HUSQVARNA 562 XP®

Husqvarna 562 XP® is developed for professional loggers and skilled landowners. The saw has a ground breaking design and is loaded with innovative solutions for efficient, convenient operation with large air filter and bar options up to 24". Our unique X-Torq® engine technology provide more power where you need it, up to 20% less fuel consumption and 60% less exhaust emission. RevBoost™ provides instant high chain speed for extra efficient de-limbing.

59.8 cc, 4.7 hp, 15"-28", 13.01 lbs

from

$ 729.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 562 XP®

  • X-Torq®

    X-Torq®

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

    Delivers lower fuel consumption and reduced exhaust emission levels in accordance with the world´s most stringent environmental regulations.

  • AutoTune

    AutoTune

    AutoTune gives optimal engine performance throughout automatic engine setting. No time spent on carburetor adjustments. It compensates for different fuels, altitude, humidity, temperature and clogged air filter.

    AutoTune gives optimal engine performance throughout automatic engine setting. No time spent on carburetor adjustments. It compensates for different fuels, altitude, humidity, temperature and clogged air filter.

  • Rapid acceleration and higher chain speed for best limbing performance.

  • The flip-up tank cap is easy to open and close when refueling.

  • Centrifugal air cleaning system removes larger dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter. This results in reduced air filter cleanings and improved engine life.

  • System designed to reduce vibration levels to the operator, which lessens fatigue.

  • Allows you to control oil flow depending on application and weather conditions.

  • Facilitates cleaning and replacement of the air filter.

More features

  • Fast acceleration

Product reviews for 562 XP®

HUSQVARNA 562 XP® 4.5 5 76 76
This saw exceeded what I thought it would do I cut 6 full cords of wood with this saw and could not believe the power and speed it has. It goes through 18" hardwood like its butter and doesn't slow down one bit. Starts with 2 pulls and just sips fuel. Should have bought one before. June 11, 2014
Very difficult to start warm I sold my other 60cc saw an MS 362 and bought this saw, have regretted it since. It extremely powerful for a 60cc saw, starts well cold but is extremely hard to start warm. I'm not a professional logger but have been running saws for many years and found this saw to be the most temperamental starter I have ever owned. Once started the vibes are extremely low, it makes great power and is generally great to operate. I'll keep my 346xp forever, but its back to Stihl on anything larger than 50cc for me. May 20, 2014
562 XP is NOT a good saw When this saw works it is the favorite saw of anyone in our company. Unfortunately it has been a lemon. Lots of problems, we've been through 3 coils, carb rebuilds, and a few other problems. It shuts itself off while running it full throttle cutting close to wood. Dealer says it's overheating and the chip is shutting it down so it won't blow. I've been a husqy user for 25 years, Husqy keeps wanting me to fix it but after 2 seasons of fighting I'm fed up and I am going to buy Stihls for my business. May 13, 2014
finally a gas cap you can get off took home a 2014 562xp love the new oil and gas caps. ran the saw no hesitation or bog. Put it to the test in 24 inch dry ash, cuts fast had lots of power April 13, 2014
It does it all....very well! I visited the Husky and Stihl dealer multiple times and read countless reviews. It came down to ergonomics. The Husky didn't just feel right or better, it looked beautiful too! I work almost exclusive with white birch in the interior of Alaska. It's low vibration, excellent comfort, balance with 24" bar and "flickability" allow me to handle the 562xp for felling, limbing & bucking all day. Moving away from it's ergonomics, the most impressive things about my saw is the performance and reliability. I bought the saw and immediately was in the woodlot at 70f in August. As each week progressed I found myself in my back yard bucking logs in January at -45f! Granted, I pulled the saw out of my heated shop but once it was sucking that -45f air the Autotune didn't hiccup once. It ran flawlessly. It's run flawlessly in all conditions in between. My dealer is great and they showed me VERY SIMPLE tips on starting cold and hot. I've never experienced the hard starting others review about. IT'S ALL ABOUT THE PRIME and that's so easy it's ridiculous! Cold start and/or run out of fuel? Thumb on fuel bulb and press 4-5 times til the bulb gets fills up with fuel and your thumb has resistance. "choke" lever up, pull through, it'll probably fire 1 or 2 revolutions. Flip choke off and next pull you're in business. Hot start? Carefully press priming bulb just enough to feel resistance. You're in business. Maybe I'm lucky but that's my MO. I don't have a laundry list of saws in my past to compare it to as for power. All I can say is I've never wished the saw had more guts! I'm a very happy customer to say the least. Lastly, I'll cover some of the other things I love about it. Chain adjustment is a cinch. Air cleaner maintenance is so easy and fast. I like the fuel level sight gauge. There's nothing better than using "work tunes" hearing protection, the smell of fresh cut wood, and the confidence in your equipment to keep going and going all to escape the daily grind. April 12, 2014
a truly remarkable saw I have owned and used many different saws over the past forty years,and in my opinion the 562 xp is in a class all by its self. A 60cc saw that handles like a much smaller saw,but yet pulls a 20" bar like a strong 70cc saw. The auto tune feature keeps it running smoothly in changing conditions and the av is top notch . I realy enjoy using this saw, its the one I never head to the woods without. March 25, 2014
AWESOME SAW!!! I own a 435, 450 Rancher and a 395xp. I use these in my landscape business. Due to a recent surge in business from a severe ice storm I was in need of a high performance mid range saw. Went and ordered a 562xp and I COULDNT BE HAPPIER!!!!! The power and speed this thing has is UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!! Tried out the saw on a fallen 24 inch diameter white pine and it cut like a knife through butter!!! HUSQVARNA will be the ONLY brand of saw I will EVER BUY!! March 15, 2014
i would recomend i bought this saw last summer and love it. have cut around 70 or 80 face cord with it so far and love it. the balance is good. i find it a tad heavy but the power it has it dose alot of the work its self. the only thing i dont like is the restart after i shut it off. it starts but it takes 3 or 4 pulls nothing like my 455 and 445. but its alwase started back up for me March 9, 2014
<<Previous2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>