HUSQVARNA 128L

Lightweight trimmer that is perfect for homeowners looking for the ergonomic features unique to a straight shaft. Easy starting with air purge and Smart Start® recoil assist. Strong, braided wire cable drive. Comes with easy loading T25 bump trimmer head. Handle adjustment can be completed without tools.

28 cc, 1.1 hp, 10.6 lbs

from

$ 199.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128L

  • Bevel gear designed with high torque and the cutting equipment parallell to the ground for best cutting performance

  • Twin line cutting system with Tap 'n Go for quick line feed.

  • Removes air from carburetor and fuel system for easy starting.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Stop switch automatically resets to the ON position for easier starting.

More features

  • Comfortable handle

Product reviews for 128L

HUSQVARNA 128L 4.5 5 251 251
This is a strong trimmer for the price. It is easy to crank and will mow through the toughest weeds. April 4, 2011
128l trimmer I bought this trimmer in November of 2010, but did not use it until spring of 2011. I noticed after using it a few times that it had oil all over the outside cover, but didn't think too much of it at first. I finally ended up taking it to the dealer(Chain Saws Plus-Grandville, Mi.) and they adjusted and inspected it and told me there was a scratch on the intake side of the cylinder. that was in September of 2012. I finished the season out using it and returned to the dealer and they agreed to replace the cylinder and piston under warranty. I got the unit back just before the spring of 2013 and after using it for the first time , i had the same problem of oil all over the outside cover which they(the dealer) claimed was due to improper fuel mixture. I knew this wasn't true be cause I had purchased a Husky blower at the same time I bought the trimmer and did not have any problems at all with that. Finally the dealer replaced the carburator in may of 2014 and I used it all that season with no problems. I've used it about six times this year so far and now I have oil all over the outside cover again. I've spent over $130.00 on this product since I've owned it and needless to say I'm very dissatisfied. Perhaps I just got a lemon, because I like everything else about the product. May 24, 2015
awesome timmer I have put mine thru the mill on my 2 acres tough and powerful but I didn`t get a ref# so I could get my extra warrinty but this timmer kicks butt I have owned 2 sthils and this one beats them up. love it November 29, 2014
Excellent Trimmer This trimmer starts immediately and works great for my needs. October 24, 2014
Another Quality Husqvarna product Bought this to do the trimming at my company after buying a blower and being impressed by the quality. I am no less impressed with this trimmer. It is easy to start, and very powerful. We don't have a lot of grass that can be mowed with a mower so most of it is trimmed. This trimming amounts to the circumference of a good sized retention pond and about 350-400 feet of fence line and 400+ feet of wall along the outside of our building. My guys previously complained about the lack of power of our Ryobi and bolens trimmers and that they were unable to use thicker trimmer line(needed because of the fence). This changed that. This thing knocks down grass and weeds two feet high on occasion and keep coming for more. Its a little heavier than a 24-25cc model would be but the power is worth it. September 20, 2014
Impressive Product at Excellent Price I bought this trimmer two years ago. I was hesitant because of a bad Husky saw I purchased once. At the store this just felt like a super solid machine, especially at this price point. Also the ability to have the cultivator attachment was a big factor because I have an acre in garden on top of the weed cutting I have. The competitions trimmer that would allow attachments was twice the money! This machine has done everything I have ask of it, and does it smoothly! Motor starts easily, and has little vibration compared to other trimmers I have owned. I was impressed from the start. I have only a couple of complaints that I believe Husqvarna could easily remedy, and make this hands down the best machine on the market anywhere near this price! One is NO skid guard for the fuel tank and now mine is all scratched up....(I am a stickler for keeping my equipment new looking) The other issue is the cutting head seems to keep loosening, I try and tighten it, but It seems as if the bolt that holds it is tight. Understand.....I work this machine hard! Up to three or so hours a week a lot of that is using the tiller attachment, that can not be easy on the power head. Has not faulted as of yet! Good Job....Husky!....You just may have won my saw business back with this trimmer! August 22, 2014
Great Trimmer for Price I've used this trimmer for 2 years now. I average 30+ hours a year trimming. I have over 60 hours on this trimmer. I have had no issues at all with this trimmer. It has plenty of power for even very tall grass. It starts easy within 5 pulls but typically in 3 pulls. I DO use ethanol gas in this trimmer WITH a synthetic oil and stabilizer mix. This is the BEST trimmer I've owned for the money. The only reason it gets 4 stars is due to the weight. It is slightly heavy. But shouldn't be a big concern for most people. August 1, 2014
Really Liked I used this for years and never had trouble. Then I loaned it to my son-in-law who forgot to mix the oil with the gas. I will definitely buy another one. July 31, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T09:53:59.209-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_88638, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next>>