HUSQVARNA HU800AWD

The Husqvarna HU800AWD features All Wheel Drive which provides users with balance and power to all four wheels in hilly, uneven terrain and other tough mowing conditions. This rugged mower features a 22" heavy-duty steel deck and a powerful 190cc Honda engine. The AWD mower features a 3-in-1 cutting system allowing it to bag, mulch and side discharge, as well as a side bumper that doubles as a grass rake to pull in the grass for a clean trim. Also, it is equipped with a premium quick pin 4 point adjustment for level cutting height and a water hose connector for easy cleaning of the deck. With a premium comfort grip control bail and variable drive speed the operator is able to mow more comfortably and adjust the mowing speed according to the needs and condition of the lawn. Premium wheels with new rugged tread tires provide excellent traction without tearing the grass.

Honda, GCV190, 22 inch

from

$ 499.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU800AWD

HUSQVARNA HU800AWD 4 5 136 136
Great Machine This machine has ample power. My first cut was delayed by weather, and even though I set it high, it was still cutting 2"+ of grass. It never slowed, and left no clumps or wind rows. I had two issues - one I need to get used to as it is different from my previous competitors mower, and one related to my height #6'4"# and big feet #14#. The rear wheels are set further apart than the front, and when cutting around hardscape, my natural tendency of putting the front wheels close meant the rear wheels rubbed. I now trim a little wider with a trimmer and reference the rear wheels to the hardscape. When bagging, with my long stride and big feet, I sometimes end up kicking or tripping on the rear of the bag. I am now taking shorter and more steps #better exercise anyway!# to avoid the problem. Other than that, it is a well designed mower, cuts and mulches very well, and is easy to control, both speed and turning. I cut about 1/4 acre, and I have no hand fatique from the speed controls after a cutting. The weight of the mower keeps all four wheels engaged, and mowing uphill is a dream. I would strongly recommend this product. May 30, 2013
WOW!!! A must have! I purchased this mower and I love it. I had a 2 wheel self propelled mower that just wasn't "cutting it". I did my research, was impressed by the reviews and the features for the price. What impressed me is the power this walk behind has, it will really go, before I was having to do some pushing with my other mower but the AWD does all of the work for you! It is really a pleasure to mow the lawn now and it cuts so even my yard looks like a well maintained putting green. Another awesome feature is the blade mulching action, I was having to empty my old mower bag 2 times before I even finished and now I can cut the grass and the bag is only half way full, less work all around! I enjoy mowing my grass, but for those that don't you'll be amazed at how well it works and cuts down the time it takes to do the job! I definitely recommend this product! Assembly was so simple not a single tool required! Don't be fooled by imitations this baby has it all, the power and great features to establish and maintain a great looking lawn, that your neighbors will envy. Thanks! May 26, 2013
I used to loath mowing We have a rather steep incline in areas of our lawn and have wanted a rear wheel drive mower for some time. I was intrigued by an AWD option. I've had this mower for a month now and actually look forward to mowing with this machine. The power to climb and effortless work on my end makes mowing a breeze. The only issue I've had are when the wheels lock up trying to go in reverse. If I would have read the manual I would have realized you only need to push forward a couple inches upon releasing the drive control and the wheels will reverse just fine. The Honda motor seems more than adaquate as the machine does not bog down in tall grass nor does it strain when the drive wheels are engaged. Really like the design and colors of this mower too. I'm hoping for 15+ years of service. May 25, 2013
I've conquered 'the hill' I have this impossibly steep hill that slopes down to a seawall about 5 feet above the lake. I've tried weed-wackers, mowers, and even tried to hire a lawn service to take on this hill. Redesigning the landscape would cost upwards of $30,000. My chiropractor bills are as steep as that hill in the summer. So when the drive cable on my old mower gave way, I found this AWD mower and said 'I gotta try this!' The hill is steeper than what they say this mower should be used for. But I had to try something and it worked. The only caution is that the full power of this mower may propel the mower faster than you can walk sideways on a steep slope so be careful. It's like a Jeep for mowing! Great on hills and tough terrain! I'm finishing the job in a fraction of the time now and I'm extremely happy with the mower and the results. My chiropractor may not be as happy. BTW, it starts on ONE pull! May 24, 2013
