HUSQVARNA 128DJx

The 128DJx combi-trimmer accomodates professional attachments such as hedgetrimmer, edger, or purner and also comes with a blade kit. Built for those who seek reliable proven performance and quality will find the 128DJx easy to operate. Ideal for small to medium sized yards that have a range of needs.

28 cc, 1.1 hp, 10.8 lbs

from

$ 249.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 128DJx

  • Tooless coupler separates shaft for easy transport and storage.

  • The engine and starter have been designed so the machine starts quickly with minimum effort.

  • Easily adjustable soft-grip handle for optimum comfort.

Product reviews for 128DJx

HUSQVARNA 128DJx 4.6 5 50 50
trimmer w/brush attachment Start up is very easy and dependable. String refill was a little confusing but not too difficult. The attachments are easy to use but the brush cutter attachment has a tendency to pop out. It needs a better locking mechanism. June 4, 2011
128rj my new weed wipper has proved to be well worth its purchase and will be dependable for yrs to come. May 29, 2011
actually the 128LD Starts easy. With the weed eater attachment it runs great. With the edger attachment, after a little use it will bog out. I have only used this once so far so maybe it is just me getting used to operating it. If this persists I will have it checked out by dealer. May 19, 2011
my new string trimmer i bought the husqvarna straight shaft trimmer because i have several attachments from my old ryobi trimmer that will work on my new trimmer.i have only used it three times but am well satisfied so far, it starts easily and seems to have lots of power. May 18, 2011
128djx I have Husquarna chainsaws, two trimmers and a backpack blower. My experience over the years has been extremely positive...quality tools you can depend on. My only suggestion is to improve the instructions and documentation. I bought my most recent trimmer from a independant dealer who actually knows assembly, maintenance and repair. Your tools are also sold through Lowes, etc. Example: I wanted to learn how to change the blade to the spool feature. The documentation is poor...actually nonexistant! Hire a new person in charge of instructions. Then, after careful review and rewriting, give them to an average power tool user and film what happens. I think you'll understand my point. Summary: Great products...just improve the instructions. Thanks. Brian. May 3, 2011
great trimmer has done everything very well just what i expected May 3, 2011
Trimmer Evaluation I like everything about my new Trimmer however after I use it for a while it stops and has to cool down May 3, 2011
Good but not Great Replaced a 7yr old Bolens that had started leaking oil. Attachments for the Husqvarna are it's greatest benefit. No need to buy separate gas power equipment for the periodic home use which also beats dragging cords around. However, the trimmers on the market today for home users lack power. I'm speculating this is more driven by regulations and to run cleaner and to cut down on noise, however, it takes me longer so I'm not sure of the trade-offs. Good for home use but in thick brush doubt it would hold up. May 1, 2011
<<Previous 3 4 5 6 7 Next>>