HUSQVARNA 128L

Lightweight trimmer that is perfect for homeowners looking for the ergonomic features unique to a straight shaft. Easy starting with air purge and Smart Start® recoil assist. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 bump trimmer head. Handle adjustment can be completed without tools.

28 cc, 1.1 hp, 10.6 lbs

from

$ 199.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128L

  • Bevel gear designed with high torque and the cutting equipment parallell to the ground for best cutting performance

  • Twin line cutting system with Tap 'n Go for quick line feed.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

More features

  • Comfortable handle

Product reviews for 128L

HUSQVARNA 128L 4.5 5 246 246
This product is very good Bought the Husqvarna 128LD because my other weed eater finally gave up the ghost. We went to Lowe's and I spent about an hour looking at all the trimmers they had. I choose this one because I can get attachments and it had a 28cc motor. It ran great right out of the box. I did purchase the pre mixed fuel to get the 4 yr warranty. So far the only complaint I have is the power. It just seems that it does bog down a some when it starts to cut. Other than that I would recommend this trimmer to anyone. August 20, 2013
pull cord will not retract I bought this one year ago and it is broken already. The trimmer would not run without the choke on half way and would not stay running. After using this trimmer 8 times in the last year the pull cord will not retract any more. I took it apart and put the retraction spring back into place and it retracted twice before it stopped working again. Also the carb mixture adjustment screws need a special tool not included. Even if I fix it with new parts it is just going to break again anyway so why bother. This used to be a good brand 15 years ago but since the big box got ahold of it it is junk. I bought a new trimmer from a dealer supported manufacturer which I can't mention due to auto correct but it rhymes with steal. It is also to short and I am hunched over while operating it I am average sized. August 5, 2013
Excellent Product Easy to use, powerful, cuts clean, it is a pleasure to use and not tiring on my arms like my old trimmer. I would recommend this trimmer. Light weight and easy to maneuver and no vibration. July 24, 2013
Fantastic Trimmer for a great price! I have a lawncare company and I have 2 of these trimmers and they are used commercially, I have owned the trimmers for 6ish years and I have replaced a carburetor, recoil, and bump head between the two trimmers...not bad for 6 years of commercial use. Parts are very reasonable for pricing. I love these trimmers, I want to get a new commercial grade trimmer, but I have no reason to when these are running so well yet. The only complaint I have is they are becoming hard to start, but given the use they go through I can't complain. I would recommend one of these trimmers to anyone looking for a nice priced trimmer that is lightweight and easy to use. July 22, 2013
128L Good trimmer, but cumbersome. It will wear you out. Should be packaged with a shoulder strap. July 22, 2013
Best yet Quiet powerful easy to start just a few of the great things about this trimmer June 15, 2013
Clodhopper I purchased a model 128LD trimmer based on a couple years of very good service with a 125L trimmer. While the 128 works as nicely as the 125 it has been no where near as reliable; the recoil start can best be described as frail and the fuel system has been very problematic. In regards to the starter; the "Smart Start" has an extra spring in the system as compared to the usual; in my case the spring's ends eventually worked their way out of the plastic bosses they engage, jamming the starter. I could re-engage the spring but it would work for fewer starts as the plastic became more damaged. I see other reviewer's have had similar troubles; perhaps Husqvarna had a bad batch of parts at some point? (Otherwise; it's just a poorly executed design) On the plus side; the replacement starter assembly is reasonably priced. I have one on order; but for me, it's a long way to go to a service center so I've temporarily repaired the unit myself by discarding the spring and replacing it with a roll pin. In regards to the fuel system; the trimmer ran well for only a couple of weeks when it then started to behave erratically as if it was having fuel starvation problems. It would need partial choke to run at times; at other times it could run a whole tank of fuel with no trouble. Since the problem was obvious I eventually took the carburetor apart expecting to find damage to the fuel pump; I was shocked to find the pump packed full of fine debris to the point that the pump's valves could not function properly. (Out on the "farm" I can't always access perfectly filtered fuel) I immediately became suspicious of the "clunk" filter inside the fuel tank; I thought it might be damaged in some manner. I was quite surprised to find that the "clunk" wasn't even attached to the fuel line; it makes me wonder if it was ever hooked up or just fell off early on. Upon fishing the "clunk" out of the tank I found it to be in pristine condition as if it had never been used! At any rate, since re-installing the "clunk" the trimmer has run fine! June 2, 2013
Great tool I purchased this based on reviews and also recommendations for the brand from friends. Started up easily and I had no problems getting my yard done. I've had cheaper trimmers in the past and have had a lot of problems, this was worth the investment. My yard has an incline which I can't cut with a mower so I need a trimmer. I was able to get through the longer grass and weeds without it tangling. Got around trees, rocks, along my house - every where I needed to get to without any issues. I am very happy with this product. May 30, 2013
<<Previous2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next>>