HUSQVARNA 7021P

This efficient mower features a compact design, making it easy to maneuver in tight spaces, and three cutting systems, collection, mulch and side discharge. The handle folds for easy storage and transportation and double ball-bearing wheels ensure smooth operation and durability. The 7021P also offers 4-point, 9 position cutting height adjustment for varying lawn conditions.

Honda, 21 inch

from

$ 299.95

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price*

Features for 7021P

More features

  • Handle height adjustment

Product reviews for 7021P

HUSQVARNA 7021P 4.2 5 52 52
Flimsy handle I am overall pleased with the product, but this mower has the worst handle I have ever used in 40+ years of mowing my lawns. The handle is flimsy, and every time I turn a corner the handle pops out at the bottom. I'm quite disappointed in this considering the reputation of Husqvarna and the quality of the rest of the mower. July 26, 2013
Great sub $300 mower I purchased this mower about a week ago and had it shipped to my door from a retailer. When it arrived, it was nearly assembled, so there wasn't much to do except tighten the handle and add gas and oil. (My attached picture is how the mower was packaged from Husqvarna) I elected not to use the included oil, rather went with Royal Purple 10W30. (The manual says high quality detergent oil 10W30 is approved for the engine.) Also, I use premium fuel, since I’m only buying about 2 gallons at a time. I push mow ¼ to 1/3 of an acre, and after the first use, I was happy with my purchase! I burned about ¼ gallon of fuel in the 45+ minutes it took to complete the job. I did not have to refuel while mowing. For my first mow, I used the collection bag and I emptied it 3 times. My grass was kind of high due to all of the rain we had for the past 3 weeks in central Ohio. I can’t complain about that seeing as I have a decent sized yard. I will try the mulching method next time. My prediction is it will much just fine. With the collection method, it did a great job of not leaving any clippings behind even when the bag was just about full. The first startup was a breeze. I added the gas and oil (*see note below) and I pulled maybe 3 times before it fired up. Absolutely no smoke and it ran as smooth as could be. The only thing I can’t rate is the durability of the mower, since I’ve owned it for a week. *One side note I will add for those of you who elect not to use the provided engine oil: The manual says a dry engine will take 18.5 oz of oil. 18.5 oz = 0.578125 quarts. I added exactly 0.5 quarts (16 oz), and checked the oil level once settled, which indicated it was full. I pulled the starter cord a few times to cycle the engine, and it still indicated it was full. I started the mower (in about 3 pulls for the first startup) and let the engine run for about 2 minutes. After allowing the engine to rest for about 10 minutes, I checked the oil again, which indicated it was full. Obviously I didn’t continue to add the other 2.5 ounces of oil, since I didn’t want to overfill the engine. I would suggest starting out like this, and making sure you are not overfilling the system. Just a minor difference that I noticed between the manual and what was actually observed. July 18, 2013
7021P Husqvarna Mower 1st: The Honda engine is great; starts the 1st pull every time. 2nd: The mower pushes easily. 3rd: Cannot evaluate durability; owned only a few months. 4th: Machine manual is poor or wrong on blade sharpening. 5th: EASY to overfill gas tank. Must fill very slowly. 6th: Flimsy handlebar attachment method. Easily fixed. I am a BSME retired manufacturing engineer specializing in Design for Manufacturing / Assembly. I could help Husky improve their products. July 12, 2013
excellent mower I have had this mower for 2 months and am very pleased. It starts easily, the bag attaches and detaches simply, it is lightweight and does a nice job. July 2, 2013
Great Replacement Previous lawnmowers were Sears Craftman models, and the new Husqvarna with a Honda engine is a nice improvement. I was going to purchase another one from Sears, but didn't like the plastic on the mower deck on the new Craftman models. I have noticed better power for cutting this spring with fuel consumption about the same for the Honda. And unlike the my previous 30+ years of cutting grass, the Honda engine does not seems to burn any oil. With all the rain and sunshine this spring I have used the mower about 20 times and operation has been flawless. June 29, 2013
What's missing to be excellent Up till now, I am pretty much satisfied with this mower but there are 3 things I find annoying about this mower: 1- Thew stone guard at the rear of the mower is kind of large and tends to roll under the mower while backing up making the mower more difficult to handle. 2- The Honda motor is very noisy. It should have a better muffler. 3- I would have liked to have a lever to reduce the speed of the motor either on the motor itself or remotely on the handle. I've only had the mower for about one month so it's kind of difficult giving you an accurate rating. Buzz me back in two years and you'll have a much better rating June 28, 2013
New Mower I became tired of buying cheap mowers with Briggs and Stratton engines and wanted a mower with 3 grass discharge options and a Honda engine. This mower is wonderful to start and has the best engine of any mower I've owned. The only problem that has been encountered is that the bolts and nuts at the base of the handle keep falling off. Lock washers will solve this problem. I am very pleased with this mower thus far and wholeheartedly recommend it. June 23, 2013
So far, so good! We just purchased this 7021P from our dealer. Our dealer already had it assembled for us, ready to go. We had previously purchased a 372XP chainsaw and a 346XP chainsaw from them and because of their excellent service to us, we went to them for a lawnmower when our 10 year old Walmart special finally fell apart. The first thing you notice with this mower is how light it is. I'm not sure if that's because they made it cheaply, or if it's designed to be so light. Only time will tell, but we're counting on our past experience with Husqvarna to live up to its name, and last a long time - surely longer than the Walmart special. This mower does have a fuel shutoff which is nice. It also has a unique choke design that is supposed to be automatic. It's hard to describe here, but the dealer can show it to you. I have read many reviews on this mower on other websites about people having a hard time starting this mower. I wonder if it isn't because they are all trying to choke it every time? If this mower is warmed up - it starts fine without using the choke. You also don't need to prime it every time. That just floods the engine. I'm guessing this is the case as we haven't had an issue with starting. This mower has about 4 HP if I read correctly. Our old Walmart Special had a 5HP Briggs. The motor still runs on our old one. Everything else fell apart! I'm hoping this Honda runs just as well. This is my first experience with a Honda small engine. So far, there isn't any noticeable difference in power between the 5HP Briggs and this 4HP Honda. We don't worry about mulching. This mower seems to come with a mulching blade. For those who mulch and like to collect the clippings, it is very easy to put the catch bag on the back of the mower. It snaps into place. We don't use it. We use the side discharge. That too snaps into place. We haven't had any issues so far. It is easy to adjust the height on this mower. Our Walmart Special was stiff and it was hard to move the adjusters. This one was easy, but then again it's new. I don't remember the old one being this easy, even when new. I don't know what else can be said about this mower. It mows grass! Oh, it is pretty quiet compared to my old one. That's a plus. This model is NOT self propelled, which is what we prefer. We like having a regular old manual push mower. The large wheels in the back are a plus. My local Husqvarna dealer made this an easy choice. I know if I have any problems, a solution is only a phone call away. As the title says - so far so good! I'll update if we have any issues. June 14, 2013
<<Previous 3 4 5 6 7 Next>>