HU 800AWD Great Mower for Steep Terrain I just purchased the HU800AWD and I am impressed with the smooth mowing and great power to go up hill or down hill with no effort at all while mowing heavy spring grass. I have a rather steep and somewhat treacherous hillside that I have been mowing for many years with many types of different mowers. High wheel, lightweight push and even tried to mow with a riding mower but with no luck and dangerous. This mower is GREAT for the hillsides and steep banks I have to mow. Its mowes Like crazy, Great Machine and the Honda motor is powerful easy to start and very efficient on fuel. The ALL Wheel drive is Great. Highly recommend this mower. May 18, 2013
Truly self propelled, even up steep hills My large lawn is one steep hill. My drive slopes up at over 30 degrees, parts of the hill are significantly steeper. This has no problem dealing with the hills and in places uneven terrain. It has plenty of power, is easy to use when going forward along a hill or straight up. The only problem is that the wheels usually lock when I need to pull it backwards. This is a heavy mower and it's not easy to pull it backward even short distances with the wheels locked. I found that engaging the drive briefly sometimes unlocks the wheels. Husqvarna needs to address this problem! May 17, 2013
Not happy I read a lot of customer reviews but have never written any till now. I feel I need to get my opinion out there on this one. I have a very hilly yard which has been no problem until I suffered a leg injury. Now mowing has become a chore. My old craftsman was wore out and didn't have much power. When I saw the ad for the husqvarna AWD I thought that it would be perfect. All wheel drive plus mulching. I always mulch the lawn because the garbage company does not allow us to put clippings in the trash can. Bagging requires us to take the clippings across town to the city compost. I got this mower and it started on the first pull. The honda engine is great. Starts easy and has lots of power. The AWD goes everywhere you want it to. The problem is the mulching. About every 20 feet the mower spits out a ball of un-mulched grass. When I'm done mowing there is clumps of grass all over the yard. I thought maybe I let the grass get too long before cutting. The next mowing the grass was not long at all. It had only been 4 days since the last cut. Same thing. Clumps of un-mulched grass all over. Once these clumps dried out the lawn looked awful. I came across a copy of consumer report and guess what. Poor rating because of this same problem. Don't buy this if you want to use it as a mulcher. Not sure if I can get my money back and not looking forward all the extra walking to dump the grass catcher. Plus the drive to the compost. Couldn't really afford this mower but with the injury I thought it would be great. Wrong May 16, 2013
One Awesome machine- HU800AWD I was so excited to see the great technology finally being put to great use, with the Husqvarna HU800 AWD, which was represented at last years GIE+ Expo in Kentucky. After seeing the review, I have to confess that I was more than sold. So much, that I did not mind waiting a month for my new HU800AWD mower to arrive from Amazon. So today, the UPS guy came and delivered my new "baby". I decided to put my new mower to the test, as I was not to crazy about the uneven cutting from my Craftsman 22 Inch mower, even with a new blade. In one word, "wow", is all I can say about my new lawnmower. I was skeptical about the "starting on the first pull" however, not only did my mower start on the first pull with fresh gas and oil, it repeatedly started everytime throughout my cutting the yard between 15 stops for bagging....so amazing. And yes, on the very first pull each and every time...practically effortless. And the all wheel drive control is just fantastic....the mower is neither too fast nor too slow. It was very easy to use and the cushioning grip felt very good on my hands....no more blisters ever again. The Honda GCV 190 purrs like a kitten and is not to loud. The cut, with the specially designed and included blade is just amazing...perfectly level and smooth. The included bag is great and fills up so much better than any Craftsman 22 inch mower ever has. The wheels are very easy to adjust, too. Everything is just perfect with this mower...including the great 3 year warranty. Now that I have "fallen in love" with my new mower, I will be selling my 3 year old Craftsman (with electric start) which retailed for about the same as this mower, yet pales in comparison. Who needs an electric start anyways, batteries to replace, etc, when this mower starts up on the first pull every time? You will not be disappointed with your purchase of this mower. Starting and maneuverability are very simple and hassle free. I consider this mower to be the Bugatti Veyron of Lawnmowers....their is no equal nor second best. I have done all my own yardwork for most of the 11 years I have lived in my home, and must say that this is by far the most exciting of any and all power equipment which I have ever owned. Trust me when I say that if you mow your own lawn with any other type of 20-22 inch mower, you are "missing the boat" by not having this mower. Don't just take my word for it...look at all the positive reviews, one after the other....they all speak volumes...you will wonder how you ever lived with out this great mower....definitely makes cutting the yard fun, and in about half the time too I might add. You owe it to yourself to have the best and be the envy of all your neighbors. May 14, 2013
<<Previous 13 14 15 16 17 Next>>