HUSQVARNA HU700F

The HU700F is self-propelled and equipped with a heavy-duty steel cutting deck featuring collection, mulch and side discharge, offering you added versatility in terms of mowing frequency and cutting results. Variable drive speed allows you to adjust the speed according to your needs and the condition of the lawn and high rear wheels allow for maximal maneuverability. A foldable handle provides easy storage and transportation.

Honda, 22 inch

from

$ 339.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Product reviews for HU700F

HUSQVARNA HU700F 3.6 5 96 96
Mulch I purchased my first Husqvarna walk behind self-propelled mower from Lowe's. It was the 4 wheel drive. I cannot use the grass bag due to a back injury a couple years ago. I used this mower twice and was NOT at all satisfied with the mulching. It throws the grass out from under the mower in clumps. I took the mower back to Lowes and tried this one HU700F. I mowed my front yard, it has clumps of grass all over it. So I put the grass catcher on and went over the yard again and got a full bag of grass that had been left on the yard. Your mowers do not mulch properly. Don't know what the problem is and I called your company and they couldn't tell me anything, said I had to leave a complaint on answerarmy.com, and what good is that, I wanted to talk to someone about it. Well guess what, this mower is going back today. I cannot mow the yard and then go mow it again to pick up loose grass. I'm going back to Troy-Bilt. Book says, mowers are shipped ready to mulch, these mowers do not mulch, leaves the yard in a mess. You need to change something about the mulching blade. I like the mower except for mulching and I'm not mowing twice, neither am I going to rake the yard. It's disgusting to pay this price and it not do a good job mulching. Thanks, but no thanks. I saw lots of complaints on answerarmy.com about the mulching. I am not the first person to complain about this. Some go back to 2010 so evidently you are not listening to customers about the mulching because you have not fixed the problems and this is 2013. I am 69 years old and mow my yard sometimes 3 times a week depending on the rain we have, so I want a mower that will mulch properly and the Troy-Bilt that I had, did just that, but wanted to try a different one this time. Well I did and am definitely NOT happy with this one. Going back to Lowes. July 5, 2013
Won't start after first time I am very disappointed with this mower. I bought it 8/29/12, used it once, then had to store it til this June 2013. I broke my ankle last Sept so wasn't able to use it until now. I left a small amount of gas in the tank. got it out to use and now it's at a service place. The service dept said the warranty may not cover because I left some gas in the tank and haven't used it for 10 months and I was negligent. Now... I've had a Craftsman, Toro, and Troy Bilt and left some gas in tank at end of season and was able to start it right back up the next season. The authorized service company said I may have to buy a new carburator. NOT going to happen. I will contact Husqvarna first. I know other people who've left gas in their lawn mower end of season and haven't had problems with other named lawn mowers. Maybe this is lemon, but if it is, the manufacturer should make it right. It definitely is NOT Easy Start. July 1, 2013
GREAT mower I bought this mower after reading a review online from someone who lives in a similar area of the country. It said the mower was VERY good at cutting tall/wet grass. We have had rain so much I haven't been able cut the grass on a regular basis. The grass was tall and WET (muddy ground as well). The mower worked flawlessly. Moved through the grass with ease and only plugged a couple of times. Best mower I have owned. If I had to find one thing that I don't like (VERY SMALL) I would say the discharge chute bends if you cut with the tall grass is on the side of the chute. Not a problem just a VERY small nuisance. June 30, 2013
Only Two Improvements needed I have been mowing for a long time. So the perspective is I am 63, in very good shape and mow my Fescue based yard 2-3 times a week which is 100x125 feet. Some say I have an OCD about my yard. Overall this is a very good mower for the short time i have owned it. I am hoping it does not suffer the transmission problems other highend mowers suffer from. The two things that I need to address is Cutting Height, the maximum Mower height is about 1 inch too short for my Kansas cutting needs... I have it raised to the end of the stops and bolted to get it as high as possible but still not high enough. The second is the hand propulsion grips are too stiff, my arms get tired of holding the handles. June 27, 2013
Great Product! My old mower finally 'gave up the ghost'. I did a bunch of looking for a replacement and found the perfect new one for me. It has done a great job and I am very happy...starts on one pull, cuts great, is lightweight and fuel efficient! The Honda motor is the best I have used. Thanks for a great product! June 24, 2013
Good mower Mower works great! Lawn now looks great also. TY: Datrucks June 23, 2013
Great mower Runs great thanks to Honda. Really reliable as far as mowers go. The drive system is great, especially on a hill, with no sluggishness at all. Only downfall is with the bagger off and the side discharger off, in the mulch configuration, it does spit grass to the rear and back; giving you some dirty shoes. June 22, 2013
Great all around product I mow about an acre with slight hills and this thing tracks great. cuts evenly, and does the hills with ease. June 21, 2013
<<Previous 8 9 10 11 12 Next>>