HUSQVARNA 562 XP®

Husqvarna 562 XP® is developed for professional loggers and skilled landowners. The saw has a ground breaking design and is loaded with innovative solutions for efficient, convenient operation with large air filter and bar options up to 24". Our unique X-Torq® engine technology provide more power where you need it, up to 20% less fuel consumption and 60% less exhaust emission. RevBoost™ provides instant high chain speed for extra efficient de-limbing.

59.8 cc, 4.7 hp, 15"-28", 13.01 lbs

from

$ 739.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 562 XP®

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • AutoTune

    AutoTune

    AutoTune gives optimal engine performance throughout automatic engine setting. No time spent on carburetor adjustments. It compensates for different fuels, altitude, humidity, temperature and clogged air filter.

    AutoTune gives optimal engine performance throughout automatic engine setting. No time spent on carburetor adjustments. It compensates for different fuels, altitude, humidity, temperature and clogged air filter.

  • Rapid acceleration and higher chain speed for best limbing performance.

  • The flip-up tank cap is easy to open and close when refueling.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Allows you to control oil flow depending on application and weather conditions.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

More features

  • Fast acceleration

Product reviews for 562 XP®

HUSQVARNA 562 XP® 4.4 5 79 79
if you get a good one your golden I switched to husky around 8 years ago and have recommended there products to many ppl. (It seems when I out cut someone two to one they want to know what i use). This spring my friend started managing his family farm and asked me to recomend a good starter saw and teach him to use it. I went out and bought a 235 for him. I got it home and it wouldn't start. So i followed the instructions that came with the saw for customer service. To summarise my experience: over 4 hours on the phone, 300 miles of driving (often times i would go to the autherised service center durring their bussness hours and no one would be there), and OVER 4 MONTHS TO HAVE MY BRAND NEW SAW RUN FOR THE FIRST TIME. After all this i think husky could have exchanged the saw within the first week, or at least given me a couple free chains or something to compensate for the gas, headache, and 4 months wait time. I am interested in the 562 xp, but I think that I would be better off to look to stihl or efco for my next saw. September 12, 2012
what a saw About a month ago I puchased this saw for some real heavy duty limbing and wow is it capable of so much more, I now find myself able to hand fell with this little saw and keep up to the skidder, I can also cut up to 30 inch blowdown no problem. With a 24 inch bar this saw is all you will ever need. Power to weight ratio is fantastic and it is very erganomic. It took me awhile to figure out where it is best to keep the rakers but when I did this saw came to life It wouldnt be my first choice for felling redwoods or takeing on hunting trips but it will handle each and everything else August 26, 2012
562xp Saw does not start when warm. Husqvarna rep will not exchange with a new one and dealers are not in a position to fix them. Not the dealers fault. Do not buy this saw unless you have a lot of extra time and money to through at it. Second Husky i have had problems with over the last 10 years with zero customer support from Husqvarna, not dealers fault. Rep did not want to discuss the issue and back the product. Had a 357xp that never ran right either. August 4, 2012
562xp Autotune Amazing! Last week was my first real serious outing for the 562xp. The Autotune carb adapted very quickly to the 8000 ft elevation we cut at. I've never had a more positive "first impression" with any saw I've owned or even tried, which is saying a lot, since I also own the 346xp,372xp,372xpw,390xp,395xp,Makita DCS 6401 The 562 has amazing pep / performance. This saw just "sips" fuel and feels so slim , light, nimble, and Fast-cutting w/Revboost making limbing a dream. After today the 562xp is hands down my new "Go to Saw". That is if I can get it away from my 16 Year old son. He fell in love with it too! At the end of the day I congradulated my son on his inheritance of the 6401.."The 562's Mine", I told him. You will not regret it if you buy the 562xp. It will run neck and neck with the legendary 372xp in all wood up to 24" Dia but still has enough power to pull a 28" bar should you need it too . If you couple the powerhead with the 20" Husqvarna Techlite bar it makes for an amazing lightweight combination and perfectly balanced saw. Cheers and safe/productive cutting guys. July 10, 2012
Best of the best I have been a Husky owner for 30 years and have used and owned just about every professional saw they make. I currently own a fleet of 8 saws from a 339xp to a 3120. I recently added the 562 and was absolutely amazed by it's light weight, low vibration and lightning speed. It has very quickly become my most used saw. It takes the place of 2 saws. It is light enough to use on small work and has the power and speed to handle the big stuff. July 1, 2012
Nice! I have a Husky 440e that I`ve been using for 3 years and its a great homeowner saw. I have recently purchased 4 acres of heavy wooded land to build on and my little 440 was giving it a valiant effort but the 36-40 inch oaks was just too much. I bought the 562XP because of the great reviews. I can not believe the power and handling of this saw. I know its an overused cliche but it goes through those oaks like a hot knife through butter. It might be a bit much for the average home owner but between my clearing and cutting 5 cord a year for firewood its awesome! Good job Husqvarna the 562xp is a hotrod that handles great! Bill June 3, 2012
Good power when it runs Just bought one ran it two weeks now when it gets hot it won't start May 31, 2012
I'm all out of love...for my old saw I knew that it would take something special for me to retire my 30 yr. old 70cc John Deere(Echo) saw. I also knew that the weight of my old saw was killing my aging body but,I still needed a 20" saw with guts. While researching various saws I spotted the 562XP and checked into it.I liked the looks,features,reviews and WEIGHT. Bought one and I love it,does everything better than my old 20 incher and doesn't beat me up.I never considered Huskys because they seemed to be hard starters but,now they have primer bulbs and mine starts easily. My old 20 incher will be going on Ebay along with my 18" middle saw as this saw fills the gaps of both. My only concern is the electronics for the long run as this seems to be unchartered waters for chainsaws. I especially like that this saw tends to stay much cleaner than my other saws which may be due to the chain oiler,it has three distinct setting which are set according to bar length,this is much better than the infinite settings on other saws that keep you guessing and wiping. This saw is so well thought out that Iam hard pressed to find a fault with it. I like to have service manuals for all of my equipment and so far I'm not sure Husqvarna offers one. May 31, 2012
<<Previous 6 7 8 9 10 Next>>