HUSQVARNA HU800AWD

The Husqvarna HU800AWD features All Wheel Drive which provides users with balance and power to all four wheels in hilly, uneven terrain and other tough mowing conditions. This rugged mower features a 22" heavy-duty steel deck and a powerful 190cc Honda engine. The AWD mower features a 3-in-1 cutting system allowing it to bag, mulch and side discharge, as well as a side bumper that doubles as a grass rake to pull in the grass for a clean trim. Also, it is equipped with a premium quick pin 4 point adjustment for level cutting height and a water hose connector for easy cleaning of the deck. With a premium comfort grip control bail and variable drive speed the operator is able to mow more comfortably and adjust the mowing speed according to the needs and condition of the lawn. Premium wheels with new rugged tread tires provide excellent traction without tearing the grass.

Honda, GCV190, 22 inch

from

$ 499.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU800AWD

HUSQVARNA HU800AWD 4 5 140 140
This product provides superb features I love this lawn mower!!! I was a little apprehensive when I purchased it because, given the fact I am a 65 year old woman, I was concerned I would not be able to handle something with this much power. However, the first time I used my mower, all my concerns were put to rest. I found I was able to set the speed so I could easily go up the hills of my yard without the mower pulling me and it works great on the flat areas of my yard. Even though it is a heavy duty mower, it is easy to turn and manuever. I had seen in some reviews it was hard to pull backward but I have had no problems at all. It has a large grass catcher which has never plugged up, it cuts the grass beautifully and it is easy to start. I used to be completely worn out when I mowed but not now. This is the best lawn mower I have ever bought! Well worth the money. August 4, 2013
One thing and only one thing! Everything about this mower is great. I have an extremely high banked hills I have to mow and with this mower I can have the mower pull me up the hills. The only thing I wish the mower would do is to not have it shut down the mower every time I have to empty the bag or need to pick up something. My last mower I would let go of the safety grip and it would turn off the blade and not the motor. That was handy! I am glad that this mower is easy to start otherwise I would really be upset. August 4, 2013
Great all wheel drive mower We have hills, slopes and inclines on our property so we needed a mower that couple handle all this. The first mower we picked up from the box store was defective and returned immediately. The second mower works like a charm. Plenty of power, great cut and climbs any terrain without any hesitation. We are very happy with this mower and would highly recommend it to others. August 3, 2013
Beats the Toro Personal Pace by a mile I've been using this for 3 months now. It does a great job, especially on taller grass. I had a Toro before it that I used for 15 years. This one does way better, no bogging down, no chunks of grass, no complaints. It takes a little getting used to the drive system. You have to make sure you go forward a couple inches without the drive engaged so the wheels aren't locked when you pull it backwards. You get used to that in a hurry, though. August 2, 2013
great product I have a yard with severe slopes. I read all the reviews and bought the AWD because of the performance I would get on the slopes in my yard. Reviews of other vendor products (e.g., Toro, Honda) implied there were issues cutting on slopes. Only once have I needed a second pull to start it. My experience agrees with the other reviews about grass clumping, grass not going into the bag, etc. I think Husqvarna can easily fix this problem. There is a three inch space in the frame by the rear door. Grass accumulates there and when enough grass has built up, it dumps a clump. Modify the read door to fill the space. This will stop the clumping and also keep the grass in the cutting area improving the mulching. August 1, 2013
HU800AWD - Great On Hills - Love All The Cutting Options ! I LOVE THIS MOWER !! First Off I have over 2 acres I mow . 25% of the property is a extremly steep hill. I own a Husqvarna Lawn Tractor (YTH23V48) and it will not climb the hill the rear wheels will just peal out. If i mow it side ways the tractor would flip over NO JOKE. So the only way to cut this area is with a push mower or weed wacker which is not easy at ALL!!!. Until I found the Husqvarna AWD800 WOW!!!!!! This mower is a power house going up hill Its Sweet !!! I have used the mower over a dozen times with zero problems. Starts one pull everytime ! Someone said the mower loses power when the bag is full which i find hard to belive and if the bag is full maybe you should empty it ? Its not rocket science. Also Some People said when bagging the mower does not pick up all the grass? How about follow the directions and do not exceed the recommended cutting length or the mower will leave some minor grass behind. Once again read the instructions people !! and Do not cut wet grass !!!! Also the mulching optition is GREAT! I mulch my lawn every other cut. Never had one issue in mulching. It cuts the grass up very fine . Just dont mulch wet grass or to long of grass and it will perform excellent ! In my opinion this mower does require more maintenance than other mowers because of the four wheel drive system. After every 3rd to 5th cut I highly recommend taking the garden hose out with a spray nozzel and turn the mower on its side and spray out the grass caught in the pullys for the drive system. This takes a big 5 minutes to do. If you dont keep the pully system clean it can slip or not work correctly. Its not a big deal the 5 minutes of spraying out the pully system is worth it !! Yeah the mower is a bit pricey but the AWD is awesome. The mower may feel heavy to some people but maybe your just a wimp LOL ! Its AWD with a larger engine to turn the drive system so of course its going to be heavier than others. Like I said I Love this mower. Keep the drive system clean and it will perform !!!! July 28, 2013
Mixed feeling About this Mower Since I bought this mower, I have used it maybe a dozen or more times. It has been very reliable, starting on the first pull every time with no priming, etc., needed. The reason I bought it was because I have a lawn with some steep hills that needed the AWD. That works fine, but since the first time I used it, the back right wheel would not remain in its height setting. I had to adjust it repeatedly, obviously frustrating as I had to stop the mower each time and it added time to my mowing. I have tried all kinds of cheesy fixes but the wheel is now flopping around and I will have to replace. The power is great as it has cut every length lawn without a problem. I don't like the quality of the cut as it does not seem to be flat, nor does it have that "neat" look of a fresh cut lawn. not sure why. It looks almost a rounded on each pass possible an illusion cause by the wheel ruts. I see others have also mentioned the mulching problem. All in all it is a solid mower if not for the wheel problem, but for the price it could be better. July 25, 2013
AWSOME Mower - However! This mower has all the features you could ever ask for, a little high ended on the price, but then it has the HONDA motor. I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for one design flaw. When mulching, the rear hatch has a molded insert that is suppose to keep the grass in the blade area to be mulched. However, the insert molded into the rear hatch doesn't go in far enough to block the clippings. The end result is, you have to flip open the rear hatch door several times while mowing so it doesn't clog up and throw out clumps of grass that have accumulated in the area of the rear hatch door . The HONDA Models have a hard plastic sliding plate that prevents this from happening. Husqvarna needs to offer a replacement rear hatch cover to prevent the grass from building up under the deck. July 24, 2013
<<Previous 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 Next>>