HUSQVARNA HU800AWD

The Husqvarna HU800AWD features All Wheel Drive which provides users with balance and power to all four wheels in hilly, uneven terrain and other tough mowing conditions. This rugged mower features a 22" heavy-duty steel deck and a powerful 190cc Honda engine. The AWD mower features a 3-in-1 cutting system allowing it to bag, mulch and side discharge, as well as a side bumper that doubles as a grass rake to pull in the grass for a clean trim. Also, it is equipped with a premium quick pin 4 point adjustment for level cutting height and a water hose connector for easy cleaning of the deck. With a premium comfort grip control bail and variable drive speed the operator is able to mow more comfortably and adjust the mowing speed according to the needs and condition of the lawn. Premium wheels with new rugged tread tires provide excellent traction without tearing the grass.

Honda, GCV190, 22 inch

from

$ 499.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU800AWD

HUSQVARNA HU800AWD 4 5 138 138
Love the AWD. Easy to use. Starts right up. Would buy another just not sure where? October 5, 2013
Great mower, with minor dissapointment. I was looking for a power mower to mow my steep inclines in Montana. I needed an AWD that could get the job done. This mower is powerful and worked well the first time. I wish that there was variable speeds though, the slow to fast is non existent with the lever action (it is go or stop). Unfortunately, I was only able to use it one time this summer because it wouldn't start the second time I went to use it. After 3 weeks at Billings Hardware, they discovered that the carb needed cleaned and noted that this is a systemic issues with this type of mower. I paid $45 (after already paying $500 for the mower) to have a tech clean the carburator. This seems like it is going to be an expensive investment... September 29, 2013
Great choice - 1 ACRE property I have a 1 acre property and this mower is great at completing my weekly 3 - 4 hour mowing exercise. The all wheel drive is very good at going up and down small hills and assisting with the duration of mowing. Only down side is the adjustment required to keep the all wheel drive performing like new. This adjustment is in the owner's manual so why didn't the engineers design a better drive system ??? Also noticed now that I've had it a number of months that unless the all wheel drive is released and then the mower is pushed forward a few inches, the front wheels do not release from the drive belt for turns. September 24, 2013
choke the choke This mower has power plus and could drag you up hills in my lawn. First you have to get it started and that is harder than doing the mowing. There is a definite choke problem and have had it back to the dealer five times. He finally showed me a way to circumvent the %$#*&%^ problem but it is a pain to get down on your knees and faniggle and I shouldn't have to with a $500 mower. The dealer has repeatedly tried to get some help from the techs but it seems like it has snowed them too. If you can put up with this problem this is a great mower; after it starts. September 24, 2013
Best mower ever! I really love this. Powerful, wheels go not get stuck, goes over hills and different terrain, excellent power and speed, starts first time every time. Grass bag really bags grass. My green JD I had for years, chute was always clogging, not this, great design, Honda engine, beautiful and Husqvarna has a fantastic reputation for a reason. Researched it and hard to find at dealers, none in stock it was so popular, Lowes suppose to carry it, none had it, check 25 stores, finally found one at a Lowes 60 miles away, I immediately drove there and bought it. You will love it! Thank You. September 20, 2013
Almost perfect I have owned this mower for two months. So easy to start. Quiet. Powerful. Climbs steep slopes and keeps traction even on bumpy ground. It's a little heavy. But the mulching is terrible, grass builds up in the plug. And then falls out in clumps all around the yard. I hope they read theses reviews and rectify this as it mars a near perfect mower. September 17, 2013
Excellent Mower for Sr Citizen With Sloping Lot Powerful mower. Starts 1st time every time, even fresh out of the box. AWD very effective. Not as loud as one would expect from such a powerful engine. Having a snap-off hose attachment to clean under deck after mowing is terrific feature. Mulching works well even when grass is taller than desired due to recent rains. September 15, 2013
awd 800 mower User ReviewsAlready own it? Write a reviewBy charlie fd from mamaroneck ny(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful) 1.0 'NOT HAPPY'8/29/2013 Pros Cons Ive Had It For 4 Weeks An Best Uses Comment: ive had this awd 800 mower for the past 4 weeks and im trying to return it to buy another john deere with caster wheels that i had for 7 yrs. this mower leaves alot of cut grass behind when you use the bagging option.it also leaves some uncut grass in the ceter of my cuts.when cutting the grass you have to do a lot of over lapping to get the grass cut right. it takes me twice as long to cut lawn. also when you release the self propelled handle you have to manually push the mower about3 to 4 inches other wise you cant pull it back (the wheels wont roll back). i would not recommened this mower to my worst enemey How long have you owned it: A month or less Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend. September 14, 2013
<<Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 Next>>