HU800AWD Walk Behind Mower

The HU800AWD walk behind lawn mower features all-wheel drive which provides users with balance and power to all four wheels in hilly, uneven terrain and other tough mowing conditions. This rugged mower features a 22" heavy-duty steel deck and a powerful 190cc Honda engine. The AWD mower features a 3-in-1 cutting system allowing it to bag, mulch and side discharge, as well as a side bumper that doubles as a grass rake to pull in the grass for a clean trim. Also, it is equipped with a premium quick pin 4 point adjustment for level cutting height and a water hose connector for easy cleaning of the deck. With a premium comfort grip control bail and variable drive speed the operator is able to mow more comfortably and adjust the mowing speed according to the needs and condition of the lawn. Premium wheels with new rugged tread tires provide excellent traction without tearing the grass.

Honda, GCV190, 22 inch

from

$ 499.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU800AWD

HUSQVARNA HU800AWD 4 5 142 142
Finally - a mower that WORKS on our hilly property! Our "yard" is about 3/4 of an acre. Only 1/2 acre are for "mowing" and besides a mound-based septic system and a lot of mole-kingdom pathways that are "bumpy", our used and abused Craftsman's shaft finally gave out. We shopped around at HD and Lowes and this is the mower we decided to purchase. There are a few issues besides everything is great with this mower. 1. Holding handles while using it can get tire-some for one or both hands - autopilot would be great. 2. Changing blade for sharpening - still yet to figure out how to tip the mower without letting gasoline run like wild. 3. Blade does not fully stop (disengage) when idle. 4. Mulching is not the best. Otherwise - this one has got enough power to climb up to the mound with no issues. Bumpy grounds (due to moles) are now not an issue as it was with our 2-wd Craftsman. Buying a 5 year warranty is a good thing through Lowes - no worries and keep on using the mower. Assembly was simple and filling-up with gas and ready to go was easy. Now after about 3-4 months of use - it starts on a first pull. No issues there with an engine. Will definitely recommend this mower to others! August 5, 2013
800awd can't write one will not start. bought 8-4-13 . floods gas out the muffler and air cleaner August 5, 2013
This product provides superb features I love this lawn mower!!! I was a little apprehensive when I purchased it because, given the fact I am a 65 year old woman, I was concerned I would not be able to handle something with this much power. However, the first time I used my mower, all my concerns were put to rest. I found I was able to set the speed so I could easily go up the hills of my yard without the mower pulling me and it works great on the flat areas of my yard. Even though it is a heavy duty mower, it is easy to turn and manuever. I had seen in some reviews it was hard to pull backward but I have had no problems at all. It has a large grass catcher which has never plugged up, it cuts the grass beautifully and it is easy to start. I used to be completely worn out when I mowed but not now. This is the best lawn mower I have ever bought! Well worth the money. August 4, 2013
One thing and only one thing! Everything about this mower is great. I have an extremely high banked hills I have to mow and with this mower I can have the mower pull me up the hills. The only thing I wish the mower would do is to not have it shut down the mower every time I have to empty the bag or need to pick up something. My last mower I would let go of the safety grip and it would turn off the blade and not the motor. That was handy! I am glad that this mower is easy to start otherwise I would really be upset. August 4, 2013
Great all wheel drive mower We have hills, slopes and inclines on our property so we needed a mower that couple handle all this. The first mower we picked up from the box store was defective and returned immediately. The second mower works like a charm. Plenty of power, great cut and climbs any terrain without any hesitation. We are very happy with this mower and would highly recommend it to others. August 3, 2013
Beats the Toro Personal Pace by a mile I've been using this for 3 months now. It does a great job, especially on taller grass. I had a Toro before it that I used for 15 years. This one does way better, no bogging down, no chunks of grass, no complaints. It takes a little getting used to the drive system. You have to make sure you go forward a couple inches without the drive engaged so the wheels aren't locked when you pull it backwards. You get used to that in a hurry, though. August 2, 2013
great product I have a yard with severe slopes. I read all the reviews and bought the AWD because of the performance I would get on the slopes in my yard. Reviews of other vendor products (e.g., Toro, Honda) implied there were issues cutting on slopes. Only once have I needed a second pull to start it. My experience agrees with the other reviews about grass clumping, grass not going into the bag, etc. I think Husqvarna can easily fix this problem. There is a three inch space in the frame by the rear door. Grass accumulates there and when enough grass has built up, it dumps a clump. Modify the read door to fill the space. This will stop the clumping and also keep the grass in the cutting area improving the mulching. August 1, 2013
HU800AWD - Great On Hills - Love All The Cutting Options ! I LOVE THIS MOWER !! First Off I have over 2 acres I mow . 25% of the property is a extremly steep hill. I own a Husqvarna Lawn Tractor (YTH23V48) and it will not climb the hill the rear wheels will just peal out. If i mow it side ways the tractor would flip over NO JOKE. So the only way to cut this area is with a push mower or weed wacker which is not easy at ALL!!!. Until I found the Husqvarna AWD800 WOW!!!!!! This mower is a power house going up hill Its Sweet !!! I have used the mower over a dozen times with zero problems. Starts one pull everytime ! Someone said the mower loses power when the bag is full which i find hard to belive and if the bag is full maybe you should empty it ? Its not rocket science. Also Some People said when bagging the mower does not pick up all the grass? How about follow the directions and do not exceed the recommended cutting length or the mower will leave some minor grass behind. Once again read the instructions people !! and Do not cut wet grass !!!! Also the mulching optition is GREAT! I mulch my lawn every other cut. Never had one issue in mulching. It cuts the grass up very fine . Just dont mulch wet grass or to long of grass and it will perform excellent ! In my opinion this mower does require more maintenance than other mowers because of the four wheel drive system. After every 3rd to 5th cut I highly recommend taking the garden hose out with a spray nozzel and turn the mower on its side and spray out the grass caught in the pullys for the drive system. This takes a big 5 minutes to do. If you dont keep the pully system clean it can slip or not work correctly. Its not a big deal the 5 minutes of spraying out the pully system is worth it !! Yeah the mower is a bit pricey but the AWD is awesome. The mower may feel heavy to some people but maybe your just a wimp LOL ! Its AWD with a larger engine to turn the drive system so of course its going to be heavier than others. Like I said I Love this mower. Keep the drive system clean and it will perform !!!! July 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T10:08:49.704-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_147685, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 Next>>