HUSQVARNA HU700F

The HU700F is self-propelled and equipped with a heavy-duty steel cutting deck featuring collection, mulch and side discharge, offering you added versatility in terms of mowing frequency and cutting results. Variable drive speed allows you to adjust the speed according to your needs and the condition of the lawn and high rear wheels allow for maximal maneuverability. A foldable handle provides easy storage and transportation.

Honda, 22 inch

from

$ 339.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU700F

HUSQVARNA HU700F 3.6 5 83 83
Easiest starting I can not believe how easy this starts....time after time it's only one pull. I had it for a couple months now and it still starts as easy as the first time. I love the front wheel drive. So easy to mow now. June 5, 2013
Features fail I am very disappointed in my purchase. After 5 uses mowing the yard, the self-propelled feature no longer functions. I thought it was the belt, but that wasn't it. After taking the handle assembly off, that wasn't it. I have no idea why it has failed, but I am on the way back to Lowe's to either get it fixed or return it. I thought I was buying quality with the Husqvarna name. Guess I was mistaken. June 1, 2013
first time out my yard is more or less level in most areas, but there is alot of fence....the mower started on the first pull out of the box. the assembly was simple. the handle and wheel adjustments were simple too. i love the variable speed control also, its simple and convenient to use. one thing i did learn is if you need to pull the mower back, the front wheels will drag. what you do is move it forward slightly and that makes the wheels roll backwards..like i said, this is the first time out for the mower, and it didnt disappoint. its all pros and no cons so far, so later in the year i will update my review and see where that goes. May 18, 2013
Wheels already stipped... I have never wrote a review before. However, I felt the need to share because reviews help me decide on a product. The mower runs and starts good. However, I am very disappointed with the self-propel on this mower. It started out good, but near the end of last season, the mower was not pulling properly. I have only mowed three times this year and it is not pulling at all. After removing the wheels, I noticed the plastic was completely shaved off and there was nothing there to grab. Now I have to look at buying wheels for a mower that is less than one and half years old. Very frustrating. May 9, 2013
Function & Features - Works well I bought this mower (April 2013) after reviewing several models online (Toro, Troy Built, Husqvarna's other models, and other lesser known and much cheaper brands) . There were several factors that led me to buy this specific mower. In order of importance, they were: Honda engine, Price, Reviews, Larger Rear Wheel - bumpy lawn -, Deck Height adjustment, Combined Mulcher/Bagger, Variable Speed in the self-propelled segment. I had some concerns after seeing negative posts but these were generally older and in some instances, garnered only 1 star after a less than comprehensive review. I attempted to weigh all the positive and negative together, taking the extremes out --good or bad with only one or two comments--. This is a pretty popular mower and you won't have trouble finding other reviews on it. Most of the negative came from reviews at Amazon - some of them even dealing with Amazon and its policies. However, having a manufacturer that stands by a product is fairly important and I found other models had more issues in this arena. I'm not including it in this review because I have not had to call for service; but then again, I shouldn't have to as the mower is brand new. Setup was simple - attached the handle, filled with oil, added gas and it started up on the second pull. The first pull wasn't a full pull but more of a half-pull to prime it. Honda engine. After a lot of reviews and recommendations from those in the lawn equipment business, I chose the HU700F for its Honda engine. Other brands were well spoken of and I've owned a B&S for years - the engine outliving the deck and other parts but I couldn't ignore the combination of features WITH the Honda engine. So I made that a priority. Of all the research, reviews and comments, the Honda engine always garnered positive remarks. Price Affordable in the lower range of what I felt was in my budget #$300-$400 post-tax#. I would love to spend $450-$550 after tax, but my yard size doesn't require it and this particular model included everything I was looking for in a mower. I was able to buy it for $10 less than the web price. Function Using the mower was easy. The variable speed handles work as advertised. At full compression, the mower is quite agile, moving quickly across my lawn and giving a nice even cut. The larger rear wheels make it easier to turn and provide a smoother experience