HUSQVARNA HU800AWD

The Husqvarna HU800AWD features All Wheel Drive which provides users with balance and power to all four wheels in hilly, uneven terrain and other tough mowing conditions. This rugged mower features a 22" heavy-duty steel deck and a powerful 190cc Honda engine. The AWD mower features a 3-in-1 cutting system allowing it to bag, mulch and side discharge, as well as a side bumper that doubles as a grass rake to pull in the grass for a clean trim. Also, it is equipped with a premium quick pin 4 point adjustment for level cutting height and a water hose connector for easy cleaning of the deck. With a premium comfort grip control bail and variable drive speed the operator is able to mow more comfortably and adjust the mowing speed according to the needs and condition of the lawn. Premium wheels with new rugged tread tires provide excellent traction without tearing the grass.

Honda, GCV190, 22 inch

from

$ 499.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU800AWD

HUSQVARNA HU800AWD 4 5 135 135
choke the choke This mower has power plus and could drag you up hills in my lawn. First you have to get it started and that is harder than doing the mowing. There is a definite choke problem and have had it back to the dealer five times. He finally showed me a way to circumvent the %$#*&%^ problem but it is a pain to get down on your knees and faniggle and I shouldn't have to with a $500 mower. The dealer has repeatedly tried to get some help from the techs but it seems like it has snowed them too. If you can put up with this problem this is a great mower; after it starts. September 24, 2013
Best mower ever! I really love this. Powerful, wheels go not get stuck, goes over hills and different terrain, excellent power and speed, starts first time every time. Grass bag really bags grass. My green JD I had for years, chute was always clogging, not this, great design, Honda engine, beautiful and Husqvarna has a fantastic reputation for a reason. Researched it and hard to find at dealers, none in stock it was so popular, Lowes suppose to carry it, none had it, check 25 stores, finally found one at a Lowes 60 miles away, I immediately drove there and bought it. You will love it! Thank You. September 20, 2013
Almost perfect I have owned this mower for two months. So easy to start. Quiet. Powerful. Climbs steep slopes and keeps traction even on bumpy ground. It's a little heavy. But the mulching is terrible, grass builds up in the plug. And then falls out in clumps all around the yard. I hope they read theses reviews and rectify this as it mars a near perfect mower. September 17, 2013
Excellent Mower for Sr Citizen With Sloping Lot Powerful mower. Starts 1st time every time, even fresh out of the box. AWD very effective. Not as loud as one would expect from such a powerful engine. Having a snap-off hose attachment to clean under deck after mowing is terrific feature. Mulching works well even when grass is taller than desired due to recent rains. September 15, 2013
awd 800 mower User ReviewsAlready own it? Write a reviewBy charlie fd from mamaroneck ny(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful) 1.0 'NOT HAPPY'8/29/2013 Pros Cons Ive Had It For 4 Weeks An Best Uses Comment: ive had this awd 800 mower for the past 4 weeks and im trying to return it to buy another john deere with caster wheels that i had for 7 yrs. this mower leaves alot of cut grass behind when you use the bagging option.it also leaves some uncut grass in the ceter of my cuts.when cutting the grass you have to do a lot of over lapping to get the grass cut right. it takes me twice as long to cut lawn. also when you release the self propelled handle you have to manually push the mower about3 to 4 inches other wise you cant pull it back (the wheels wont roll back). i would not recommened this mower to my worst enemey How long have you owned it: A month or less Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend. September 14, 2013
EXCELLENT MOWER I have about 7,000 sq ft of yard to mow as well as fire lanes for 2 acres. This mower does everything well. The Honda motor starts on the first pull every time, the AWD pulls itself up inclines well and the mulching system does fine. I always look forward to mowing the yard with this mower. My only complaint would be the ergonomics of the AWD handles. My hands tend to get tired holding them half way because full throttle is sometimes too fast. Others may not have this problem. I have problems in both hands from my former law enforcement career (both have been broken). For me that would be my complaint. Also, the AWD system makes the mower heavier than others. This is only a problem when you are trying to pick it up, you don't feel the weight mowing. September 11, 2013
Don't buy this mower!!!!!!!! I purchased this AWD mower April 25th, it broke down on Aug. 25 and we returned it to the store for reapair (warranty service) We go it back today Sept 9th - so we used this $503.00 mower exactly three months before it broke down. The mower is cleaned after each use and stored inside and is used for normal grass cutting. The mower IS SUPPOSED to have a 3 year warranty. NOT!! The "repair" was bogus and could not have been the actual problem. A mower plug does not go bad in three months and a line leading to the carborator does not clog, when the air breather is as clean as a showroom model. Lowes said Husquvarna would not cover the cost of the repair..... I returned the mower and got my money back! The warranty is absolutely no good. September 10, 2013
Worst mower I have ever purchased. This mower, by far, is the worst mower I have ever purchased. I have had lawn services in the past and always had a Lawnboy. Since they are no longer built, I had to buy a new mower and went with the AWD Husquavara. It has the worst mulching system, I have to go over my yard twice, the way the bagger is designed, you cant even feel it all the way up due to the design of it. I haven't even had it the whole summer, and the right front wheel has fallen apart, and now I have to wait to get it fixed. The mower is also hard to start, have never been able to start it on the first pull. Would NEVER recommend this mower to anybody, the only pro about this mower i would have to say that i was happy with is the STRONG Honda motor, but overall VERY DISSAPPOINTED! September 8, 2013
<<Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 Next>>