous 27 28 29 30 31 Next>>