HUSQVARNA HU700F

The HU700F is self-propelled and equipped with a heavy-duty steel cutting deck featuring collection, mulch and side discharge, offering you added versatility in terms of mowing frequency and cutting results. Variable drive speed allows you to adjust the speed according to your needs and the condition of the lawn and high rear wheels allow for maximal maneuverability. A foldable handle provides easy storage and transportation.

Honda, 22 inch

from

$ 339.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU700F

HUSQVARNA HU700F 3.6 5 87 87
BEST ON THE MARKET TODAY TONS OF POWER, STARTS FIRST TIME EVERY TIME!! SOLID PRODUCT.... August 23, 2013
Just what I was looking for! I had a good mower, but could not get it started.. others could but not me. I do have trouble with a pull start mower, but had had one with a Honda motor before( a TroyBilt,) and had no trouble. This was another brand, and and another motor type, it just would not work. The Husqvarna was recommended by an employee of Lowes , and then he had to order one from another store for me. It was every thing I need , very easy for me to assemble ,and starts with the first pull ! Can mow the grass in 1/2 the time now ! Thanks. August 19, 2013
Starts first pull! A great value! I needed a new self-propelled walk behind mower this spring. I went to Lowe's and talked to the Department Staff about my needs. I am 50, and have a 3/4 acre lot with some grade and hilly areas. The recommendation from them was this model. They both agreed that the Honda engine equipped on this mower is better than any engine currently on the market for small mowers, and I couldn't agree more! It starts the first pull every time. I cut my fescue lawn every Friday afternoon, and it powers right through it, wet or dry. My yard is somewhat hilly, and the front wheel drive has no problem keeping up with me. I would add that I think this would be a great mower for older users, as it's very easy to start, and the adjustable speed can accommodate just about any pace. August 16, 2013
Bad Design causes performance issues We purchased this last spring 2012 at Lowes to replace our John Deere that was 10 years old. From the first use I noticed the cutting path was erratic. It felt almost like a car that has no idler arms. It is bumpy and tight. I have pretty level ground and grass is average thickness. I never had these issues with my JD. Now the front auto wheels plastic gears are stripped out. I can not find replacements anywhere in my area. Forced to buy and pay for shipping. $27 per wheel. The power cannot cut through my grass without the bag without dying multiple times. August 10, 2013
This mower has all the right stuff I originally purchased a competitive mower and I was never able to start it. After more research I discovered that I wasn't the only to have this problem. I took back the mower and purchased the Husqvarna HU 700 F. After assembly and filling the oil and gas, it started before the first pull was complete and has continued to do so. I am still amazed at the beautiful mowing job this mower does. The lawn looks much better than it ever did with my previous mower. I would recommend this mower to anyone. August 5, 2013
Wheel Fell Off Twice I purchased this mower in April 2013. The mower worked great for the first few weeks. After a couple mowings, I noticed that the front left wheel (the wheel that is powered by the self propel mechanism) was becoming loose. By the end of June (less than 2 months after purchasing the mower), the wheel had come completely loose and no longer functioned. The metal piece that raises and lowers the mower starting getting looser and looser until it eventually no longer held the wheel on the machine. I brought the mower in for service and, fortunately, the repair was covered under warranty. Unfortunately, it took 3 weeks for the repair to be complete. According to the shop, it was because the part was backordered through Husqvarna. After 3 weeks, I went to pick up the mower and they told me the part was re-designed through Husqvarna as this was an inherent problem with this model. I checked the wheel and it felt sturdy so I brought the mower home. After 2 mowings, the wheel came completely loose again. The metal piece that was supposedly re-designed, bent out of alignment once again. My mower is now in-operable for the second time in less than 4 months. Other than the wheel falling off on a regular basis, the mower is great. August 5, 2013
Self propel feature broke within 3 months Self propelling front wheel broke within three months. In addition, the mechanism to lock the mowing height also broke. Though both issue were repaired under warranty, it was still frustrating to have to go without a mower for four weeks after you recently purchased it new. July 25, 2013
Mulch I purchased my first Husqvarna walk behind self-propelled mower from Lowe's. It was the 4 wheel drive. I cannot use the grass bag due to a back injury a couple years ago. I used this mower twice and was NOT at all satisfied with the mulching. It throws the grass out from under the mower in clumps. I took the mower back to Lowes and tried this one HU700F. I mowed my front yard, it has clumps of grass all over it. So I put the grass catcher on and went over the yard again and got a full bag of grass that had been left on the yard. Your mowers do not mulch properly. Don't know what the problem is and I called your company and they couldn't tell me anything, said I had to leave a complaint on answerarmy.com, and what good is that, I wanted to talk to someone about it. Well guess what, this mower is going back today. I cannot mow the yard and then go mow it again to pick up loose grass. I'm going back to Troy-Bilt. Book says, mowers are shipped ready to mulch, these mowers do not mulch, leaves the yard in a mess. You need to change something about the mulching blade. I like the mower except for mulching and I'm not mowing twice, neither am I going to rake the yard. It's disgusting to pay this price and it not do a good job mulching. Thanks, but no thanks. I saw lots of complaints on answerarmy.com about the mulching. I am not the first person to complain about this. Some go back to 2010 so evidently you are not listening to customers about the mulching because you have not fixed the problems and this is 2013. I am 69 years old and mow my yard sometimes 3 times a week depending on the rain we have, so I want a mower that will mulch properly and the Troy-Bilt that I had, did just that, but wanted to try a different one this time. Well I did and am definitely NOT happy with this one. Going back to Lowes. July 5, 2013
<<Previous 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next>>