HU700F Walk Behind Mower

The HU700F walk behind lawn mower is self-propelled and equipped with a heavy-duty steel cutting deck featuring collection, mulch and side discharge, offering you added versatility in terms of mowing frequency and cutting results. Variable drive speed allows you to adjust the speed according to your needs and the condition of the lawn and high rear wheels allow for maximal maneuverability. A foldable handle provides easy storage and transportation.

Honda, 22 inch

from

$ 349.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for HU700F

  • High-spec Honda engine. Powerful and easy starting.

  • Increases maneuverability in a variety of terrain.

  • Easy-rolling wheels with double-sealed bearings.

  • Facilitates cleaning of the cutting deck. Attach the hose, turn on the water and start the engine and you will get a cleaner deck. For optimum results, clean the mower directly after use.

  • The curvature of the handle keeps your hands and wrists comfortable during operation.

  • Handle height is vertically adjustable to fit the individual.

  • Unique design blade provides improved performance whether bagging, mulching or side discharging

  • The dual trigger activation allows convenient variable speed control with either hand.

Product reviews for HU700F

HUSQVARNA HU700F 3.5 5 112 112
Really like this mower, but..... On our second season with this mower. Was initially very impressed and satisfied with all aspects of the mower but as the first season's use progressed, the foam handgrips began to tear rather quickly and I had to order replacements. Next, the plastic side chute was too easily dislodged while mowing and the tabs used to attach it to the mower deck broke off and a replacement had to be ordered. This season, the mower propulsion system started losing power. I tried a new belt but it didn't help. After reading reviews of others from this website, I pulled the front wheels and discovered the plastic gears had been stripped or ground off the wheels by the metal drive gears. Just received my replacement wheels today. I still like this mower. It has good power, cuts evenly and when working properly, the drive system enables me to cut my lawn quickly without putting a strain on my back. However, it is disappointing to be replacing so many parts after only one season and one-half. August 24, 2013
BEST ON THE MARKET TODAY TONS OF POWER, STARTS FIRST TIME EVERY TIME!! SOLID PRODUCT.... August 23, 2013
Just what I was looking for! I had a good mower, but could not get it started.. others could but not me. I do have trouble with a pull start mower, but had had one with a Honda motor before( a TroyBilt,) and had no trouble. This was another brand, and and another motor type, it just would not work. The Husqvarna was recommended by an employee of Lowes , and then he had to order one from another store for me. It was every thing I need , very easy for me to assemble ,and starts with the first pull ! Can mow the grass in 1/2 the time now ! Thanks. August 19, 2013
Starts first pull! A great value! I needed a new self-propelled walk behind mower this spring. I went to Lowe's and talked to the Department Staff about my needs. I am 50, and have a 3/4 acre lot with some grade and hilly areas. The recommendation from them was this model. They both agreed that the Honda engine equipped on this mower is better than any engine currently on the market for small mowers, and I couldn't agree more! It starts the first pull every time. I cut my fescue lawn every Friday afternoon, and it powers right through it, wet or dry. My yard is somewhat hilly, and the front wheel drive has no problem keeping up with me. I would add that I think this would be a great mower for older users, as it's very easy to start, and the adjustable speed can accommodate just about any pace. August 16, 2013
Bad Design causes performance issues We purchased this last spring 2012 at Lowes to replace our John Deere that was 10 years old. From the first use I noticed the cutting path was erratic. It felt almost like a car that has no idler arms. It is bumpy and tight. I have pretty level ground and grass is average thickness. I never had these issues with my JD. Now the front auto wheels plastic gears are stripped out. I can not find replacements anywhere in my area. Forced to buy and pay for shipping. $27 per wheel. The power cannot cut through my grass without the bag without dying multiple times. August 10, 2013
This mower has all the right stuff I originally purchased a competitive mower and I was never able to start it. After more research I discovered that I wasn't the only to have this problem. I took back the mower and purchased the Husqvarna HU 700 F. After assembly and filling the oil and gas, it started before the first pull was complete and has continued to do so. I am still amazed at the beautiful mowing job this mower does. The lawn looks much better than it ever did with my previous mower. I would recommend this mower to anyone. August 5, 2013
Wheel Fell Off Twice I purchased this mower in April 2013. The mower worked great for the first few weeks. After a couple mowings, I noticed that the front left wheel (the wheel that is powered by the self propel mechanism) was becoming loose. By the end of June (less than 2 months after purchasing the mower), the wheel had come completely loose and no longer functioned. The metal piece that raises and lowers the mower starting getting looser and looser until it eventually no longer held the wheel on the machine. I brought the mower in for service and, fortunately, the repair was covered under warranty. Unfortunately, it took 3 weeks for the repair to be complete. According to the shop, it was because the part was backordered through Husqvarna. After 3 weeks, I went to pick up the mower and they told me the part was re-designed through Husqvarna as this was an inherent problem with this model. I checked the wheel and it felt sturdy so I brought the mower home. After 2 mowings, the wheel came completely loose again. The metal piece that was supposedly re-designed, bent out of alignment once again. My mower is now in-operable for the second time in less than 4 months. Other than the wheel falling off on a regular basis, the mower is great. August 5, 2013
Self propel feature broke within 3 months Self propelling front wheel broke within three months. In addition, the mechanism to lock the mowing height also broke. Though both issue were repaired under warranty, it was still frustrating to have to go without a mower for four weeks after you recently purchased it new. July 25, 2013
  • 2015-08-04T09:20:30.644-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_149434, prod, sort_default
<<Previous 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next>>