HUSQVARNA HU700F

The HU700F is self-propelled and equipped with a heavy-duty steel cutting deck featuring collection, mulch and side discharge, offering you added versatility in terms of mowing frequency and cutting results. Variable drive speed allows you to adjust the speed according to your needs and the condition of the lawn and high rear wheels allow for maximal maneuverability. A foldable handle provides easy storage and transportation.

Honda, 22 inch

from

$ 339.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU700F

HUSQVARNA HU700F 3.6 5 96 96
Good Value for the money So far the lawn mower has worked very well. It starts very easily and seems to be built quite well, despite some reviews saying otherwise. I have only had two issues. First when you try to pull the lawn mower backwards the front wheels lock up more often than not. The second is when the grass is a little long it will throw un-mulched clippings out of the rear of the machine. Over all I am satisfied with the mower. August 12, 2014
DO NOT BUY THIS MOWER!!!! PLEASES DON'T!!! I have had this mower for 8 months and I live in FL. Since I have had it for 8 months that means I must have used it about 8-10 times. 1st time used seamed very very weak and bogged all the time. It completely stopped working on say the 7ish time. Called Husqvarna and they stated I needed to take it to a shop to see if it was my fault or Husqvarnas and if it is my fault then I need to pay for the diagnostic testing and for the labor and then to get it fixed. I stated to the associate I feel I am about to get hosed aren't I? I asked how often is a costumer actually happy after calling? She kind of chuckled and stated this sort of thing happens often and not very often does a costumer come back positive. That is sad when Husqvarnas own employees know the outcome before they even hang up the phone. After paying $400 for a lawn mower I would expect that thing to work and if doesn't I would expect the company to stand behind there product and make things right. Now I have a 8 month old $400 very large paper weight just sitting there. Thanks a lot Husqvarna!!! You are the greatest....... July 27, 2014
My mower Was really happy to see it started with one pull. Been using for 2 months now and mower has always started with one pull. Drives wheels work good and cut is also very good . Only bad thing I have found is the rear height adjustment are hard to get to and see. July 26, 2014
Want my old one back I had the 2011-12 version of this mower. Other than the flimsy mulch attachment I loved that mower. Never took more than 2 pulls to start it. It had the old choke lever. Also it pulled itself wonderfully. Much to my dismay someone stole my mower last week and I had to replace it. I decided not to read up or study and just get the same thing I had because it was perfect for this 45 female to mow with. I have tried 3 times now to mow with this hu700f and the first problem seems to be that easy-start is harder that heck to start! I'm talking 10-15 pulls to get going. Then once it's finally running the self propelled has very little power and I've noticed sometimes my front wheels spin and don't get traction. Forget about it pulling itself I have to push. Im just sick about this purchase. July 23, 2014
First Husky Mower The most money I ever spent on a mower , I wanted self propelled ,at 61 it is a plus. Almost purchased a cheaper brand, but the Husky seems a lot better built. Purchased from the dealer I got my chainsaw from not a box store ,P rice around the same but the service crew there is top shelf. Starts on less then a 1/2 pull , Easiest starting mower I ever had. Next mower will be a Husky ,IMO worth the extra I spent July 23, 2014
Autochoke never worked, broken wheels, no warranty service As others have mentioned, my wheels failed too. In my case, it was both of the left wheels. Also, the autochoke never actually worked correctly when I got it. I did not realize it was a feature until I was reviewing the manual to send it in for warranty work. The bolts holding the top cover on also shook loose from all the vibrations of the mower operating. I had bought an extended warranty with Lowes, which ended up being a complete waste of money. When I tried to initiate a warranty repair, Husqvarna declined coverage, claiming all problems were normal wear and tear. I find it hard to believe wheels breaking apart is "normal," except if you look at the negative reviews on here, it appears to happen once a mowing season. They also considered the autochoke repair to just be "cleaning" so I was out for that too. Since Lowes only honors what Husqvarna would have honored, I got no coverage through them either. At least since I got the mower repaired, I only get angry at the mower every other time I use it, instead of multiple times in a single session. I would never recommend this brank of mower to anybody else, and I am compelled to stay away from Husqvarna tools generally. July 3, 2014
Switched exclusively to Husqvarna Only used a couple times. Starts great, seems to perform like most of their product line which is great. I have Husqvarna Riding tractor, chain saws , weedeater and blower. July 1, 2014
Big improvement over previous mower I bought this mower to replace a functioning, dependable mower which had rear wheel drive & was difficult to maneuver on my hilly property. This mower is so much easier to operate. The high rear wheels make it a breeze to turn plus, it has a Honda engine which has a reputation for reliability. The warranty is a year longer than on previous mower & the built in quick-disconnect wash out feature for the deck is real nice. I've only had it for a couple of months now, which is why I didn't rate the durability & value higher. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase. June 30, 2014
<<Previous2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>