HUSQVARNA 7021P

This efficient mower features a compact design, making it easy to maneuver in tight spaces, and three cutting systems, collection, mulch and side discharge. The handle folds for easy storage and transportation and double ball-bearing wheels ensure smooth operation and durability. The 7021P also offers 4-point, 9 position cutting height adjustment for varying lawn conditions.

Honda, 21 inch

from

$ 289.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 7021P

More features

  • Handle height adjustment

Product reviews for 7021P

HUSQVARNA 7021P 4.4 5 48 48
Great Replacement Previous lawnmowers were Sears Craftman models, and the new Husqvarna with a Honda engine is a nice improvement. I was going to purchase another one from Sears, but didn't like the plastic on the mower deck on the new Craftman models. I have noticed better power for cutting this spring with fuel consumption about the same for the Honda. And unlike the my previous 30+ years of cutting grass, the Honda engine does not seems to burn any oil. With all the rain and sunshine this spring I have used the mower about 20 times and operation has been flawless. June 29, 2013
What's missing to be excellent Up till now, I am pretty much satisfied with this mower but there are 3 things I find annoying about this mower: 1- Thew stone guard at the rear of the mower is kind of large and tends to roll under the mower while backing up making the mower more difficult to handle. 2- The Honda motor is very noisy. It should have a better muffler. 3- I would have liked to have a lever to reduce the speed of the motor either on the motor itself or remotely on the handle. I've only had the mower for about one month so it's kind of difficult giving you an accurate rating. Buzz me back in two years and you'll have a much better rating June 28, 2013
New Mower I became tired of buying cheap mowers with Briggs and Stratton engines and wanted a mower with 3 grass discharge options and a Honda engine. This mower is wonderful to start and has the best engine of any mower I've owned. The only problem that has been encountered is that the bolts and nuts at the base of the handle keep falling off. Lock washers will solve this problem. I am very pleased with this mower thus far and wholeheartedly recommend it. June 23, 2013
So far, so good! We just purchased this 7021P from our dealer. Our dealer already had it assembled for us, ready to go. We had previously purchased a 372XP chainsaw and a 346XP chainsaw from them and because of their excellent service to us, we went to them for a lawnmower when our 10 year old Walmart special finally fell apart. The first thing you notice with this mower is how light it is. I'm not sure if that's because they made it cheaply, or if it's designed to be so light. Only time will tell, but we're counting on our past experience with Husqvarna to live up to its name, and last a long time - surely longer than the Walmart special. This mower does have a fuel shutoff which is nice. It also has a unique choke design that is supposed to be automatic. It's hard to describe here, but the dealer can show it to you. I have read many reviews on this mower on other websites about people having a hard time starting this mower. I wonder if it isn't because they are all trying to choke it every time? If this mower is warmed up - it starts fine without using the choke. You also don't need to prime it every time. That just floods the engine. I'm guessing this is the case as we haven't had an issue with starting. This mower has about 4 HP if I read correctly. Our old Walmart Special had a 5HP Briggs. The motor still runs on our old one. Everything else fell apart! I'm hoping this Honda runs just as well. This is my first experience with a Honda small engine. So far, there isn't any noticeable difference in power between the 5HP Briggs and this 4HP Honda. We don't worry about mulching. This mower seems to come with a mulching blade. For those who mulch and like to collect the clippings, it is very easy to put the catch bag on the back of the mower. It snaps into place. We don't use it. We use the side discharge. That too snaps into place. We haven't had any issues so far. It is easy to adjust the height on this mower. Our Walmart Special was stiff and it was hard to move the adjusters. This one was easy, but then again it's new. I don't remember the old one being this easy, even when new. I don't know what else can be said about this mower. It mows grass! Oh, it is pretty quiet compared to my old one. That's a plus. This model is NOT self propelled, which is what we prefer. We like having a regular old manual push mower. The large wheels in the back are a plus. My local Husqvarna dealer made this an easy choice. I know if I have any problems, a solution is only a phone call away. As the title says - so far so good! I'll update if we have any issues. June 14, 2013
Very good for the money.. This isn't my first rodeo with a lawnmower. I've ran a small lawn business on the side for several years and have owned everything from the cheapest of push mowers to the most expensive commercial ones. For a sub $300 mower, this is really good. Do yourself a big favor and spend the extra $50 or so for the Honda engine (there's a cheaper Husq mower with the Briggs). The Honda is a substantially better engine than the Briggs on the cheaper model. Wheels on this thing seem flimsy right out of the box, but they roll very well and I've put this thing through more mowing in 2 months than most people do in 2 years and everything seems to be holding up well. One downside to this mower is it seems to collect mulchings on top of the deck more so than other mowers I've used. The air filter on this seems to clog faster than other mowers as a result. It seems there's a void somewhere between either the mulching plate or back chute cover that allows some clippings to get through and collect on the deck. In dry/dusty conditions, it becomes a little annoying. Otherwise, its a non issue. Ive read similar complaints from others. Haven't tried bagging with it, but it mulches perfectly fine. Again, its a $300 mower so keep your expectations realistic, but for $300 I think it's a great little mower. June 8, 2013
Great Mower for the Driftless Area I bought the 7021P to mow around some of the trees, tight spaces around the house and garden areas on my acreage. I live in a rather hilly area and have used this mower several times it's easy to push, light weight and strong and does a great job leaving the grass perfectly cut. The Honda engine starts first pull and is quiet and well balanced with little vibration. Glad to add this Husqvarna to the rest of my Husqvarna yard tools. June 4, 2013
Poor handle design, otherwise great I assembled this unit myself - there were nuts and bolts in the box which were not mentioned in the instructions - they presumably are to attach the handle to the base; I guess the design changed, because the instructions also refer to a height adjustment by switching the handles upside down, but my handles are completely symmetrical. Anyway, no matter how tight I make the bolts, they vibrate loose every time I use the mower. I also miss the height adjustment, since I'm 6'3". Other than that, this is a great basic mower - I replaced a 21 year old Toro, and I hope this one lasts as long! June 3, 2013
Great value in a mower I have about 6000 Sq ft of lawn and this mower does a great job on it. Really like the versatility of the three cutting systems. June 1, 2013
<<Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>