HUSQVARNA HU800AWD

The Husqvarna HU800AWD features All Wheel Drive which provides users with balance and power to all four wheels in hilly, uneven terrain and other tough mowing conditions. This rugged mower features a 22" heavy-duty steel deck and a powerful 190cc Honda engine. The AWD mower features a 3-in-1 cutting system allowing it to bag, mulch and side discharge, as well as a side bumper that doubles as a grass rake to pull in the grass for a clean trim. Also, it is equipped with a premium quick pin 4 point adjustment for level cutting height and a water hose connector for easy cleaning of the deck. With a premium comfort grip control bail and variable drive speed the operator is able to mow more comfortably and adjust the mowing speed according to the needs and condition of the lawn. Premium wheels with new rugged tread tires provide excellent traction without tearing the grass.

Honda, GCV190, 22 inch

from

$ 499.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU800AWD

HUSQVARNA HU800AWD 4 5 139 139
Blade broke off after 2 months I bought this mower with very high hopes. For the first couple of weeks it worked great, I was bragging about it to everyone. Then one day, I pulled to start it and nothing happened, I pulled again and it started up but made a noise. I had headphones in so I did not immediately realize that the blade had fallen off, with half of the bolt still inside the blade connector. I brought it back to lowes where I purchased it and was told that the store warranty did not cover this. I managed to get the half bolt out, put another one in to hold the blade and thought I had the solution but apparently the whole blade connector is stripped. May 24, 2014
Engine Issues I bought this mower in October of 2013 after extensive research. I chose it over a rear propel Honda with the same engine. It came with a corn syrup type engine protectant that I drained (tough to do on this model as you must tip it to the side to drain. Although others are like this, I find it a poor design). I then added the proper SAE30 oil and mowed my new lawn with it. It left clumps everywhere when I mulched. Annoying, but I knew that coming in. The engine was quiet and powerful. I was happy. After the one and only mow it ever did I drained the gas, and ran the engine carburator dry (AS THE MANUAL STATES). Fast forward to May 2014. Essentially new mower. Will not start. Stalls out after 2-3 seconds of run time. I paid almost $500 for a one time use mower. My Husky dealer wants no part of it and says the issue is fuel related. Weird, since there was no fuel in it over the winter. Oil level is correct. Done all troubleshooting on page 19 in manual. Frustrated beyond belief. I cannot recommend. May 22, 2014
Good cut I purchased the HU800AWD mower to replace an 8 year old Troy Bilt push mower that was no longer running well. I had narrowed my choice to this mower and a Honda brand push mower and decided to give Husqvarna a try. The first thing I noticed when I began to use this mower was that it caught me a little off guard with the speed of self propel feature. I thought it moved too fast (I had not used a self propel mower in about 16 years). I've since gotten used to it's speed and it works well for my wife and I. The other pros are a good cut, a smooth running motor that has plenty of power, a washout port that helps clean the underside of the deck and how easy it is to adjust the deck height. The cons are the difficulty I have changing the oil since it pours out the same spot you put it in. Another con is that on occasion the mower can leave small clumps of grass that for whatever reason do not get mulched or discharged properly. I could be wrong, but I think that the grass accumulates on the inside of the rear discharge bagging shoot and when enough builds up it just falls on the ground. Another issue that I've noticed is that despite the ease of desk adjustment, the plastic grip on the spring can easily be broken. I had to return the first unit since this plastic grip was broke when I opened the box. Other thoughts on this mower: it is heavy, however the self propel feature remedies this. I only use non ethanol fuel on all of my yard equipment, I think ethanol ruined my last mower's performance over time. To me it is worth the extra 20 to 30 cents a gallon for non ethanol fuel to avoid damaging yard equipment. Also save yourself a headache and drain the fuel at the end of the season and run it dry. Fuel stabilizers have their use but don't try to keep the fuel in your mowers tank over winter. May 15, 2014
Best Lawnmower ever I have several sections of my yard that are very steep at least I think they are for a lawn mower. The Husqvarna HU 800AWD starts with the first pull and runs very well. It accomplishes everything I ask of it and more. I was a little skeptical about the traction considering a few of the reviews that I read but this mower has excellent traction actually pulling me up the hill with the mower. I have many Husqvarna products and not one of them has ever let me down and the more abuse you throw at the tools they just seem to keep going without complaint. You will not be sorry you bought this mower and it does have a Honda motor which I like but it replaces a Honda mower and is in my opinion better engineering. May 13, 2014
All wheel drive This was a replacement for a two wheel drive, nine year old walk behind. I have hills in my yard, some all fairly steep. The AWD powers through them with no problem. I love the hose access for cleaning. Not happy that it is a pull to start instead of electric start, but it isn't too difficult to start. I am not happy with the mulching aspect. It clogs with the moist grass. The price was fairly steep for not having electric start. The power is out of this world. May 10, 2014
Climbs the steepest hills like no other!! For 6 years I've had to cut across my hill in the back yard meaning that my stripes in back never matched the front. I know, who cares, right? Well I did. I bought this from Lowes because of their money back guarantee. I got it home, fired it up and took it for a spin up and down the hill the hard way. OH MY GOSH was my response, what a dream. I can now cut up and down without worrying about slipping or wearing myself out! It was so easy, my wife could do it with flip flops on. Our hill slopes at about a 45 degree angle. We've had this for nearly a year. Starts on first pull every time, bags like a dream and sips the gas. My only wish was that it had a shorter turning radius. The length and angle of the handle require a little more room than the Toro I replaced. The AWD is not a gimmick. If you're unsure, go to lowes, buy one and see for yourself like I did. Great product! Ps. I'm a risk management specialist, I don't work for either lowes or husqvarna. May 3, 2014
Garbage! A Five Hundred Dollar Boat Anchor. I bought this mower in June of 2013. Used it until October with no major incident other than an annoying habit of collecting grass clippings in hard-to-wash areas under the deck. I stabilized the fuel to store it (in a heated utility room) for winter. When I took it back out two weeks ago, I changed the oil, plug, and air filter. I went to adjust the deck height and one of the plastic handles broke off in my hand. The mower started fine and worked fine for about half an hour and then stalled suddenly. I got it restarted after several pulls and finished my yard. On my next mow, It stalled after ten minutes, I got it restarted once, it ran for another few minutes and it stalled again. I was not able to restart it. By comparison, I owned a B&S-powered troy-bilt mower for four years and never had an issue with it. I decided to upgrade to a self-propelled and thought I couldn't go wrong with Husqvarna. Big mistake. I have owned Husqvarna products for many years. From motorcycles to chainsaws, to pressure washers. If this is the kind of product that they are turning out now...I think I'll move on. April 24, 2014
Just hang on Bought a new mower because our new home has steep inclines on each side of the house. The old self propelled mower just couldn't make the grade. Did a lot of investigating, and settled on the Husqvarna 800 AWD. Glad I did, as this mower can pull the hill and leave you behind. I'm very pleased. April 20, 2014
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 Next>>