despite my lawn's lumps. The wheel height adjustment allows you to make changes to the bed height in the grass and is important for those dry spells when you want your grass to provide its own shade. There are four heights you can set it to. It's also lighter than my prior Scotts mower and therefore easier to maneuver around shrubs, trees and turning 180 degrees. The Scotts was heavier and bounced around more - all 4 wheels of the same size. Mulching I will update/edit after using it strictly as a mulcher. But for now will say, for the first cut, it did not bog down, not once. I set the first cut height on the wheel levers to the 3rd of 4 positions which still required a significant cut. I've seen some web complaints about it bogging down but did not have it once "chug" or sputter, even in my thicker grass. Bagging This was my first cut of the year - and I'll post/edit an update later for the mulching feature but for those that are looking now, I started by bagging the grass. The HU700F gets a thumbs up because #a# it throws the grass easily to the back of the bag and #b# it provides for a simple on/off and empty bagging option. This is by far one of the easiest baggers to come cleanly off its supports; flip it upside down and it empties with ease. You don't have to spend excess energy shaking the bag to empty the contents - something my prior Scotts bagger made brutally painful. It has a large, convenient handle that you grab to manipulate the bag frame and has a fabric handle on the back of the bag that you grab with your other hand. Easy. Other web posts complained of bag size. I found the bag size to be just fine; especially for younger mowers #15 year range and up# or ladies that don't have a lot of arm strength. Variable Speed/Self Propel Worked flawless. It's speedy for sure but you will quickly adapt and find the right handle pressure. I like the comfort grip - it's not just 2 bars you're squeezing together. The speed control has 2 independent speed levers, for the left and right hand each. Use one or both - the result is the same. I had ZERO issues with coming up against obstacles #trees, fence, etc..., releasing the speed control, and backing up the mower. The debris shield did NOT prevent me from reversing direction nor did it catch on the wheels. The hose attachment for bed cleaning is yet to be tested and not so important to me. The deck top does collect a TINY bit of grass but hey...do you really expect to mow the lawn and not have a shred of grass on your mower? :) The HU700F isn't any louder than my old Scotts mower but it is quieter than my Harley and purrs just the same. Overall I'm very pleased with the HU700F after its initial use. I'm actually looking forward to using it again and no longer dread the weekend mow. April 29, 2013
Just a great mower! From the very first time I put oil in the mower and filled it with gas, this mower has started on the very first pull with ease! It never ever has taken more than one pull, even when I sometimes use the rear bagger and have to stop frequently. I also don't understand the issue the person is have pull the mower backwards at all. I do it all the time and often. Of course you have to remember not to engage the self-propelled part of the mower, but that is extremely simple. Perhaps that reviewer is not doing this? Or maybe they just has something wrong with their particular mower??? Regardless, the mower has been great, is easy to use, produces a great cut, and even sucks up small leaves well when using the bagger. I was amazed that I did not even have to rake. I just had to go moderately slow and empty the bag a lot, but it is like a vacuum. Worked great and is way better then raking! I already recommended this mower to a couple friends wh are in the market. Great mower. April 28, 2013
Less than 10 uses and self propel breaks? I purchased this after a craftsman mower I owned for 15 plus years (and I didn't change the oil in it more than 3 times) finally had the self propel box break. This product looked nearly identical and that is why I bought it. Reliability was the most important aspect. I have used this less than 10 times and the front wheels no longer spin. The other person who had the same issue tells me it's cheap parts. If they say I have to fix it at my expense, I will join him in buying another brand going forward. Very disappointed in the quality. April 28, 2013
Disappointed Bought mower on 8/16/12 used maybe 12 times. Started using this year. Notice that left front wheel was not turning. Took off wheel and noticed threads on wheel were stripped. Called support they said I would have to take to a dealer to see if it was a defect. Wheel on outside looks good. If not deemed a defect I will have to pay to have it fixed. I will let you know how it goes. But I will not buy another Husqvarna product if I have to pay or have to fix it myself. April 25, 2013
<<Previous 7 8 9 10 11 Next>>