HUSQVARNA HU800AWD

The Husqvarna HU800AWD features All Wheel Drive which provides users with balance and power to all four wheels in hilly, uneven terrain and other tough mowing conditions. This rugged mower features a 22" heavy-duty steel deck and a powerful 190cc Honda engine. The AWD mower features a 3-in-1 cutting system allowing it to bag, mulch and side discharge, as well as a side bumper that doubles as a grass rake to pull in the grass for a clean trim. Also, it is equipped with a premium quick pin 4 point adjustment for level cutting height and a water hose connector for easy cleaning of the deck. With a premium comfort grip control bail and variable drive speed the operator is able to mow more comfortably and adjust the mowing speed according to the needs and condition of the lawn. Premium wheels with new rugged tread tires provide excellent traction without tearing the grass.

Honda, GCV190, 22 inch

from

$ 499.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU800AWD

HUSQVARNA HU800AWD 4 5 135 135
Excellent mower I use the mower as a side discharge, it does throw clumps of grass once in a while. As in some other reviews it is a heavy mower when you are pulling it backward you notice it. It cut very good even in tall grass, excellent power. I have a steep bank next to the road, I cut across the hill and I have also cut up the hill and let the mower drift back down. The AWD is excellent. It has started on the first pull each time I have used it. August 13, 2013
AWD mower This is the best mower for use on sloped ground. It pulls upward on my lot with 20 degree slopes. The controls are comfortable and the clippings compress to the back of the bag. My previous mower, a self propelled HONDA, wore out the clutch going up these slopes. This mower has a bigger engine and the AWD feature actually pulls uphill. However, the height adjustments are not identified in the manual as to inches of cut. The blade was so sharp that I cut my finger trying to measure the cut height. Overall, great mower and the only one on the market with AWD. August 13, 2013
Awesome mower This mower is awesome, I have a huge hill that I always dread cutting but not anymore. I actually look forward to cutting grass now. As far as husqvarna goes I've always been a fan. August 10, 2013
Happy Customer After using several other lawn mowers that were so so in quality and performance, I bought the AWD and have not looked back since. I filled it full of oil and gas, started on the first pull and off it went to mow grass. Even in the tall wet grass the engine had plenty of power and did not bog down once. It is easy to clean and there are some maintenance items that are specific to the mower but nothing that is too tough to do and no matter what you buy there is maintenance associated with it. You do maintenance to your home, car, RV and anything else you have or own. I am very happy with the mower and would recommend it to anyone who wants an excellent mower. August 10, 2013
A sports car! Had a 13 year old Poulan, great mower, couldn't pull in thick San Augustine grass anymore. Researched, loved the idea of AWD. Wow! Runs as fast in 3 1/2 inch grass as on driveway. Controls are like a gas pedal on a nice car, one or both hands. Quiet for a mower, cut mowing time from 1 1/2 hours to 1 hour on my lot. Loved the pace, nice work out. Grass looked great! August 9, 2013
HU800AWD Review and tuning results I bought this mower on 7/6/2013, and have been very pleased with the mower as received with regard to the awesome Honda engine, and the incredible traction of the AWD system. Mowing performance leaves something to be desired in all 3 options (mulching, bagging, and discharge), but are easily remedied. The mulching blade that comes with the mower as delivered does a great job mulching (which is what it was designed for), but not so good at bagging and throwing the clippings out of the discharge chute due to the low lift characteristic of the blade. No problem, I just purchased a high-lift blade from Lowes (Item# 335970) for $18.48, and this blade SOLVED the bagging and discharge issues. Bagging and discharge are impeccable. No more taking the bag off and having to empty when half full because the low lift mulching blade will not push the clippings back in the bag- bag fills up completely, and I did not notice any clippings coming out of the right side of the mower while bagging as it did with the original mulching blade because the vacuum created by the high lift blade is much more efficient at sucking up the clippings.There are other blades available that will fit this mower, but this was the quickest and easiest for me to get. Discharge is greatly improved, and projects the clippings out at a much higher velocity and distance than before. Also, I moved the governor spring from the low rpm setting to the high rpm setting, and this totally changed the mowing performance in all three modes, although it did increase noise and vibration. I assume that Husqvarna slowed the 6.5 hp rated GCV 190 engine down to the Husqvarna rated 4.6 HP setting for noise and vibration concerns. You do feel more vibration through the handlebar until you engage the drive system, then the vibration is minimized. The only thing I have not found a remedy for yet is the mulching problem, which seems to be attributed to the lack of a mulching plug. I am currently fabricating one, and will report on the mulching performance after testing. Sure do wish Husqvarna would offer one, as it would make the mower fully mulch-capable, and provide a better final cut result. The clumping problem is simply unacceptable, and needs to be fixed. If you mulch with this mower, two or three days later the lawn looks absolutely horrible when the clumps turn brown. Overall a great mower with a mulching problem. No mechanical issues to report as of now. August 9, 2013
good mower but hurts my hands My hands are small so squeezing all these handles is uncomfortable. It's too wide to comfortably grasp. I have to wear gloves so I don't get blisters and I find my hands become cramped and tremulous after I finish. August 8, 2013
I really like my Husqvarna HU800AWD Mower This is a rugged, aggressive mower. Not for the passive, it wants to cut lawns! Solid built steel deck/casing with easy adjustable wheel height. Comfortable handle and lever grips, goes with either hand. Even cut. The wheels are aggressive and strong with the four wheel drive, it moves! It will cut from a slow walk to a slight run, depending on how you like to cut. It is a little heavy, but press the levers - the 4 wheel drive kicks in and it goes! Solid Large Honda engine and a great warranty on the mower. Bought on-line (believe that!). Fast street-side delivery. Ships in a solid box and arrived in perfect condition I really like my Husqvarna 800 AWD mower! August 7, 2013
<<Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 Next>>