HUSQVARNA HU700L

Equipped with heavy-duty steel cutting decks and easy-start engines, the HU700L features collection, mulch and side discharge, offering you added versatility in terms of mowing frequency and cutting results. Rugged ball-bearing wheels ensure a smooth run and minimized play, even after many years of use. Variable drive speed allows you to adjust the speed according to your needs and the condition of the lawn.

Honda, 22 inch

from

$ 379.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for HU700L

Product reviews for HU700L

HUSQVARNA HU700L 2.6 5 26 26
As advertized Just puchased this mower 3 days ago, after buying and being disappointed with 4 other mowers at big box stores. Took them all back and was about to give up and stay with my old mower. Had to wait a couple of days for things to dry up for it to be a fair test. Used the mower this afternoon and it passed all tests, it is as advertized. I hadn't read any of the reviews on this mower until after I purchased it and when I read them thought I was again going to be un happy with it. I was wrong and I wonder what the ones that wrote the bad reviews were doing and how they were using it. I'm 76 yrs old so not as strong as I used to be and my wife is 72 and we both had no problem using this mower and very pleased. The one thing that Husqvarna should change though is the rear drive wheels extend out about 1" past the deck, it isn't a problem since I always trim when finished mowing. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because of the rear wheels. Hope this helps someone looking for a good, easy to use self-propelled mower. Might add also, our yard isn't all flat, probably half is very steep and it handles that without any problem what so ever. L.D. June 1, 2014
Glad I didn't see the rating before I bought it.... If you are looking for a self-propelled mower that will do all the work while you sit back and drink Iced tea, this may not be the mower for you. However, if you want to get it done quick you may want to strap on a good set of running/walking shoes that you don't mind getting dirty. This beast is quick (fat guys beware! I am one so I can talk...) so keep your blade sharp. My normal 2 hour (push) job took me 1 hour 18 minutes with this selfie. One Note: If you give it full propel pointing up on upward grade you WILL pop a wheel stand. Feather it on the climb. This machines performance could be result of the DonGarlits/KennyBernstein matchups of the 80's.... Perfect for my application! I recommend this product, but YOU still need to do your own research for your applications. May 24, 2014
Self Propelled not really I purchased this model expecting a great product. It is anything but. It will not self propell on low cut setting unless it is on pavement.The worst excuse for a self propelled mower,not to mention first one did not propell at all had to return it thinking I just got a defective one so exchanged for new one and it was a big waste of my hard earned money. May 22, 2014
Self propelled, not really. I purchase this self propelled mower because i wanted a quality product with a good cut. I am very pleased with the quality of the engine, cut etc.... Although i could have saved a lot of money and not purchased a self propelled mower because the propel motor is so very weak that it basically is a push mower. Very tiring, and overall dissapointed with Husqvarna. Would not purchase one again. April 16, 2014
Bad Customer Service Mower was advertised with a side discharge. After getting mower home I found out that you have to register mower and wait for side discharge chute to be mailed. Registered and waited...no chute. Called support and they said registration did not go through. Reregistered with them and verified registration over phone, was issued support number. Waited for chute to be mailed again...no chute (been a year now). I have to use bungee cord to hold up back cover and mow grass with grass and trimmings blowing all over my legs. Don't buy this product if you want a product that has support from the manufacturer or one that has all the parts necessary to operate the unit properly. April 5, 2014
Great Mower I mow about a 1/3 of a hilly acre and this mower handled it like a pro. It mulched very well and I am very satisfied with it. I hardly had to clean anything from under the deck. I am glad that I didn't pay attention to the bad reviews on this mower. I am very happy with it. September 28, 2013
Little clumps of grass This is a nice looking mower, with a good, solid deck, and the motor runs nicely. The mower cuts very nicely, and, if you are bagging the clippings, it does a great job. But I bought the mower to mulch, and it won't. For some reason, clumps of grass are left behind the mower, especially in dense grass. I tried going slow, I tried cutting a small swath, but nothing helped. When I tipped the mower over to look underneath, there was a bunch of clippings in the discharge duct that had not been mulched. The large housing of the drive belt seems to interfere with the mulching process. Although the mower is easy to handle, even without the drive engaged, I am going to return it, because it will not work as advertised. This mower also does not have the side discharge opening, and requires a part which was not included to discharge the clippings without bagging them. I am extremely disappointed, as there are very few quality mowers around, it seems. I thought that this would be a good one, and it is, in a way, but it won't do what I bought it to do. August 23, 2013
Great Mower, Even for Commercial Use when i bought this mower, i wasnt sure what to expect. my other mower, (also a husqvarna) had engine failure, due to so much commercial use. the mower failed half way through my longest work day, so i had to buy this one from a local hardware store. when i got home, i read other reviews, and began to worry about the mowers reliability, power and so forth. so far, i dont see what the other people are talking about. once the piston rings set in, the mower has great power, and good performance. it is also good value for money, coming with a high quality bag, and side discharge shoot. i already have about 5 hours on the mower, and am happy with what i see. one con i see however, is starting it when it is cold. if you engage the choke and go to start the motor, you will have to push down the bar, and pull the cord, almost simultaneously. also, if you use the mower for commercial use like i do, you will have to get used to the self propulsion handles, because they fatigue the muscles in your hands. other than those slight downsides, the mower is great. my friend has a honda mower with the same engine, and it has a little over 1000 running hours on it. i hope to get this mower to 1500 hours. August 16, 2013
<<Previous2 3 4 Next>>